How to save Pakistan from the mess it's in?

Everyday, I read horror stories of kidnappings, drive by shootings, Journalists killed, women stoned, beheadings, suicide bombers, ethnic killings, terrorists roaming freely,
etc etc.

The main question I have is ‘how to save pakistan from the mess it’s in’

Some of you will look at my ‘avtar’ and say ‘go away Indian’, but it’s not going to change anything. As Pakistani’s something has to be done, question is what.?

My solution is: accept the LOC as permanent border and make peace with India.
Thus the need for “jihadi’s” is over, the need for the huge army is over, the need for ‘aid givers’ is over, the culture of ‘begging bowl’ is over, the bone of contention with India ‘is over’, India would have than no need to stir trouble in Pakistan - Baloch & other areas ’ problem is over’. The resultant Trade, opening of borders, peace, prosperity - will help Pakistan reach it’s true potential, and become a respected country in the world.

Agree or not - please discuss, or offer other solutions

Re: How to save Pakistan from the mess it's in?

Do Indians accept the LOC as permanent border? Do they stop having wet dreams of unified India?

AussIndian, just like you wouldn't particularly enjoy receiving advice from Pakistanis on how to resolve India's issues, I don't think Pakistani brothers will appreciate your concerns.

I think it's best to mind our own business instead. :)

I'm totally cool with accepting the LOC as a permanent border.

No need for unified India either.

Even if I ignore my inner humanity's desire to see all people and nations be prosperous and happy.. just as a patriot too it's to India's benefit to have a stable and prosperous neighbour.

Niksik: I understand, and have always respected your views.
However, there is much truth in what I wrote. Why not discuss it.

Firenze: Who in their right mind in India, would want to inherit the Jihadi's & Mulla's - as if Indian's don't have enough problems of their own.
In India, hardly any one talks about unified India! I don't know why Pakistani's think so.?

Sharabee: Most Indian's (including government) - would happily convert the LOC into border, as long as it brings Peace between the two countries. After all, India too is suffering due to this.

Two things would help. Going back to the secular state as envisiomed by jinnah intrnaly, and resolving the kashmir issue. The first part is imposible bcs many arent even capable of grasping the basic concept of secularism. Externaly, the balls in Indias court.

How about replacing Pakistan with India:

*Everyday, I read horror stories of kidnappings, drive by shootings, Journalists killed, women stoned, beheadings, suicide bombers, ethnic killings, terrorists roaming freely, honor killings, incest rapings etc etc.

The main question I have is 'how to save "India" from the mess it's in' *

I would strongly suggest that you read your own news papers, or should I polish your memories by cut/pasting some of the above mentioned? Only because these news make to the third page on the news papers in India, does not mean that you bury your head in the sand and refuse to accept their existence.

As Niksik advised, MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS and put your own house in order first, then point fingers on others.

Achterbahn: Things are bad in some parts of India, but somehow I get the feeling that things are 'almost out of control' in the whole of Pakistan.

The Jihadis (or stateless terrorists) have at times crossed over the border into India and killed innocent women and children - as such, the horror/sorrow/mayhem, are now shared within our two countries - so in a way, it has become our business too.

^^ we appreciate your feeling but even after this "Almost out of Control" thingy, we still do not have any thing called Red-Corridor kind of stuff, our problems are due to presence of super power in our neighbor, which is providing some worried neighbor(s) to finance and further fuel the situation in Pakistan, but now that Super Power has decided to leave, we believe thing will start moving towards normalization here...

the best way is to get rid of madarssas which r brainwashing the youth-dont get religion involve in every matter of state policies

Hanibal: the Naxalite (red corridor) problem has been going on since the 1970's.
It is focused on the fight between the 'haves' & "have nots", however the common person is not targeted by this. Innocents are not blown up for this.

Pakistani's may have got used to these suicide bombers, mayham, insecurity & lawlessness - But do average Pakistani's want to live in a country like this forever?.

If you think with USA leaving, things are going to get better - you are wrong. I fear they are going to get worst..

Re: How to save Pakistan from the mess it’s in?

aray bacho :smack: LOC will only buy you sh!t nothing more, stop making noise of your problems here. The bl00dy idiots that TTP are, they will make an issue of anything and “jihad” will continue.

Ok - so we do nothing..India will keep progressing at 8-9% per year, and pakistan will keep asking USA, China, Saudi Arabia (or IMF) for money to survive.

Pakistan will keep sending some of their jihadi's to India, India will keep threatening Pakistan. Pakistan's army will do a coup and take over the country, once again, and so on & so forth......................

We will remain in the same condition for the next 60 years.

LOC is not the problem, India is ruling most of Kashmir since more than sixty years.
Sure they have many attractions.
Better economy,
Better law and order situation
Better social atmosphere and
even Ash, Madhuri and smart Khans
So they should try to act upon UN resulations
Let the people of Kashmir decide

o bhai kyo chakkar me padate ho , these mulla mia masalachi apni halat ko badi good samajhte hai ,let them enjoy, but request only thing kindly terrorists ko india me bhej kar innocents ki jaan na lo, let them enjoy their jannat, india ko bakhsha do.

Yes, YOU Indians don't interfere in our problems, we don't have problem with India 8-9% or even 20% per year, we don't give a damn. Pakistan doesn't ask anyone for money to survive other than IMF, again that does not have anything to do with LOC, so come again.

You can keep crying about "Pakistan will keep sending some of their jihadis...." and we will keep crying about India supporting Baloch separatists till proverbial cows come home. As for "threats", Mushy made it clear, go read back that statement what I am talking about, he may not be there but that line is still there for "threats". Now go back to the other side of border and solve your problem hush, we are trying to tackle our problems.

Hey, donot attack Madrasis -

(I thought this thread needed some levity) Sorry mods.

Re: How to save Pakistan from the mess it’s in?

do you have anything against Madrasis? :khums:

LOC will never be accepted as border and their will be no peace with India until and unless the issue of Kashmir is solved

what a logic if true then it is most horrible thing to say, the Have nots are being killed by the HAVES, because Have Nots are asking equal rights...

and you said it right the problem is not new, it is some 40 or 50 years old problem so we do not need advice from someone who have not been able to solve their problems in last 40 odd years, yes these naxals are involved in kidnapping, bomb-blasts, attacking security forces and everything mentioned...

Our Problem shall fade away once Americans are gone and if you think otherwise, then that your fundamental right and you can keep having those thoughts...