Re: How to decide who is Mr.Right Guy for you??
Wow Sunset_eyes! Its like a Bollywood Stroy coming true .. heheh.Masha ALlah you appear very happy .. i hope hum unmarried logone ka bhi kuch aisa hee ho ![]()
Pressures come and go, but we stick together together and deal with life.
If every couple did this there wouldn't be any need for divorce attorneys.
Let me know when you have the answer. I could do with some help myself.
Hmm…but is this gonna progress into marriage and are you parents aware of it? Or are you meeting someone you met on the internet and now gonna meet him without anyone being aware?
Thank You - I prayed and prayed to Allah(swt) and i found the right man AH. He is the best! I hope inshallah everyone finds whom they are looking for one day.
He makes me smile and does silly things just so he can hear my laugh. That means a lot to me, Alhamdulillah. But i cant say i just knew when i first met him. At the first meeting (it was arranged) i thought he would a good prospect but i took a long time to be sure because of a previous bad experience. In the end, what helped him in winning me over was when he realised the pain i had gone through and told me, that not everyone is the same and he is a different person. That comment just made it easier to say yes.
If every couple did this there wouldn't be any need for divorce attorneys.
Everyone's situation is different I guess, but when there is willingness and committment, and when you burn all your bridges, and each spouse gives not 50-50 but a 100% each, I guess that's when you can avoid divorces. But then, there are circumstances I hear of that were very very different, where a compromise was not possible.
i think you just know it when he's ''the one''!! its from god...i dunno.i'm still waiting ofr my ''Mr Right''!!!
Just know which are the wrong ones, you'll see who the right one is.
^ ![]()
Maybe theres no Mr Right...only Mr Right Now
Sometimes you have to trust your instincts (note I said YOUR and not everyone else in the family). Listen to your family - sometimes they pick up on things that you may miss. Meet more than once, and ask probing questions. Ask him about things that are important to you - don't just sit shyly and answer his questions. Pray istikhara and ask for guidance. In the end, your instincts about a person and guidance from Allah will help you know whether or not a person is "the one". Once you are married, you need to be willing to listen twice as much as you talk and give him the benefit of the doubt. There is a hadith about making 80 excuses for a muslim before judging his actions, in the case of your husband, make it 85! :)
In the end, marriage is always a gamble,
^^ so it is more like predicting unpredictable :)
[quote="Sunset_Eyes, post:187, topic:178850"]
Hmm...but is this gonna progress into marriage and are you parents aware of it? Or are you meeting someone you met on the internet and now gonna meet him without anyone being aware?
Im hoping it will..IA..my parents aren't aware yet but I'm planning on telling them soon..I met him on the internet, he's my cousins friend but I've never met him before..a few people know I'm meeting him.
^^ Bummer ... so u planned how to tell them ??? ... will it be dramatical ?? ... Do u know u'r dialogs ??
I hope so Sunset_eyes that things will work out just the right way but ofcourse the 'fear of the unknown' is always there. God knows if things will go just on the right track or someother track cuz before wedding itna kuch pata chalt bhi nahi hai so basically everything is left on fate esp for arranged marriages!
Im hoping it will..IA..my parents aren't aware yet but I'm planning on telling them soon..I met him on the internet, he's my cousins friend but I've never met him before..a few people know I'm meeting him.
Marwah, be prepared for your parents reaction when you tell them. I dont know how strict your parents are but if mine found out that i was meeting A guy in secret they would be kill me. Why can you not meet him along with some friends for dinner and start getting to know him from there?
I hope so Sunset_eyes that things will work out just the right way but ofcourse the 'fear of the unknown' is always there. God knows if things will go just on the right track or someother track cuz before wedding itna kuch pata chalt bhi nahi hai so basically everything is left on fate esp for arranged marriages!
Of course things will work out the right way inshallah but you have to prersevere. Thats the key and i beleive in that strongly. I feel that if you wait, something better will come along inshallah - which is what happened in my case when i finally met my husband AH. Regarding your comment that you dont tend to find out too much about the family before the wedding is quite true. Thats why we shouldnt rush into marriages and should give it time to get to know each other and the families. My inlaws came across very nice before the wedding and one month after the wedding - i was so happy the way they treated me but now its completely diff story - the whole attitude has changed and i found out about 5 months after marriage. All is not bad but as long as you have a loving, caring, respectful husband by you - nothing can ruin that. Alhumdullilah.
I probably will tell my parents before I meet him, I actually want his family and my family to become family friends first..talk on the phone a few times then come to my house. My mom knows I'm friends with his sister..I'll let her know why I'm friends with her later on :P
:biggthumb Nice plan. Tell him to go with u'r father for prayers :) ... 1st impression is last impression .. u know :D
lol good idea
omg i was thinking of this for so long. i mean how DO we decide who the guy is for us? Think about it ladies: we end up getting a crap load of rishtas from POTENTIAL guys so how do we know if one of them is mr. right? Its difficult..
ive asked friends how they knew that their husbands/fiances were the ONE. and they've all said the same thing.."you just KNOW"
how do you just KNOW? do you see like a bright light over his head, or do you hear a voice in ur head going "thats him! thats him!".. =/