How to improve health of my hair!

Re: How to improve health of my hair!

^yes it's still me and yaar you could've scrolled up a few comments and seen it's Manisha not Meisha:p, yes totally mutilate my name

it's not fair you all were smart when you picked account names, you didn't use your names, i wish i had done that, i just shortened it now, that was the best i could do just so people still recognize me

LOL! Sorry! I did scroll up but your name has changed in every post you've made.

O yara kuch nai hota! Using your name isn't a bad thing. Besides I'm sure your name really isn't Manisha*25*. That would be a name for a girly robot in a science fiction movie :D

i'm in the computer networking field, just graduated n looking for a job and the port number 25 for SMTP came to mind when i thought of the stupid name and no my name is really Manisha :p

anyways, enough about my tragic profile name issue, remember your hair, the topic of the thread, weren't we talkin about that

:hmmm: very interesting … I just did a CCNA course.

I know your name is Manisha but its not Manisha25 right :slight_smile:

LOL! Yeah we were. But your issue is an interesting topic too!:slight_smile:

The Oil I’m using is I think reducing hair fall. Now when I comb 2 or 3 hair fall off. I’m like using it every other day so lets see what happens.

oh man i put up all those videos and then you just ended up using your own product. :hinna: why did i bother

Hey, I added coconut oil to my haircare on the advice from the hispanic babe, can’t use Vodka, and its a bit … strange to put peppers in my hair when I can have the same effect by this oil. And I hadn’t used this oil in ages, this pepper idea motivated me to use it. So I’m thankful for your bother and is very appreciated

I've Recently got alot of dandruff in my hair, so for the past week or so I have been oiling my hair with extra virgin olive oil. Plus I have been using "T-Gel" hair shampoo(which is very good for itchy scalp). about 2 days ago I mixed together yogurt, olive oil and egg yolk applied in my hair for about 6 hours covered with a shower cap and head scarf. And I have no signs of dandruff left!

The hair mask I got from the video someone posted on here but I didnt have the Avacado so used yogurt instead.

yea i've only used that hair mask thing twice and my hair really does feel fuller, shinier and healthier b4 it jus seemed dead

sawy i was just being a drama queen, glad the oil that you mentioned is working well for you. if i find it in the desi store here, i'll definitely buy it too....hopefully it's affordable

where do you live?

Are you using any irons or curlers? Any styling products? Hair may break from the top-front area when it's really dry and brittle. Always use a good conditioner after you shampoo and leave it on for a few minutes before you rinse it off. A small amount of protein serum will also help keep your hair supple and frizz-free. Get a keratin treatment or a hot-oil protein treatment once a week if you can.

Na, I don’t use any of those. Doesn’t chemicals in conditioners harm the hairs? :hmmm:

It also protects the hair-shaft from getting dry and brittle :wink:

can you give an example of a good shampoo/conditioner? i’m using dove go fresh therapy right now, not sure if it’s any good

Elvive keratin conditioner? Fekkai has a great range as well..

Are those for men? And can you suggest alternatives which are easily available.

ELvive is available everywhere.

Taking care of hair is much easier for men. Try this, you will feel the difference:

^ Your link doesn't work.

It works fine for me. It is olive oil formula hot oil treatment.

Elvive is available everywhere, you can even do a hot-oil treatment at home by yourself. I've posted it here before, if you can't find it let me know and I'll repost it Inshallah. I've also posted a oil recipe to improve the quality and texture of your hair.

^Gina, please do post your hot-oil treatment again in this thread. I tried to search for the recipe but couldn't find it. Thanks a lot in advance!