How to improve health of my hair!

Re: How to improve health of my hair!

Wishy, I've posted one here before but this one works better.

5 tablespoons olive oil
2 teaspoons eucalyptus oil or tea-tree oil (this really helps clear-up the scalp)
1 tablespoon almond oil.

You mix all of the above and warm it slightly and massage your scalp lightly using your finger-pads.. leave it on for 20 mins. Then take a heaped tablespoon of salt and 'scrub' the scalp, this gets rid of all the dead skin. (it works VERY well!)

Soak a small towel in hot water, wring it out and wrap your head..and 'steam' for 10 minutes. Wash-off with a mild shampoo and condition your hair according to your hair type.

^You're so awesome, Gina! Thanks so muchhhh. I am gonna try it and will update with the result.

i hope this oil mixture is incredible Gina, thanks for taking the time to write out the recipe :)

Hey Gina thanks for the recipe! What is eucalyptus oil called in Urdu?

ignores Bulldozer because he rolled his eyes and left chat because of 'girly talk

I'm not sure what it's called in Urdu, but i'll surely ask and post it Inshallah.

Gine i just bought castor oil and almond oil and coconut oil baalon ke liye..ab i cant ask abbu for eucalytus oil… :bummer:

Heyyyyyy!!! What else was I gonna do? you girls weren't talking about anything else other than shoes and makeup and stuff I haven't even imagined about.

gee gina!!! that mixture sounds awesome.. i hv been using a similar mixture jst replacing tea tree oil with castor oil :D plus add a few vitamin E capsules to it... and it really REALLY works to make ur hair HEALTHY :D :D i hv felt it!!! u can replace vitamin E with B or its family .. i rather stick to it due to my occasional dandruff probs :S

and yess all said about tea tree oil is true :) i couldnt find it so after ur thread i hv got an organic shampoo with TEA tree oil.. and its AMAZING!!! thnx :D
P.s; i recently cxame to know that u will find tea tree oil in almost any good cosmetics store they r keeping it cause its a wonderful for acne!! :)

:aliyish: you’re welcome!

Bulldozer, your ‘sazaa’ is that you have to come-on chat..everynight all this week!

That’s like a human rights violation!!!

Is this mask ok to leave on for a few hours?

i have my own mixture now, i mix which oils i have olive, coconut, multivitamin, avocado(if i have one), egg, a pinch of chili powder, yogurt and just grind and apply to my scalp. the pinch of chili powder will stimulate the scalp and get the body to rush blood to the scalp more cause hair growth.

^ Chilli powder :nahi:

Yes CE, it’s best to leave it on for a few hours.

a pinch and i know it sounds strange :hehe: red chilli powder- but from what I understand from using cayenne, because it’s hot, it stimulates the skin (scalp) and brings more blood to the surface and hopefully all that extra blood helps to stimulate more (new) hair growth. So the important part is that it’s hot, it’s not necc. that it’s cayenne- so if red chilli has the same reaction on skin, then it should work the same as cayenne-

i’ll try it and let you all know how it goes.

bulldozer is using a similar oil that has a little chili in it. how’s that going for you Bulldozer?

i’ve heard that even onion is good for the hair b/c it has sulphur in it and that helps in hair growth

I clearly feel an improvement. Hair fall has noticeably reduced.

:aisha: hurray, the little concoction i made is also showing tiny bits of improvement. i couldn’t find the oil that you have in the desi store but this concoction will do for now

Chilli powder may cause your scalp tp burn.. I still suggest eucalyptus/tea-tree oil since it has the same stimulating effect. Massaging your scalp increases blood circulation, and that’s all the circulation you really need.

Both of you stop marinating your hair :emmy:

…and if you must, then use Shaan Tikka Masala!

That’s a good idea. what do you think nisha?

@ Nisha >> This is the oil. It says at the bottom “Pure Tarameera Oil”

has anyone heard about the morrocanoil??? it seems to be good

:cb:
i’m using the oils too but i don’t know where i would find eucalyptus oil or tea tree oil and i’m guessing it will be expensive so i’ll try it will the coconut, olive oil for now and i’m hoping i find that eucalyptus oil and almond oil soon too