This is the kind of thread that a pre-teen or young teen would write....he needs to learn and grow and IN shallah he will. Horrors otherwise!! And if thats the case man I SO wish him a wife with a brain that will turn his arse around and show him whats what. Like I always say, marriage is a partnership or it aint gonna work.
I would get angry, except that I can tell this is a fake thread.
I am however annoyed.
At least read.
As I said, you are confusing servitude for marriage. What you are asking for is servants. I am not in the kind of relationship that you seem to desire, so the suggestion I offered for you does not apply for me. It's a special for materialistic, thick-headed, narrow-minded, egotistical, small, douche-bags.
why would you even get angry? you're the one who was suggesting that a woman serves a prostitute/maid etc for his husband. And I'm not asking for servants, I am just interested in a relationship where I have the upper hand. I know its not fair but hell that's just life.
So umm my parents have found this young girl for me to marry. She's like 19. So umm wanted to ask the older people here on some tips to keep a desi wife under control so that she could respect my parents and be obediant to me. Please advice.
respect her, her ideas her emotions, i am sure as the time will go by she will also gonna respect things/people connected to you :)
RegularGuy, man, what you need is to cut the cord, stop being a mama's boy, and be a man. A real man would not talk rubbish like you. A real man doesn't need to MAKE his wife obedient. A real man respects his wife and doesn't expect anything from her that he himself is not willing to do.
So, it would be prudent to grow the eff up before you get married. Of course, like others, I don't believe for a second that your mommy found you a girl to marry. Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention, a real man doesn't need his mommy to find him a girl.
Among His signs is [the fact] that He has created spouses for you among yourselves so that you may dwell in tranquillity with them, and He has planted love and mercy between you; In that are signs for people who reflect.
Qur'an [30 : 21]
The word of God is prettey easy to understand for those who * truly* seek guidance on all matters :)
Lets see what the Prophet SAW said about them:
Narrated Abu Huraira, God's messenger said: "The believers who show the most perfect faith are those who have the best disposition and the best of you are those who are best to their wives."
[Tirmidhi]
RegularGuy, man, what you need is to cut the cord, stop being a mama's boy, and be a man. A real man would not talk rubbish like you. A real man doesn't need to MAKE his wife obedient. A real man respects his wife and doesn't expect anything from her that he himself is not willing to do.
So, it would be prudent to grow the eff up before you get married. Of course, like others, I don't believe for a second that your mommy found you a girl to marry. Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention, a real man doesn't need his mommy to find him a girl.
i dont see anything wrong in my parents finding me a girl. As long as the girl attractive, hell I care.
dont know what the fuss is all about. is being obedient that much of a bother?
yes..and ooh god forbid the wife might show a little respect to hubby's parents. I suppose that's not really hip these days..
Why marry? Seems like you need someone similar to a naukrani who'll serve you and your family day and night- trust me, there are lots of them, i am sure you won't have trouble finding one. acha hai, us ka bhi bhala hojayega.