How to meet someone from the opposite gender and where?

Re: How to meet someone from the opposite gender and where?

:rolleyes: why are you all trying to hook a dutchi friend to any desi…sounds so weird…is a wife just a doll? is a wife just a mother of children who cook, clean and never talk to husband???

he said clearly he had 90% dutch friends…it means his interests and lifestyle is more dutch than desi…so why trying to get him hooked to any desi at all cost :rolleyes:

it seems he needs a very dutch born desi! not any european desi :cb:

don’t you know living together is haraam:halo:?? and it’s the ONLY way to really know a person before marriage:D

so just open you eyes and be carefull…and trust Allah about his guidance…inshallah your mate will be fine:wink:

another point: a lot of arranged marriage are sucessfull because it’s not only the person you marry that makes a good match…it’s also the will to compromise, and the will to make a match work :wink:
so if you enter an online relationship, with the same amount of compromise as in arranged marriage…all chances are it will work smoothly;)

what if a desi person meets another desi person on the internet and their internet personalities really match and it’s like they’re made for each other and they decide they will make it into more than just a friendship after they meet in person.

They enjoy the relationship for some time and think it would be nice to get engaged and live together. For a while it’s going nice but then one person starts to notice little things that irritate him/her about the other person. They have a few arguments. Both loved the person they fell in love with online, but somehow now they seem to agree to disagree most of th time.

What are these desi people supposed to do now? Since both took the relationship to the next step and showed their love for each other:blush: but now it looks like they can’t seem to agree on anything…now they both have to deal with the “desi society rules” if you know what I mean.

the living together thing is haraam i know but i'm just thinking about how desis do it nowadays with all the internet romances going on. oh well, i'm done:D

See thats excatly the kinda attitude I dont understand. Y does one get this desperate label if one is interested in finding a nice girl that u hit it of wit? :smack: Btw u and dutch are both from Holland..y dont u guys figure out sumthing together? Problem solved.

tough case:bummer:

first i would suggest to this couple to remeber the reason why they entered this relationship
you know “honeymoon period” where a couple is all loving and see only the other as THE perfect match does not last!! for ANYONE!

so after some time when love erodes…it’s good to remind oneself all the common stuff btw the two people, that made them go into that relationship;)

for example: they both want a family, they both want to live in Liverpool without the inlaws…they both agree on who will work, stay home, do chores, etc…

and they must think about what they dislike??
life is not easy…not a bed of roses, there are fights and arguments…but are they worth breaking a beatifull relationship???

if love is true, and strong…and both partner WANT to commit and share their future as a team…petty fights should not be important!

in a love relationship, for it to work, and last, both partners must forget their ego and selfishness

I is a word that does not exist any more…WE is my new thinking style, because my future depends in my woh…and our destiny is common:wink:

i agree with you DBD…but maybe lady is a bit too young and immature:halo:

nope, been married for three years now. i won't lie we do have our fights and arguments and it's a big job to make a marriage work. You're right in that compromise and adjusting for the sake of the relationship are two really important things to remember. But BOTH people need to make an effort to make it work.

sprinkling love dust Lots of luck to both you and your woh!:)

I've heard of people meeting via:

University functions where locals are invited
Work
School
Cafe's
Bookstores
Local conventions/tradeshows
Through friends

meeting is natural things happen naturally and that is the best way to
secure life partner ME am still looking any ladies candidate wana be on
the wild side of life email me or simply write

nearby pub ;)

Have you seen that movie of Jim Carrey, "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind". Many consider it a stupid boring film but it is based on very deep philosophy of relationships. It basically tells you how everything is rosy when we meet "someone" new, and then slowly when we start noticing each other't faults, we start to loose patience and start criticising than accepting that we all make mistakes, we all have little annoying habits and the MAIN THING is how to forgive the other person and forget the past conflicts and continue to love and respect each other. Same thing happens in arranged marriages, charm dies after 3-6 months or a year for people start taking each other for granted. I love that film, and recommend to all those who pose a question such as you did. Although it is very difficult to act that way, esp. not sure if your actions will be reciprocated but then, at least you tried and put your faith in the Creator, and inshaAllah things work out. :)

abey DP..fiqar kyun karta hai..itni achi dutch larkiyan tou hain:

http://www.ratedesi.com/view.php?id=174279
http://www.ratedesi.com/view.php?id=37343
http://www.ratedesi.com/view.php?id=96337
http://www.ratedesi.com/view.php?id=135996
http://www.ratedesi.com/view.php?id=150956 (really hot)

u can thank me later..shaadi mein zurror bulana..

i recommend watching 'you've got mail'...:D hopefully you'll find your meg ryan somewhere in cyberspace :p

Yea I saw that movie just a few weeks back and I actually liked it a lot. It was a weird role for jim carey to play but the story was really good and applied to all types of relationships.

ahite ahite.. im sorry.. I didnt mean it like that..
I was juz kiddin.. dont take everything so seriously..! :naraz:

pub mein tumhare jaise hi log milenge..:smack: n I dont think DP is waitin for that..:hoonh:

me.. immature..? :frowning:

i said a bit too immature…and it was meant about marriage:D…otherwise you and DP :wink:

Uhmmm excuse me folks :smiley: Sorry to disturb this interesting conversation here :hehe:
But I m not getting married ‘soon’ . I am NOT really looking for a girl, but this question 'popped’up’in my head. :rolleyes:

I promise ke If I am 29-30 and not married I will let you guys search a nice girl for me :smiley: How is that?
Till then, please refrain from fixing me to other nice ladies haan.
I will wait for some years.
And yes I believe I will ‘bump’ into the right one at the right place at the right time.
Afterall, pairs are made in heaven :k: