Re: How would you politely tell....?
pick your nose before they offer to shake hands.
^^ But if the Guy in Front is bit handsome and dashing , you gals wouldn’t mind still shaking it . Do ya ?
^^ I know, I had that experience so many times
^^ Tariq bahi , it was talking about Some one Adonis and august , U stay away chachUU :)
Re: How would you politely tell…?
NO WAY! ![]()
I will slap his hand to the side and tell him “HOW DARE YOU, YOU PIG?!?!”
:femme:
Just fold your hands, bend a bit like the Japanese and instead of 'Namaste' say 'Aslamalekum'. Tell them this is how we wish people in our country.
They would not know the difference.
(The only thing you have to accept is that if you act differently, dress differently(hijab/burqha) - you will be treated differently) It is better to mould and be a part of the society you live in.
Buri Baat, Phat , Kids dont use such lingo
No P word !
oh yes i forgot. pigs are haraam. ![]()
Kia matlab hay hazoor, aap handsome aur dashing guy ko dhaik kay haath milatey haiN?
This is what aliyish was telling them, ![]()
a non-muslim person of opposite gender that you can't shake hands with him/her ?
Ofcourse you can't immediately say the following hadith " It is better that a nail be driven in a person's head then his touching the palm of a na-mehram"
Be visibly biting ur nails, so that they wont want to shake hands and if htey do put their hand forward, just shrug and apologize and say i don't want to :p
its hard to make a decision right on the spot. if its for once i would do hand shake it but next time either jhanpar or lecture (depending on their level of jahaliat
)
Keep a bottle of water with you at all times and when you know that you are going to be introduced to some one new or will be greeting some one, wet your hands immediately and say "i would shake hands but my hands are wet sorry"
Or: Sorry! There was no soap in the wash room.
How about;
If I shake hands with you now, one day I would have to shake hands with fire (of hell) :(
It's just a hand shake guys..fraction of seconds...it's not as if I'm indulging in the pleasure of holding a guy's hand!! Business etiquettes. Period.
I mean I can wear a burqa, sit in a resto and lust at the guy sitting across the table...I'm sure that would be worse!
I am just a bit confused.
Doesn't this thread belong to the Religion section?
Well, I heard about an eastern guy with whom when a girl wanted to shake hand he said " My hand belongs to my wife, no other na-mehram girl is allowed to touch it"
That girl fell on the ground with surprise, than said " I wish men become that loyal to their wives in the west as well "
why cant we sometimes think not like molvis? why do you always think that shaking hands with a member of the opposite sex will do anything?
Believe me, I was about to give a reference to this thread while replying to your other thread in the Cafe.
Ajeeb hi psychology hay ham loguN ki. Ek taraf choti choti baatuN ki fikar aur doosri taraf barey barey ghunna kartey hoye bhi dar nahi lagta.
Well, I think the best option seems to be wearing gloves when one fears to encounter such a situation
Any new idea ?
Why not simply say "Please don't mind, but i do not shake hands for X reason" but it is a pleasure to meet you. Something along those lines. It usually works just fine when i'm in the mood to be religous. :)