Hubby acting weired!!!!!!!!!

There is this lady who is working part time and doing all her household duties accordingly plus doing all her kids activities without complaining at all but the husband who is not making a sufficient amount of money keep bothering his wife to quit the job because he feels jealous of his wife’s nice job since he is not that educated and all. He does not help out his wife in house chores or kids activities or homework and still acting this way, wife does not bother him at all, does all his work on time but he is still acting like this also On the other hand wife thinks that at a time of such a bad economy quiting the reasonable job that works well with her kids is not an act of wisdom. Please give sincere advise to the situation.

Re: Hubby acting weired!!!!!!!!!

She should listen to her husband and quit her job, I'd do that if I ere in that situation.

aik do lagayo, khudi seedha ho jaye ga!

dont leave ur job, whose gonna pay the bills? mr jealous guy?

yea quit the job aur zeher kha kar mar jao..hena

Well, there are always two sides to every story. Are you sure you're getting the whole story? Secondly, I think that these matters need to be sorted out by the husband and wife and you need not get involved, bringing in outside 'consultants' always makes things worse. If the wife feels like she needs to work, she should reason with the guy, if the guy can't listen to reason then there are other issues in their marriage, not just this job situation.

Tough situation. Take a long time leave , if she can , from work for two or three months to give him taste of his own medicine. If her not going to work calms him down and he can pay all the bills then she can quit but if she feels that the situation does not improve then she can always go back to work.

^ Mirch, unfortunately, most employers will not give you a leave of absence because your husband is being unreasonable.

I whole heartedly agree with you , that is why qualified my statement by saying "if she can". I guess you missed that part.
We are sharing ideas to deal with this tough situation . It is one of the ideas may or may not be practical depending on her situation.

Mashah do what you believe is right thing to do for whole family, not just for Hubby.
Do it with kind heart towards hubby, make him understand(keep trying).
Have faith, every thing will be fine inshallah.
There are no hard and fast rules,but the way you conduct could make difference.

Re: Hubby acting weired!!!

Us ke hubby ke dimagh ke screw dhelay hain :chai: Next he’ll be saying is that he’s jealous of his wife’s beauty :cb:

:biggthumb

most hubbies ka demag kharab hota he

as long as he doesn’t start cross dressing.

NO...she shouldn't leave her job just because he's jealous of the fact she is earning a living and keeping him alive too!

ugghh...

waqaee whats wrong with your husband, he should be supportive of all that you are doing....if u are fullfilling ur house responsibilities then whats the issue.........men are weird at times!

Thanks everyone for your ideas and wisdom, this situation is a familiar scenario in most household, and most desi women face this but sadly there is not a nice and wise step they can take practically because of so many issues of our culture, religion or simply they don't want to break the marriage so they keep suffering.

Men usually are not very communicative and they try to take their anger out by misbehaving with their wives (just an opinion not a fact )some people are so difficult that you cant reason with them. My friend's husband seems a difficult person too. God bless her and her kids.

Maybe the guy should get up and get some more education if it really bothers him that much. Its not her fault at all.

Re: Hubby acting weired!!!

hmm so the guy is a complete jerk and the wife is a complete angel :rolleyes:

:hmmm: and this seems to be the case 100% of the times … interesting

You never know, anything’s possible these days :phati: