How would you politely tell....?

Re: How would you politely tell....?

submission bhai...ap b yehi try kerna..:D

Instead of nahaing jumay kay jumay , naha o eid kay eid , nobody would dare come near you , let alone want to shake your hand.
We have made our life so miserable based on Hadees. I am not munkir a hadees but evaluate each and every hadees even if it is supposed to be sahih. Khair that is another topic.
Please do not start lecture on importance of hadees. I know all that.

How would you feel if a person of another religion said to you that he cannot shake hands with you because his religion forbids shaking hands with Muslim men? Or if someone walked out of an elevator in which you were in saying that your kind often smells bad?

...ask her to join me for coffee instead. :D

Re: How would you politely tell…?

:DThat or say my hands sweat too much…they will surely will be freaked/grossed out:cb:

good one:k:

One time in my management class , this proffessor asked me to touch his hand right out...It was weird as I was directly put in the spot...He knew I am muslim and he did say earlier that muslims donot shake hands etc, but again it was so weird to be put in the spot, I guess he forgot.

What happened to 'inna mul aamalo bin nee-yat' wali hadees ? Will this hadees not apply to this situation ? I have no intention of entering into any illicit relationship with this na-mahram non Muslim woman. I am not shaking hand just for having the pleasure of touching a female hand. I just want to be courteous.

Interesting ...could you post any link

do the chinese salam instead :hehe:

SOP- i do understand its hard to cope with friend of friend. but i have seen this in desi :bummer:. i mean i cant recall i ever even handshaked with any of my non-desi friend :hmmm:

Sahih bukhari:
(1) Narrated 'Umar bin Al-Khattab: I heard Allah’s Apostle saying, “The reward of deeds depends upon the intentions and every person will get the reward according to what he has intended. So whoever emigrated for worldly benefits or for a woman to marry, his emigration was for what he emigrated for.” (Book #1](1. Revelation - Sahih Al-Bukhari - 0 - 1), Hadith #1](1. Revelation - Sahih Al-Bukhari - 0 - 1))
Search in Hadith Books of Sahih Al-Bukhari, Sahih Muslim, Sunan Abu-Dawud, and Malik's Muwatta

If I am not mistaken the urdu translation of this above mentioned Hadees goes like ‘ Amaal ka dar O madar neeYat pay hai ‘ …

Bruv mirch , why don’t you post the Arabic text of hadees as well , so we can check this English translation , if it correlates or not ….

I can’t access religious websites from work otherwise I would have done it but upto my peanut knowledge … According to this hadees , Your deeds ( good or bad ) are secondary to your NeYaat ( intention , which could be either good or bad as well ) . Not the reward of your deeds ….

Rest Allah Knows best …

Well, you want to be honest in this situation and not lie so I suggest you pleasure yourself before going into any social situation and not wash your hands. When greeted by someone who wants to shake your hand explain to them you've just pleasured yourself and have yet to wash your hands. This will make them withdraw their handshake offer. It's win-win situation for everyone involved and the most important part is that you were honest.

Duniya chaand pe pohunch gayee, and we are still worrying about how to avoid a handshake. This is our biggest problem as muslims. We take everything literally!

Any idiot with half decent IQ and common sense can tell that the hadees is a warning against ‘intimate’ contact with a na-mehram. Trust me, Allah wont mind if you are just being courteous and shaking someone extended hand. I mean fine, dont initiate it if you are that worried, but if someone extends a hand, big deal! just be polite and shake it.

What next? some namehram lady is slipping off a cliff, and yo would let them die, cos ofcourse god forbid you’ll be touching their hands, and naoozobillah, other bodyparts if you are pulling them up or rescuing them from drowning! :rolleyes: thats definitely dozakh for you!

wake up and smell the halwa people.

oh god i hate those type of ppl… so disgusting. u’d be surprsied to know there are more ppl who won’t wash their hands after doing number two. :ulti: