Hug Scenes in Pakistani Dramas

Re: Hug Scences in Pakistani Dramas

WOW Man WOW! That is SHOCKING!
Are they out of their minds?

sometimes yes, use similar make-up techniques, use bindi, wear more saris and jeans rather than salwar kameez. sing and dance on their songs. buhat kuch jo similar lagta hai. phir jitna khula culture they try to show in pak dramas ( girls bringing boy friends home, in one serial girl was staying with his boy friend in his home with family around, "i'm pregnant" sentence in every other serial without marriage, in one serial the mom was doing a ritual similar to the thaal one indian does) its all coming from indian soaps.

y can't muslims encourage entertainment within limits. y there has to be extremes either way. when ever some one un favours unnecessary boldness, u start remembering burqa. and if theres nothing wrong in bed scenes, seduction scenes, sex scenes b4 marriage, hand holding, hugging, kissing wats wrong with burqa or praying in dramas then? aren't these realities of life too. don't so many girls wear hijab in real life so wat if some artists wear hijab in dramas too? we need entertainment where new generations are encouraged to learn to love our values and not be embarrassed by them. when ur indian favs exhibit their pooja culture in every single soap u hav no objection so wats ur enmity with islamic rules n values?

Muslim women in Bangladesh wear Bhindi and saris than salwar kameez. Does that mean Bangladesh has Indianized?

There is a singing show on Pakistan TV called "Awaz banaye Star", contestants sing Pakistani and Indian songs, Does that make those contestants less Pakistani?

And as far as storyline of any drama is concerned, it all fiction and it is added to make story masale-dar and so that it soap can linger on and on for ever. And, women in every country get pregnant without marriage, its a fact, just that somebody is showing it on TV does not change the fact.

There are a lot of rituals in Pakistan, that have nothing to do with Islam. Thaali ritual is also the ritual of Pakistanis as well. Did you forget there are hindus who live in Pakistan, who are proud of this ritual?
Whats the point in having so much hatred against those rituals that are practised in lot of Pakistani hindu homes? We need to be a little more tolerant.

I don't want to see hugging scenes. Unless they are trying to show that the couple are married.

sure.

Please PM me the links.

Lots of Pakistanis have no problem showing their kids / watching with them, filthy, very sexual bollywood scenes yet have a problem with hugging on Pakistani tv. I have said it before and I'll say it again, KIDS SHOULD NOT WATCH ANY OR EVERY TV SHOW THAT THEIR PARENTS WATCH.

what bangali wears has nothing to do with us. fact is our national dress is salwar kameez and previous dramas always showed ladies in that. now trends are getting diff and they shouldn't be encouraged. what pak hindus do in their homes should not be enforced on pak muslim population coz these are not our rituals. they r biddahs if anyone follows them. how many indian idol contestants sing pakistani songs( unless they were released in bollywood movies). don't forget how our artists atif aslam and ustad Amanat Ali were insulted on indian reality shows. i don't think u r either pak or muslim and u don't understand our values. y don't u ask ur indians tele actors to read Quran in their soaps or do tasbeeh instead of pooja. celeberating eid is our culture, y don't indians do that as well? or fast during ramadan pak hindus should fast with us too.

double post

Lets turn the tables, lets see what Chirstian lady from France or UK has to say to people like you:

"Our national dress is skirt and blouse, dresses like salwar kameez, hijab are islamic and should not be allowed and encouraged. What Pakistani muslims do in their homes should not be shown to rest of the population, as they are not our rituals. They are biddahs, if anyone follows them. Muslims should celebrate our religion and our eating habits."

How does it feel now?

I'm an Indian muslim, I'm afraid you only see crap and negative. What about the Pakistani singers that sing on Saregampa and many other shows. Atif, rahat ali khan not only sing, but act as judges on many Indian shows. Dont you see that, all you remember is a jobless indian singer (Abhijeets) comments regarding Atif.

As far as India is concerned, Eid is celebrated just like diwali. But, why should a Hindu character on Indian drama celebrate eid? It does not make any sense.

People like you have no moral right to point fingers at France that has banned hijab, or Swiss that have banned construction of minarets.
Your mentality is just like theirs, you are as intolerant as they are.

THis is reallly hypocritical coming from a nation where watching Bollywood movies is a family pastime. Ghatia tareen and flop tareen Bollywood movie becomes an instant hit just cuz some heroine is looking "very pretty"! Pakistani dramas are still very family oriented and are not in anyway comparable to Indian media be it film or TV.
I find it very amusing that ppl who complain about Paksiatni dramas becoming vulgar have absolutely no problem watching Bhipasha / Aishwaria swinging thr hips to some sexy bollywood tunes in some cheap Bollywood movies w/ their families.

p.s. NOt every single drama / movie shud be watched w/ your family in t/ first place. There are different topics and if you dont feel comfortable, record it and watch it later. Use your own
PG/ G/ R etc. ratings sense! But enough w/ this double standard hypocrisy!

precisely.

agreed!

then y should muslim character in a drama exhibit non-muslim behaviour. does that make sense to you?. Islam gives freedom to other religions and respects them. muslims deserve same. well how come we are intolerant? we are discussing wat we as a pak nation don't wanna see in our dramas. that gives problem to you people but when we will demand same from ur dramas that will giv u prob again because ur basic problem is with Islam. u r embarrased of our religion, culture and values. u want us to follow hindu culture or western culture and lose our identity as a nation or religious entity.

simple thing is we can always watch indian or western soaps. but when we get bored from there and turn to our channels we see same stuff copied from them. so wats the need of pak channel if all they can do is copy india or west?

I did not mean person, I meant character played by a person in a TV show. A person can be a hindu/muslim/christian but on a TV show he can play any character of any religion. If he can; that means he is very good at his job.

In movie Bombay, by maniratnam, Character of muslim father of Shaila bano (manisha kiorala) is hindu brahmin is reality, whereas character of hardline hindu brahmin father of Arvind swamy is a Sunni muslim in reality.

Acting is a profession, TV is a virtual world not the real world. We just have to differentiate between reel world and real world.

Islam gives us the freedom, you are free to choose your own way of life and virtual world should not dictate what you do in real life.
Hindus on TV do not ask you to follow them, they dont even market or promote their channels in Pakistan. All you have to do is change the channel. thats all

^^ Aunty, will you stop dragging India and Hindus into every thread before you get banned?

we don't want these sences in Pakistani drama.

Aunty ke ashiq, why don't u ask this question to mabrook jee, it was she who introduced India to hugging scenes in Pakistani dramas. You start to fart, everytime you see my post.Stop stalking me.

Our drams should not show all this masala stuff!!!

pehlay pehlay dramay bohut achay hotay thay stories bhi kaam ki hoti theen... aaj kul to jaisay her scene mein hugging nahi to romantic and vulgar dialogues hotay haen