Re: HOW TO MAKE pakistani parathey
^ Yeah, it makes the BEST paratha's, especially if u use salted anchor butter in the middle, and fry it in a mix of ghee made from anchor butter and oil.
Really!!! I will try it. Thanks.
I also make chapaties by the mix of their white and whole meal flour and they are far better than elephants.
there is regular wheat flour, whole wheat flour, and raising flour (maida) ...
what combination of these do you use to make soft nice roti and paratha that is not rubber like and chewy ... i haven't been able to find a right combination ... my roti becomes dry and crumbles after a short while :(
If you are in the UK, use Mcdougalls plain white flour for parathas. Do not use desi atas!
*yeh queston kis s ehua :( *
there is regular wheat flour, whole wheat flour, and raising flour (maida) ... what combination of these do you use to make soft nice roti and paratha that is not rubber like and chewy ... i haven't been able to find a right combination ... my roti becomes dry and crumbles after a short while :(
Use equal quantities of whole meal and white flour for chapaties. Keep your chapties in a plastic or cellophane bag. Use white one for parathas.
Self raising is good for making poories.
*yeh queston kis s ehua :( *
yeh itla di jarahay hia uk kay logo ko
yahan desi aata itna accha nahee milta.
Yeh goro ki company ka accha hota hia.
Back in Pakistan, my sisters and mom use "ulta tawa" for making chapaites and they keep their flour very very soft. As a result the roties never gets dried and hard to eat.
Salams Mostar, do you think I can get Mcdougalls flour from Asda?
^ I'm not Mostar bhai, but u can DEFINITELY get McDougalls from Asda and ANY other supermarket as it is a common brand.
Even you can use Sainsbury's own brand. They are almost equally good for chapies in the ration of whole meal 25% and plain white 75%.