how to weight gain and increase my appetite

Re: how to weight gain and increase my appetite

do you like eating any foods? do you have any favourites? Try experimenting eating different flavours, (garlic/ginger/soy sauce/chillies/different cheeses/soups)

If you cant eat more (by volume) try eating higher calorie foods

i suspect your a very healthy eater, and eat the same narrow range of foods.

Its available from Asda (Wallmart), Boots and any other pharmacy here in the UK. I don't know about Khi but you can try asking.......Niksik you won't have any difficulty getting hold of it in the states.

Can anyone tell me more about mosegar? I haven't been able to find much in the internet about it at all....

Is it a drug or a natural remedy? Does it have another name? And is it available in US?

Thank you for any details!!

mmkaki..i know how u feel..i hardly ever feel hungry..thats the problem..ppl say kuch kia pia karo but they dont understand that i dont feel hungry!..if i eat when im not huingry its uncomfortable and makes me want to throw up..and im going to stop caring if aunties tell me im kamzor..i dont care anymore..ppl will never be happy and will alwayz have soemthign to complain about..im getting married soon too..and i dont care if i look kamzor at my function..they tell me that i look too much like bachi now buit for hte wedding function i should look like a woman..WTH..who do they think they r?..

waht relaly bugs me is the stupid comments that everyioone has..they alwayz watch me eat..what i eat nad how much..and if i pass on say mithai 4 ex..(not bcs i dont eat mitaih by the way)..theyll alwayz start telling ppl around 'oh look she on a diet'..one time this uncle in our house styeaed over nad he saw me drinking herbal tea instead of our desi chai(u know doodh-pati)..and he started making big announcements to toher guests who would come over that 'look she ONLY drinks herbal tea..she on a DIET'..im really sick of trying to explain things..that that is not the damn reason i dirnk herbal tea instead of chai..but i really tired of it now..i just stopped taking it as seriously but it stills quite annoying..i hate it when ppl think that i am this way on purpose and they start talking about me with eacho other especailly in fornt of other guests n relatives and at functions..

what do they want from me anywayzz?..i think they just nreed soemthign to talk about..one uncle came to ur house and said that if i dont gain weight my liver will stop functioning and i will become a chronic mareez in the hospithaal..can u beleive him?..i llook fine..our desis ppl have major problems..na motions ko jeene dete hain aur na pathlions ko.. patha neh kia chate hain ?..so dont listent to anybody..u cnat force soemthign that is one way by nature..

be happy with how god made u..

This is wat realllly happens wiv me tooo.........:S my chachoo took me to his home blaming my mom that she dont take care of me n it waz of no use coz i really cant make him understand that i dont feel hungry my self............my shadii is going to be soon n this wat every one says u look so young i hardly look like an 18 yrs old gal .............i feel good about it coz loag apni age chupatay hei they try to look younger and its a blessing for me kei i my self look younger.....anyways well im happy like wat im my fiance n inlaws dont have any prob but it is me who wants to increase a lil weight so ppl stop botherin to talk about me ....duuuhhhhhhh
anyways i know its not that possible so um happy the way im

i'm really really extremely sorry if i read it wrong.. are you only 10 kgs? its like a baby's weight.. God help you! you must consult a doctor here in pakistan.. if you live in karachi go to Aga khan hospital.. there you'll find good doctors suggesting you - what really you should do..and we must pray for such people.. i'm feeling so sorry for you.. : (

hey u have definately read it wrong i dont weigh 10 kg ...if i would i wouldnt have been able to write here .......come on its not at all like dat........i m not that underweight my 5 yrs old nephew dont even weigh 10 kg lolzz.....well im underweight but not that much ...

If you think gaining weight is going to make you look better then you’re very WRONG. You need to feel good to look good. The most important thing is to be healthy, if you’re physically and mentally healthy then you shouldn’t try to change anything about yourself. :k:

well i just need to put on some lbs so i dont look soo skinnny …um physically and mentally healthy MashAllah sei but i just need not to look that skiinnny…so i can wear wat ever i want to…my skinny hands and legs restricts me from wearing short sleeves and capris…i hope u understand :frowning:

i also have major loss of appetite..but i find that drinking lots of water helps me feel more hungry..try it mmkaki!..maybe itll work 4 u..

Try taking protein drinks in addition to daily meals. I'm not sure if you can get 'Ensure Plus' drinks in Karachi but they really work.

I used to be just like you. I was so desperate to gain weight but when I actually did gain quite a bit I didn't like it very much. I love being skinny now and I think you should too! I think keeping oneself clean and always well groomed and having confidence is more important than weight, trust me on this, I know a friend who is 5'7 and weighs about 110lbs and looks like a sexy bomb!

Ensure plus is easily available in karachi man

I used to be like that. I ate decently always, but wouldn’t gain weight. Just get married :k: Eating meals with a husband makes you eat more, because usually they’re still eating and you’re actually not completely full, so you keep going too. :smiley:

lolzz thnxxx u all....well yea sahar i hope um gona gain some weight when i get married coz when ever um wiv my fiance he makes me eat alot.......duhhhhh

ive taken ensure but if i drink them i skip meels as i dont feel hungry after drinking them :(

Don't force yourself. Eat healthy and frequently. You don't have to eat a lot at once.

As people get older, I think for some eating also becomes a real experience. They try different cuisines and truly enjoy eating their own favorites. It's just about sustenance and quieting a rumbling stomach. So as that happens, you naturally gain more weight because there is more interest in eating.

i hope so itz gona happen wiv me tooo :)

I used to take them at bed time. I have my last meal at 6-6:30pm latest so I was able to easily take it before going to sleep. Maybe you need to just change your lunch and dinner times a bit to squeeze in this extra dose of calories.

Well mine is already finished eating before I have eaten 75% of my meal so I guess this doesn’t work in all cases. :smiley:

LOL Maybe he just eats quickly. :hmmm: