How to deal with issues

How do you guys deal with your problems?

Like im not talking about little minor ones… im talking about life changing problems…

Somethings been going on for over a year and a half now and recently I feel as if im reaching breaking point.. and my problem is that I dont like discussing any of my problems either.. I always brush it under the carpet and shove it at the back of my mind and continue living daily life as if nothings wrong.. But there IS something wrong and my mind wont let me shove it at the back any more.

Its the stupid new year that’s triggered it more.. I thought it wud be solved by now but things seem to be getting worse. On top of that i have to deal with the added worry of sh*t face constantly thinking that the world owes him big time for being born.. As if i dont have enough on my plate.

Everytime some slight reference is made about the topic i get people staring at my face expecting me to react and mother theresa asking me how i feeeeel all the bloody time! I dont want to talk goddamit! But im fed-up of the front ive got to put on all the time too.

I keep being told to be patient, to have sabr… I nod with understanding, because i know thats all I can do for now but theres only so much patience a person has… I feel drained… Exhausted and tired of it all.. I want it to end, and even though i know it’ll be over in a few months, I fear whats to come, im scared of how things will change this year.. bcoz I know its not going to be easy.. On top of that dealing with what people have to say… Its hard

So give me your pearls of wisdom as they are very much needed right about now

:hinna:

Re: How to deal with issues

do u cry? crying helps.i cry.

j/k:smack:

crying does help my frnd ..... and don't push anything back ... just let your mind think and tell yourself that watever u wanna think u'll think it all this time and after that no more thinking and once all the thinking is done u feel much better ... or atleast i work that way

ummmmmm - it's really hard to help you since you have not posted any specific issues that you brush down under the carpet => so this topic of your is kind of difficult to help on...

crying helps - BUT - it does not identify the problem. It does not find solution to problem. It does not "communicate" the issue to the other... but sure it DOES help feel lighter which is also important.

Whatever the issues you have - if possible write it down in your personal email. Keep a copy of it and go back and read it a week later. See if you still feel the same way. If you do, then you should write a formal copy and send it to the person who you have an issue with. See what the response is.

Sometimes it's very difficult to communicat verbally, so writing should also be given equal importance in communicating your feelings.

Lady -- F it!

Those dumb ass people won't come through to help you out when (khudanakawasta) hell will break through, so why worry about them and their comments.

After hearing BS from almost everyone for years including family close relatives, one day i decided to speak up. I was the most "Badtameez" kid in the entire khandan for few years but now, those idiots would contact me and ask my opinion.I still hear, "she thinks she is all that", "maah aur baap ne kuch nahi sikhaya" they all talk behind by back becuase they know i will nail them down so bad that they wont be able to breath.

you get life once, your experiences teach you to do something different if a similar situation comes around but dont use it like an experiment.

My attitude is -- keep talking and watch to see if i give a dammmm....when you stop reacting to certain comments or do something that people dont expect you to do, they get scared and sit in their little corners and worry about their own Sh*t

(wese bhi .. ... chalo badnaam hi sahi.. nam to ho ga)

step 1- take all emotions, impact on others and their feelings out
step 2- evaluate on pros and cons
step 3- review alternatives with a few trusted people
step 4- pepper back feelings into it
step 5- for people impacted by it, make a list of ppl who really matter (hint, parents, siblings, children etc..no phuppi, childhood friend, type things here)
step 6- if they will be impacted negatively, tell them, in many cases they will be supportive even if it has somewhat of a negative impact on them
step 7- implement decision

we get too bogged down as if our decision will change the lives of everyone around us forever and all. basically no one really cares, there may be yipyap about this or that, but who cares. people who care will support you if they see what you are doing is the best for you. They will let you know if in their view you are making the wrong decision but they will be supportive regardless.

your life, your decision, its as simple as that

Ive never tried that approach before.. Sounds interesting.. Ill see how it works out

lol... dont worry i dont stand people talking rubbish in front of me.. If they have something pathetic to say im sure I can shut them up regardless of whether there my phupo's or mamu's
Its just when they decide to kick a dog when its down... sometimes it gets too much especially with the emotional and physical drainage, Sometimes its just better to keep quiet otherwise you have to hear a lot more crap you cant deal with at the time

Your right. My life my decision. I like your step by step solution. Sometimes I dont know whether to trust my decision tho, that's when I need approval from someone like my parents.

I guess I only need to worry about myself and my parents regarding this matter... And I know i'll have their 100% support... No one else should count because no one else is directly affected, they all just seem to give their 2 pence which is always biased towards what THEY want to happen for THEIR own good!

Lama is furious

I know its difficult but thank you so much for even trying.. I agree with you girls who have said crying helps but its only a short-term solution to making yourself feel better, especially since the problem is still there.

Writing does help, alot. It usually helps me get my head into perspective, to understand myself at times when even I dont get what im doing.

About the e-mail thing though I dont think I want to send it to the other person. I feel like they're not worth knowing how im feeling since they dont seem to care anyway.. Or if they do they're doing a mighty fine job of showing it.

I dont think im making any sense but hey I'll be taking some of your suggestions as well as the other guppies suggestions on board and see how things work out

Fingers crossed

Try writing down your problem, and have a written conversation with yourself. Actually sharing with others helps but if you can't share it, try to have a discussion with yourself, this will atleast bring you to the point where you can think on the problem and improve your problem solving abilities.

Here is the process, write three pages in the morning regularly and don't read them at-least for two week. These are called morning pages, very effective..