thats the only thng i cant do..i know its easy…but everytime i put the butter into the atta, it doesnt turn out like a paratha should…dnt know why..
so can someone tell me how to make the best parathey…with butter/ghee only..
thanks
thats the only thng i cant do..i know its easy…but everytime i put the butter into the atta, it doesnt turn out like a paratha should…dnt know why..
so can someone tell me how to make the best parathey…with butter/ghee only..
thanks
Re: HOW TO MAKE pakistani parathey
Nadz , some people add oil or ghee in the dough material whilst kneading it and then make the prathas … but I will share with you the way i make them ..
Knead a soft dough … then take one “pera” ( peice of the dough enough for one paratha)
roll it in a long strip.. flatten that strip with your fingers , add ghee or margarine and sprinkle a bit of dry ata on top , then start closing the ends ( it should look like a margarine filled strip )
Then swirl the strip in a around pera using your hands… using a roller pin, roll out the paratha evenly… then on the tawa , spread some ghee , put the paratha on the tawa… wait a few seconds then before turning sides , spread some more ghee on the top of the paratha … turn sides until nicely roasted … Enjoy your paratha ![]()
you don,t need to add butter in atta during making dough
make plain atta
1) make roti chapati add butter / ghee on it with hand spoon or brush , again hand sy achy tarah round shape main paira ki shakal do phir light hand sy press karo or regular roti ki tarah bail lo tawa per dalo butter ghee lagao or khao
2) atta lo uss ko hat sy press karo oper butter ghee lagao role karo again paira banao light hand sy press karo bail lo pakistani bal waly parathy tyaar hain
Another way to make the paratha is as follows:
once you have taken the pera, roll it out into a nice round shape.. then apply margarine evenly on it ... sprinkle some dry ata on top and finally fold it in a square , but in each layer add the margarine and sprinkle dry flour ...
roll it out, fry it and enjoy ..
thanks guyssssssssssssssss
Let us know how they come out after you have made them ![]()
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEK dont use margarine in parathey!!! ![]()
Parathey are supposed to be made with desi ghee:snooty:
Fine** punjabi parathay** are supposed to be :halo:for Pakistani parathay u can do whatever u want:rotfl:
Eating healthy bi kisi chirya ka nam hai ![]()
I watched my mom make a paratha,
she made the normal pera u usually make....roll it out flat...
spread butter on it....then take a small piece of atta and spread it out on half the pera... another small piece on the other half...smear with butter.... fold it downwards, put a little bit more buter for the last "piece" and roll it together...make the pera...
wow this sound srealy complicated, i did take pics so ill post em..when m not lazy...they come out really well tho
CB ki bachi margarine has been linked to brain tumours in studies i would rather eat desi ghee in moderation than margarine befikri se! :)
I'm unable to make paratha or roti. My dough is too dry or too oily, or I put too much water in it. I just don't know how to measure everything so the dough turns out perfectly fine :( plus if I heat it in the pan it doesn't turn out nicely at all.
If anyone has any advice for me please tell me or even better GIVE ME A GOOD RECIPE. I'd be so grateful.
tayyebeh & nads while making dough use water
firstly take atta(quantity is upon u) then start adding water, add water do kneading then check by your finger if it is hard add water but if it is watery add little atta. ur dough is ready
for paratha: take a pera roll it a little then add ghee then again make round shape.
now roll it to full paratha size n put it on to tawa
before putting on to tawa grease it wid little ghee
i hope it will help u a little :)
How to Make Parathas (pan-fried Indian flatbread)
go to this link
tayyebeh & nads while making dough use water
firstly take atta(quantity is upon u) then start adding water, add water do kneading then check by your finger if it is hard add water but if it is watery add little atta. ur dough is ready
for paratha: take a pera roll it a little then add ghee then again make round shape.
now roll it to full paratha size n put it on to tawa
before putting on to tawa grease it wid little ghee
i hope it will help u a little :):)
Yaar there are two types of parathay! Ball waley (twist waley) and dou patti waley.. ! If u really want to make a nice punjabi paratha then that is twist wala and I shall write it all down for u !
Really? Oh jazakallah khair guys for all the help. So no oil? Only water and atta? Does it matter what type of atta I use? Can I use some gore atta? You know the stuff from supermarket or does it have to be desi atta? :S You see I'm really not good with atta and all that.
And do they have to be fried in ghee? Some fry them without any oil/ghee at all.
Really? Oh jazakallah khair guys for all the help. So no oil? Only water and atta? Does it matter what type of atta I use? Can I use some gore atta? You know the stuff from supermarket or does it have to be desi atta? :S You see I'm really not good with atta and all that.
And do they have to be fried in ghee? Some fry them without any oil/ghee at all.
Tayyebeh, Atta does matter in quality, but some of the major superstores do sell good atta ...
how to make the perfect dough? this is how :
Take about three to four cups of ata , add one cup water .. start mixing it roughly... then add a little more water and mix until the dry ata soaks up ... after that dont pour any water in the ata , keep kneading the ata for a good 4 -5 minutes , if you need water ... just wet your hands every other minute and continue kneading untill its really soft..
The mistake we make is we pour water on the ata during final stages , and that can make the ata runny... but when you use just wet hands every few seconds , you can control the consistency of the ata .. and it turns out really well ..
and the best tip, the more your knead it the better and softer the roti's will come out... I usually knead for about 10-15 minutes , occasionally using wet hands ...
Good luck ..
PS .. A tip to get a perfect roti .. never put it on overly heated pan or tawa. also wait until the first side is half done , turn to the other side , wait again until its half done .. then remove pan halfway off the fire and with the tool, rotate the roti directly on fire , watch it fluff up .. then do the same thing lightly on the other side until the roti fluffs up fully.
I think if I am not wrong this is a recipe for "lachha paratha " .. which is the bestest paratha I have ever eaten … I am wondering if your mom’s recipe is an easier version of : make 5-6 small atta balls and flaten then by hand, then take the first one, add butter, put the second one on top , add butter , put the third one on top and so on … then just roll it out and the perfect layered paratha is ready …
Aisha , kia ke rahi ho .. margarine can cause brain tumours
… I didnt know that … I kept thinking its healthy ![]()
I am not taking the micky out of yew. Plus eating natural is always more healthy than substitutes for natural things. I suggest you get off eating margarine or even take margarine in moderation. Paratha does not need that much ghee otherwise it will not be CRISPY on both sides, use a little bit but use natural ghee. :)
yeah i was talking to one of my other buddies telling her about margarine and she said she knew already
.. looks like i am the only one left out and eating tubs of margarine ! Well I shall stop now .. no more lots of margarine for me inshallah… Thanks for letting me know ![]()