How to become

more comfortable speaking with new people/interacting with them/building networks…?

I am a good speaker :snooty: Just get self-conscious in new settings. Sorta like should I talk, should i not :S How will it sound…blah blah..

Re: How to become

I don't know. I always freak out others by becoming too frank. :(

I suggest don't open up to them too quickly.

^I don’t open up at all. :cb:

So now I’m trying to reverse that and strike a balance. And that’s the tough part.

practice makes a man perfect

PS: and woman too ....well...sometimes...

I know it’s hard to find the balance with new people.

so just randomly start? Like say, for example, it’s a professor and in my heart im in awe and have all sorts of respect and want to know more about their work…how do I let that be known to that person without sounding like a creep :confused: It’s the weird space between comfort and initiation :@:

comfort will come with time if you keep on initiating the conversations. In few you might feel like a creep but feeling will go away ultimately. There is no magic pill for this.

yea, but what if you are annoying the other person in the mean time :( Then I suppose you get those vibes and stop trying to communicate? And if it results in something positive, then it was worth it?

No one wants to be remembered as the annoying one :@:

thanks though, you're right better to try than to just in my own little world :D

Unless you ask the question , the answer is always no

Brotips

picture them nikkid?

what? explain.

how is this remotely funny?

:nahi:

It means…you gotta take a shot, and put yourself outthere (to be embarassed/appear as creep or whateever)…unless you try that… you wouldn’t get what you want…in a way it will be a NO from the other person.

you’re right :hinna:

ok.

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls…

we have rare case of women saying ‘you are right’ to a man.

is pur mussarat mauqey per awam k leyee 2 holidays k eilan kia jata hai …

Guy soap bananey waloon ki taraf sai tamam male species ko yee din mubarak ho…

:emmy: now in return you must sing for us.

Main free main sing tu ker doon ga liken chup honey k paisey loon ga. :slight_smile:

hhahahahhahaha.:omg: baat mai dum hai.

that also to me :eek:

Its one of those stage fright tricks you hear of. Very common. People who are to get up in front of an audience and fear that are told to "picture them nikkid" personally I think that would freak me out more!