went out =means different things to different people.
as for us, it was not a physical relationship and Im glad about that
he lived in another city…so we usually talked on phone/email/msn…only met about say around 10 times in total. first time we met my friends were all there too.
2nd time was just me and him. anyway, after the second meeting he says to me “how come you didnt touch me at all?” I told him why and that i think its wrong etc. so yeah if it was up to him, maybe it wouldve been all that holding hands etc. crap…but as I didnt want it , we didnt.
im not that stupid u know. I mean getting to know some1 just by talking is enough before marriage. but 4 years was TOO long…u can get to know some1 in a couple of months realistically…he was just a player and wanted to keep “waiting” until he’s settled to tell parents etc. and I was stupid enoguh to go along with it. then last year…we mostly argued about that…I said if he doesnt want me to tell parents then he should just forget about me. and I said if he wants to hang out with other girls…and with other druggies and drunks …then forget about me. so in other words…he chose to have them druggies/drunks/loser friends…and now I hope he;s happy with them
I hate him. thats all I have left for him. he means less than **** to me…and only now I realise it wasnt love Im GLAD its over
but yeah …in answer to ur question…there was nothing physical to it…cuz that should be only for after marriage. and also I think talking to a guy for longer than a couple of months (i.e. longer than just getting to know them) is also wrong. at least I learnt something from wot happened with him. cuz I know that after being with a loser like him, I will truely appreciate a decent guy
^^ aaww :(. Well I absolutely respect how you don’t even touch a guy until after marriage. That’s the way it should be. And yes, inshaAllah, you’ll find a perfect guy
yeah if u touch etc…there will be alot to regret when things dont work out. and since with us it was not physical…I guess I wasnt as hurt as I wouldve felt otherwise.
things work out in the end anyway…and I think they already have for me
------------x--------------
No ! I can’t leave it , You disagree with me , that is fine!!
But not after what you are saying in the highlighted area.
My mistake I once again thought that you were open to various segments and levels of an opinion.
based on your ‘Thread 01’ on Gupshup and now this thread, I am convinced that you are naive and very stupid in handling basic things in life and perhaps suffer from ‘no attention anxiety’ + nothing else to do and pick on trivial topics.
to bs with people, :yukh:
hey, I dont get angry very often…but ur taking me close now. kasam se I really feel like taking the piss outta you and maybe saying a few swears too…but I’ll leave it. ur old age is getting to you I know …so baro ki izzat kar ke…I wont say anything…
say wot u want…I will take it as music
and Raindance…when I opened that thread to say sorry to you…I take my words back. I am not sorry to you. go piss off somewhere and stay outta my threads…if you do poke ur nose in it…I will just ignore you.
get a life
u know I have people offering to give a few punches to people who mess with me and I usually tell them to leave it. but with you…I’d actually tell them to give u a few to get ur nose back to the ground and also to fix them loose screws in ur head. and yeah, the people I know, even one slap kahne ke baad from these people is known to get grown up men on the floor…ur lucky u dont live in the same place as me.
sochnay ka to bilkul hai hee nahi seedha seedha bol do aur zyaada sey zyaada yeh hee hoga naa key the person will say no not much and say it in a way that if they are freinds they don really get upset so u don loose a freind even though there wont b much friendship left n e ways after taht :D
dont hold hands or do anything like that. if u take my advise I would say dont even go out with him…but if u want to on the grounds of getting to know him and marrying him sometime soon then go ahead.
avoid anything physical…cuz as it says in the hadith…one thing leads to another…
I wouldn’t either… Back in high school, a bunch of guys hugged me when we were out on the baseball field playing and I made a home run or something out of confusion. .. I don’t even remember…
its not worth it. a hassle and a waste of time. think about it…wot can u do in a bf/gf relationship anyway? u cant freely go out together…u cant do ANYTHING at all apart from talking.
and hence its an unhealthy kind of relationship which would only lead to destruction if it carries on for a long time. especially since ur still young…I mean how old r u now? lets say ur 16…and u would not get married till about 24 right? (lets assume).
that means u will “go out” with him for 8 years? u need to be realistic