Re: How to decide who is Mr.Right Guy for you??
Im hoping it will..IA..my parents aren't aware yet but I'm planning on telling them soon..I met him on the internet, he's my cousins friend but I've never met him before..a few people know I'm meeting him.
Marwah, be prepared for your parents reaction when you tell them. I dont know how strict your parents are but if mine found out that i was meeting A guy in secret they would be kill me. Why can you not meet him along with some friends for dinner and start getting to know him from there?
I hope so Sunset_eyes that things will work out just the right way but ofcourse the 'fear of the unknown' is always there. God knows if things will go just on the right track or someother track cuz before wedding itna kuch pata chalt bhi nahi hai so basically everything is left on fate esp for arranged marriages!
Of course things will work out the right way inshallah but you have to prersevere. Thats the key and i beleive in that strongly. I feel that if you wait, something better will come along inshallah - which is what happened in my case when i finally met my husband AH. Regarding your comment that you dont tend to find out too much about the family before the wedding is quite true. Thats why we shouldnt rush into marriages and should give it time to get to know each other and the families. My inlaws came across very nice before the wedding and one month after the wedding - i was so happy the way they treated me but now its completely diff story - the whole attitude has changed and i found out about 5 months after marriage. All is not bad but as long as you have a loving, caring, respectful husband by you - nothing can ruin that. Alhumdullilah.