I am talking about the mindless hysteria which followed and the specific blame on Pakistan and not Pakistan based groups for the first week. every media outlet was trying to outdo the other in pointing finger at ever single Pakistani.
I have no sympathy for the terrorist or what they did but to see the whole of India including its leaders getting sucked into what the terrorists wanted was equally sickening. Anyway this is sports section and lets stick to cricket and my view is India doesnt want to come, fine, we shouldn’t go overboard trying to get them.
I am talking about the mindless hysteria which followed and the specific blame on Pakistan and not Pakistan based groups for the first week. every media outlet was trying to outdo the other in pointing finger at ever single Pakistani.
I have no sympathy for the terrorist or what they did but to see the whole of India including its leaders getting sucked into what the terrorists wanted was equally sickening. Anyway this is sports section and lets stick to cricket and my view is India doesnt want to come, fine, we shouldn't go overboard trying to get them.
Very well said, could'n have said it better myself.
I didn't know u were able to this in ur old days Ehsan paa ji :D
This is the most lamest thread. Do u expect Pakistanies to be friends with you in this time. Pakistan is a nation in denial. Its a normal reaction to the events unfolding. They cannot imagine some of their own men could do such grave crime.
Let them swallow the pill and cure the disease and we can be friends later.
This is similar to "India Shinning" campaign.
It must be few hundred times repeated on these forums already .
My question is quite simple, who are you people ? kiya sub indian es tarah kay "lakeer-kay-faqeer" hotay hain ?
Pakistanis don't recall 'Indian Junta' reacting to such regretable incidents in this manner.
These forums are filled with venom against 'Pakistan Govt' or its people.
From the first bullets fired in Mumbai, It was Pakistan hai,hai on every Indian tongue.
Let me assure all Indian and many here will agree with me, Indians have lost our trust for few more generations to come.
People like Salim Javed - Jagjit Singh (Chitra fame) and many more will be forgotten for ever from the hearts of every Pakistani as We love Pakistan and any person Muslim or non-muslim spits venom against this country is immediatly deemed our enemy and hatter.
What these people have done so far in their rash minds can not be un-done ever !!! Pakistanis are not fools or with short memory.
Remember ! Indian Muslims-Pakistani Muslims-Indian Hindus-Pakistani-Hindus are all same chip of the block, what one does to hurt another always comes around with vengence.
I saw few glimmer of hope a while agao that atleast we will see mutual cooperation in every field.
Never imagined Indians to be so knaive to play in the hands of handful of terrorist. woh he purani dagar aur purani kahani her Indian ki zubani,,,,,hai ram Pakistan nay loot liya humay !!!!
Now that they (terrorists) have achieved their goals. India and Pakistan should cut all ties with each other.
I for one is absolutly against any "cricket shricket" ties between PCB-BCCI.
India's response has actually been pretty meek as far as I am concerned.
You are right, they did try to show some bravado ('technical incursion') but then again it was denied by themselves, anyway as ehsan bhai said this is 'cricket' forum so lets stick to that.
My question is quite simple, who are you people ? kiya sub indian es tarah kay "lakeer-kay-faqeer" hotay hain ?
Pakistanis don't recall 'Indian Junta' reacting to such regretable incidents in this manner.
From the first bullets fired in Mumbai, It was Pakistan hai,hai on every Indian tongue.
Let me assure all Indian and many here will agree with me, Indians have lost our trust for few more generations to come.
People like Salim Javed - Jagjit Singh (Chitra fame) and many more will be forgotten for ever from the hearts of every Pakistani as We love Pakistan and any person Muslim or non-muslim spits venom against this country is immediatly deemed our enemy and hatter.
What these people have done so far in their rash minds can not be un-done ever !!! Pakistanis are not fools or with short memory.
Remember ! Indian Muslims-Pakistani Muslims-Indian Hindus-Pakistani-Hindus are all same chip of the block, what one does to hurt another always comes around with vengence.
I saw few glimmer of hope a while agao that atleast we will see mutual cooperation in every field.
Never imagined Indians to be so knaive to play in the hands of handful of terrorist. woh he purani dagar aur purani kahani her Indian ki zubani,,,,,hai ram Pakistan nay loot liya humay !!!!
Now that they (terrorists) have achieved their goals. India and Pakistan should cut all ties with each other.
Lets not fool our selves !
What can we do. If it is Pakistanies then it will be Pakistanies. The blame should be on Pakistani govt. which allowed Pakistan soil being used for terrorist activity against its neighbour.
And all this crap about artist and stuff. It wasnt a one way traffic sweetheart. Pakistani artist was equally welcomed and appreciated in India.
Lets not fool our selves !
For once I agree with your post.:)
The loss of trust is mutual, hence the anti-Pakistan feelings in the minds of Indians. An average Indian never hated Pakistan (and probably still does not). However the anti-India activities carried out by Pakistan/from Pakistani soil has finally (I hope) made people realize that all the talk about similar culture, language, history etc. is all "bakwaas". Paksitan is an enemy nation and you cannot have cultural & sporting relationship with an enemy nation.
Off course Quaid-e-Azam realized that in early 1900s and Pakistan came into being (). He fought for years to make Gandhi, Nehru etc understand this too.
You didnt read my post carefully. I am talking about the average Indian realizing now. My family has gone through partition, and we realized early on that there is nothing similar between Paksitanis & Indians.
The loss of trust is mutual, hence the anti-Pakistan feelings in the minds of Indians. An average Indian never hated Pakistan (and probably still does not). However the anti-India activities carried out by Pakistan/from Pakistani soil has finally (I hope) made people realize that all the talk about similar culture, language, history etc. is all "bakwaas". Paksitan is an enemy nation and you cannot have cultural & sporting relationship with an enemy nation.
--------------------cvabn---------------------
Without using your new found love with "denial factor" name me one instance where Pakistan state acted agaisnt India's interests in the region. Name one !
Now, before you start hitting your kepboard you must atleast try to express your own opinion for once without uploading your "propaganda agenda"
Kashmire is in dispute
Siachin is in dispute
Sir Creek is in dispute
ISI is a ligit secret service agency of Pakistan and its arms forces. Its purpose is to counter offence and some times to plan covet operations neccessary to safeguard its regional interest. INDIAN RAW HAS THE SIMILAR MANIFESTO> so spare me on this.
India is in a narrow minded mental state when it comes to 'Pakistan' affaires
True sentiments are out in the open, and many Pakistanis are truly disturb by this picture. Islami Republic of Pakistan is a soveriegn state which India has not recognized, the general public has not accepted because the state is in confusion over it.
Under the circumstances Its better for India to be stiff neck as much as she wants to be. Pakistan will break this stiff neck if it feels the threat is imminent and no options are on table.
Pakistan will retain its true shape where as India can disintegerate in sections and culture divide. Like they say taller you get the harder you fall !
^ I do not need to go back into history. 26/11 is a clear example. Its been established that groups operating from the Pakistani soil were responsible.
Proof has been provided to Pak, US & UK. However Pak is still not acting and hiding behind feeble excuses.
This can mean one of two things - either the extremist elements run Pakistani govt and so Govt is unable to act against them OR Pakistani government does not want to act. There is either explicit or implied support of the 26/11 attack by the Pak govt.
If wars could have been won by people talking loud on the streets, from govt offices or on internet forums I am sure Pakistan would have won the last 4 times our countries went to war. Reality however is different and the sooner you realize that all this false bravado does not impress or scare anyone and only exposes your insecurity the faster we can move towards a solution.