Re: How you make Chai?

boil the **crap out **of it
Eewww Khumar eeewww, you are supposed to boil the steam out of it

LOL shaddap :P

Masala chai ka naam na lo koi meray samnay :mad:

I guess I came to know about this from GS..and was grocery shopping when I saw this masala tea pack and bought it.. they didn’t have a smaller pack so had to get that 500g one.. It did sound pretty good from name’ masala chai’.. but when I made it, it was so blech!! seriously!! ‘adrak’ in chai!!?..what was I thinking!! It tasted like hot adrak jucie ..yuck aik dafa banai hai, dosri dafa bananay ki hasrat nahi :no:

Nooo I don’t add ginger to it or cloves! I use regular loose tea, elaichi, cinnamon and star anise! It turns-out really nice! :wub:

It’s my Friday evening poison..

It's my Friday evening poison..

MashAllah, bohat healthy diet hai

pehlay batana tha na :mad: I do have star anise… maybe I’ll try it out tomorrow..shouldn’t have bought the packed one..:bummer:

Use loose tea, don't care for the brand too much. They all taste the same to me. I'm going to start paying attention to the brands now and see if they alter the taste of the tea.

For some quick tea, I first boil water, then add tea, ilachi, and sometimes soanf (fennel seeds). In another cup boil milk in microwave and mix the two.
If I'm in the mood to drink some real good tea, then I add the milk in the water with the loose tea and give it oobalay.

I have been drinking/making tea for all I can remember, but still sometimes my tea is a hit or miss. I'll drink it anyway, but for others people I know they won't even drink the tea if it isn't made according to their taste.

yeah twinings chai especially the Assam flavor is very good... I like kali chai the best.