Re: HRH Musharraf spends 2 million rupees per night on his personal room in London
Mushy have guys like, Ch. of Gujrat, Altaf Hussain as his partners/alies/friends how can one accept better from him.
Finally! you have understood :)
Re: HRH Musharraf spends 2 million rupees per night on his personal room in London
Mushy have guys like, Ch. of Gujrat, Altaf Hussain as his partners/alies/friends how can one accept better from him.
Finally! you have understood :)
J-e-Ali what a comparision. Didnt we all support Mushy in 1999 for exactly not doing loot maar in our country?! Wasnt he the one who promised to speak for the nation and not burden It the way the previous leaders have done (by corruption and transferring national financial assets to swiss banks) ? How dare then you compare him with a leader you already had filed corruption cases against?
Yes.
Let me know when Switzerland seizes his accounts and files corruption charges against him. Also, I'd really like to know when you discover the multi-million dollar estate in the UK that he secretly purchased...
As far as I know, there's no evidence to suggest that he's stolen billions like the Zardaris and the Bhuttos.
Malik_786 bhaijan. Are you wishing the same fate for the Great President Musharaf as that of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto? Don't you think there are enough Shaheed leaders in Pakistan? :)
Yeaah I am hoping Mushy gets his noose.
As for ZAB dont compare Mushy and him. Zulfi had some people who loved him, he had a base and was a popularly elected leader. Mushy is a tin pot cowardly tyrant who uses his military muscle to lord over people.
Zulfi had some people who loved him, he had a base and was a popularly elected leader.
Is that why the Pakistanis decided to gor for Mujeeb Ur Rehman as their PM and not Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto.. :)
Yes.
Let me know when Switzerland seizes his accounts and files corruption charges against him. Also, I'd really like to know when you discover the multi-million dollar estate in the UK that he secretly purchased...
As far as I know, there's no evidence to suggest that he's stolen billions like the Zardaris and the Bhuttos.
Oh dont worry let the government change and you will see and feel a lot. Secondly he has rewarded many of his family members in good government positions. Isnt that enough to secure a good standard? It's not always the money (physically) as a propotion that matters.
Secondly he has rewarded many of his family members in good government positions. Isnt that enough to secure a good standard? It's not always the money (physically) as a propotion that matters.
Nepotism is a fact of life.
And if I remember correctly, there was already evidence that Benazir had looted the country of billions during her administration.
^You mean a dictator ruling a country with house arresting everyone who comes inbetween him and his kursi will allow evidence to pure in from internal or external witness. Dont make me laugh twice. Fact Is Armys financial balances flow into private properties and assets of Maj. Col. Gen. And every kid knows that by now.
Who said the army isnt corrupt? The average major general in the Pakistani army has a net worth of 3 million US dollars...and we all know the army doesn't pay that well. I also know that's a drop in ocean compared to the 1.5 billion that Benazir & Zardari stole.
And yes, I also admit that putting political opponents under house arrest is a bad idea, and not the proper way to foster the growth of democratic institutions...but its still a step up from people like Benazir, who had their own brothers murdered for the sake of the 'kursi.'
I'm not saying Pakistan has become Switzerland under Musharraf...but its still a lot less corrupt than it used to be.
Could be Musharraf is not transferring millions/billions directly to some account overseas, may be his wife is not Ms 10% but the situation for an ordinary Pakistani is no different. What do you say?
Maqam-e-Sharam tu yeh hey key Mossof akiley nahee they, darjan bhar UKP saath they...Ab khud Andaza lagaeye, key CJ ka medical ka bill jis kee tasheer key liye sadar sahib gaey zeyada Bharee tha, ya Mosoof ka ye Dora....Is sey Pejley Hazrat 79 Dorey Ker chukey they...
Hazoor ney Kafi sarey Umrey aur Hajj bhee sarkarii Kharchey sey Pharkaey hain...
"Rind key Rind rahey, Haath sey janat na gey"
Actually the number of foreign trips have increased 10 fold under Musharraf, wastage has reached quite unprecedented levels the cost of running the Pres and PM house has increased 5 fold and he oversaw the biggest federal and Punjab provincial cabinets in Pakistans history.
Alhamdulilallah. Just think of the Unprecedented Foreign investment coming into Pakistan, and the Unprecedented Economic Growth. It is all worth it. Long may it continue. God Bless President Musharaf for making Pakistan a great place to do business. :k:
Peace Yazdi
Shak killS I guess meant to say the jang should get their facts straight ... On the Dorchester website the maximum rate for the best suite is 4,200 GBP per night, if you count the days he was there ... well it may be that the total amount came to 17,000 GBP rather than a per night basis?
Could be Musharraf is not transferring millions/billions directly to some account overseas, may be his wife is not Ms 10% but the situation for an ordinary Pakistani is no different. What do you say?
Sure, its a possibility. He could also secretly be a transvestite. However, there's no real proof for either claim. In fact, whatever evidence we have from NGOs and international development banks, suggests that governmental corruption today is far less than it was in the 90s...
The fact of the matter is, if it rains too much in Pakistan today, people find a way to blame it on Musharraf & Shaukat Aziz.
Sure, its a possibility. He could also secretly be a transvestite. However, there's no real proof for either claim. In fact, whatever evidence we have from NGOs and international development banks, suggests that governmental corruption today is far less than it was in the 90s...
Unfortunately Transparency International suggests Pakistan scored 2.7 on CPI in 1998, from then onwards Pakistan's score has been lower than that. What do you think about that?
With due respect I beg to differ with you…firstly the maximum rate quoted at Dorchester website is GBP 6500/ and not GBP 4200/
Ignoring what the rate is…Jang the largest news publication have published an article where the writer has claimed he has seen the bill personally…I have no reason to believe that he is a liar…unless the government proves otherwise…
We don’t know how many suites were under the personal usage of the illegal President…if his family memebers/personal friends such as Mr. Bhatti’s suites were also payed by Pakistani govt…
When largest news publication in Pakistan is claiming something…if they have their facts wrong…the government has a responsiblity to make the facts known to the public…as a tax payer it’s my money and I have the right to know…
The point is spending public money like this shows the corrupt mindset of the dictator…who is accusing CJ that he has used govt. automobile for personal use…
Peace yazdi
Agreed … I was looking at the online booking section press GO on the top right and you will see the amount I quoted in a pop-up window. Again what if the whole bill is what the reporter saw he may have been mistaken that it was only Musharraf’s bill?
Otherwise do you think the Dorchester need to be taken to court for over charging?
Don’t need to answer that!
The signs of corruption are definitely increasing. However, most leaders in other countries do the same. I'm not saying its right, but this is part and parcel of the job. I do think political leaders need complete security though, and that does cost a lot of money.
Ab Musharraf england mai hydepark mai CHUGGI laga kar sota? ya TENT/KHEMA laga kar sota kissi park mai? Aqal day anno, aqal nu hath maro.
He is the PRESIDENT of PAKISTAN, koi rairy tay cholay and faalsay wechan wala koi pathan nahi.
Ab Musharraf england mai hydepark mai CHUGGI laga kar sota? ya TENT/KHEMA laga kar sota kissi park mai? Aqal day anno, aqal nu hath maro.
He is the PRESIDENT of PAKISTAN, koi rairy tay cholay and faalsay wechan wala koi pathan nahi.
oye The Last Gujjar, tu Mushy ko apni Manji faraham karta , woh uskay vich vaRR kay so jata Hyde Park mein