How to have beatuful and healthy baby?

Re: How to have beatuful and healthy baby?

Lmao! You are one crazy woman

Oh Wait! it is a mod free month right :smiley:

OP is specifically concerned about the complexion of her child. Not it’s overall health, not ā€œbeautyā€ā€¦the COLOR OF ITS SKIN.

And what is beauty anyway? Every parent thinks their child is beautiful. Hell, I’m convinced my 3 boys are the most handsome, good looking kids to walk this planet, I’ve been quite blessed with gorgeous children IMO…but that’s MY opinion. Someone else might look at them and think ā€œMeh..they’re okā€. Isn’t it all subjective?

To be preoccupied with the color of the child’s skin, and asking for specific remedies to alter what Allah SWT has already created is downright shameful if you ask me. As someone who struggled for years to conceive, had multiple miscarriages and then fought even harder once pregnant even to carry them to delivery, every day started with a prayer that please God, just keep them inside me one more day…one more week…one more month. I don’t wish that upon anybody…having to fight for the life of your unborn child. And here is someone like OP, who is so blessed mashallah, fretting about the color of her child’s skin :no:

Like I said in my earlier post, the cycle has to be broken somewhere. Just because generations before obsessed over fair skin, doesn’t mean it has to continue and carry forward to the coming generations.

It’s not ganging up, ridiculing or being mean to the OP…it’s hoping that someone’s post, experience or advice lights a fire of enlightenment inside her. Isn’t that what this forum is all about anyway, to learn from one another?

How to have beatuful and healthy baby?

RV Totally agree. And Rabia now I get what you were taking about. I still disagree about the way people handle each other on here. We are so turned off to someone thinking differently than us, it literally makes us angry when someone says something as careless as what Op is saying. We could also lead her in the right direction, from the two threads I have read now, she seems to be a product of her environment. Samjahnay ki baat bhi ho sakthi hain. Exactly what you said RV. It’s kind of ironic because we are lecturing op about tolerance and yet are not really exhibiting the same. Race and skin color are issues everywhere, even here in the US even though its 2014. I can’t expect someone like op to be aware enough about the scope of what she’s asking living in the environment she does. It’s not far off.

I want to know why she thinks these things work? And what she will do if her duas don’t come to life? depending on the answer, that’s where the real issue is in my opinion.

Funny thing about the comment about enlightening others on this forum…yahan par aa kar to OP ko baray pyaar se…araam se…lamba, chaura likh kar samjhaao. Lekin aisa karne se pehlay isi OP k Life 1 thread main 2-3 lines main us ka mazaaq uraana about how she views her husband, in-laws, etc… in the attempt to sound cool and funny. Wow. Tides sure change all of a sudden. But at least it’s all before her…in front of her face…it’s worse when it’s behind your back.

Even funnier are the ones who have are not married, are not mothers and have no experience in any of these realms giving lambay chaura daastans of advice in every thread of every topic… :blush:

Taana dhenay hai tho kulkay do

Ab jin k paas itna dhair saara tajurbah hai…then they could at least manage a consistent empathy in both the short and long of their posts. LOL… Khul k hi diya hai. Bas naam nahi liya tumhara jis tarha tum ne mera nahi liya. :blush:

We don’t need every thread to degenerate into ā€œtrends in GS posting.ā€

Back to the topic at hand, I think it’s understandable for a mom to want her child to be beautiful. It is also understandable for people to be upset and angry when someone expresses a marked preference for a ā€œfairā€ child and implies that there is only one kind of beauty that will be acceptable to her. It’s a bunch of silliness at best, OP. You need to open your mind and let go of these biases and prejudices before they influence your child.

Is this really happening?

Wishing your child is fair is right up there with wishing your bahu to be fair and then blaming society for issues YOU’VE actively contributed to.

Please stop.

Wishing for a beautiful child is great…absolutely great. Taliyan!

Wishing for a fair child is reinforcing the age old uneducated/backward mentality of fair fair eskin = bootiful and innocent.

No…its not automatically beautiful…there are gorgeous people that are dark, tan, fair, olive skinned, etc. If you are fair and husband is dark, you might end up with a child who’s complexion falls somewhere in the middle…AND THAT IS ALSO BEAUTIFUL.

And then these totkay that eating ā€œwhiteā€ things will make your baby fair. So do Africans drink black coffee all day? :konfused:

You have people on this forum who would give their left leg to have a child - be grateful and wish for your baby’s health.

NOTHING you do will change the gender into a boy or the kid’s complexion from dark to white.

In Pakistan, I guess this mentality is extreme? I still remember a family friend of ours once saying ā€œshakal jaisi bhi ho, lekin chamri gori honi chahiye haiā€ about his potential wife to his mother. His wife was an average looking woman, bore three kids, developed breast cancer and left this world before her 35th birthday…but she was very white and that was enough?

I am truly disgusted with some of the replies here. If only all you educated and sensible people could be more kind in your selection of words. Associating OP’s desire with jahiliyat, her namaz with mere uthak bethak is so judgmental and harsh. Where did she say that she wishes just for a beautiful child and is ready to give away one eye (Allah maaf karre) to achieve that? Did I miss reading something? Allah is the divine power and can grant us ALL or a part of all that we wish. Why would he take away one thing from someone to grant another? Uss k pas koi kami tu nahi. When some of us face problems or whatever its not because Allah is punishing us. Its his way of testing us. I am not saying that Ops desire is right or wrong. I am so not interested in judging anyone.
Op be very careful in disclosing your wordly desire to human beings. Only ask Allah. And whenever you make a prayer, ask Allah to grant you whatever you need IF its behter for you and to take away the desire from your heart if its not behter for you.

And RV the hadith is authentic. I have read it too.

Totally lost for words…you should just be wishing for a healthy baby, not how the baby will look. And what is with this desi community and wanting fair and white children/spouses etc, and ā€˜dark’ complexion babies will look just as beautiful as white complexion ones. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. You should stop being so narrow minded and realise that you should love your baby however he or she may look.

I totally agree with this.
I guess what I’m trying to say is that the manner in which we are trying to ā€œfixā€ societal ills is not the best.
We can definitely do this in a better way. We should condemn the practice and/or the concept, not the person.

CP there is a big difference btw what you wrote and what the op is asking about. She isn’t asking about how to pray to Allah to achieve the fair complexion, she is asking for ā€œtipsā€ to have a gori gori baby.
The advice and comments would have been different if she asked something regarding prayers, duaas to have a healthy baby.

no where in her request/question (minus the title,) OP asked how to have a healthy baby. She wants a beautiful baby which in her understanding is gori gori, with big eyes.

Rabia I do understand what she meant. That’s what my reply is about. She has no control over the color of her unborn child. Neither is there any totka for that. She should ask Who has control ovet such worldly matters. If He eills she os going to have a fair skinned baby. If not she should still be thankful to Him. Dunya k saamne apni khuwahish zaher ker k insaan zaleel aur khuwar hi hota hai. I just dont understand what that unnecessary humiliation, rudeness and judgement was all about? Tameez se b baat ho sakti thi!

^I agree with u.

I am really really disappointed by reading many of the replies.. I don’t know why people on this forum are so negative thinkers… :(. Well where I said k I only need a gora baby? Read other aswell also I mentioned that healthy aswell and asked about how it can be achievable by not gaining extra weight. Also being an educated does not mean that u cannot have wishes… And believing in totkas is not wrong in my point of view.. When we can believe in hair totkas and others also then why only in this case it is supposed in a very negative way… I think attention and care matters. Obviously Allah is the supreme above all this to decide but still I am surprised k itni c bat ko itna bhra k aur negative way main q lyti hy dunia… :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning:

eat lots of fresh vegetables. this totka worked for my mom and now i am very beautiful and healthy m’A.

What is the hair totka?

Please, I am not big on totka so have nothing for you.
However, I do agree with all those who have said to pray for a healthy baby and pray you find your baby beautiful no matter what color or gender it is. Ameen

PP…

Let me tell you of what happened in front of me one day.

We had a family over at our house…they had two girls. One was really fair and one was a bit darker (not sanwali at all but compared to her sister, just a little tan). The elder one was the darker one and I’d say about 11 years old. Younger one was close to 7. There was an aunty was who chit chatting with the girls’ mom. In the middle of their convo, aunty smiles at the girls and points to the fair one while saying ā€œye wali apki bari pyari hai…khubsoorat niklay giā€.

The mom looked like she was going to dump her chai on aunty’s head.

Another one…

Where I went to high school, it was predominantly desi families that attended along with a few converted Muslims who were non-desi. One day, I found an African Muslim girl crying in the girl’s bathroom. I felt so terrible, asked her what was wrong and she responded saying ā€œever since I came here, I feel so ugly. you guys all seem to think only white skin and big eyes are pretty and i don’t have any of thoseā€.

I went quiet because before that day, I hadn’t even thought about it consciously.

The point behind this is…beauty is not skin deep. Our daughters need to know that their skin color means nothing. Unki taleem, tarbiyat, rehen sehen, ideas, talent, capabilities, etc matter. Not how pretty they are and definitely now how fair they are. You know how hard it is for a girl who is dark to get married? Maan baap ko duniya jahan ek kar ke jahaz ki lalach deni parti hai ke koi unki sanwali beti se shaadi kar le.

Ye cheezein humari aagey ki nasal ko kamzoor karti hein and to be quite frank with you…it is a sign of regression…not progression. Education humare dimagh ko sanwarti hai…at least taleem ka maqsad to yahi hota hai.

That is why people get upset. Don’t worry about how baby will look…bacha is beautiful to parents no matter what. Just think about what you want for him/her.