How to address Hz. Ali (RA)

**Q: Kya Hazrat Ali (RadiAllahuAnh) ko maula-e-kainat? Maula Mushkil Kusha? Maula Madad keh sakta hain? kya hadees se sabit hai? please bayan farma dein. **

A: Hazrat Ali (RAdiAllahuAnh) ko Maula kehne main koi harj nahin jabke AQEEDA durust ho, kyun ke hadees-e-paak main aata hai

Tarjuma : “Jis ka Main(SalAllahuAlaiheWaSallam) Maula hoon Uska Ali bhi Maula Hai”
aur Muhaddiseen ne isko Hadees ko Hasan kaha hai, aur,

Quran Majeed main Surah Tehreem main tamaam Musalmaanon ko Nabi Paak (SalAllahuAlaiheWaSallam) ka Maula aur Nabi Paak (SalAllahuAlaiheWaSallam) ko tamaam musalmaanon ka maula kahagaya hai.

Mushkil Kusha sirf Allah ki zaat hain. Aur koi nahin.

Here we go again. Dont you guys have something better to do? Why is it so difficult for you to understand that Allah is the only one who is QADIR and no one else.

re: How to address Hz. Ali (RA)

Spamming isn't very Islamic...

Re: How to address Hz. Ali (RA)

To note : The title of this thread has been made more relevant to the topic

ppl that care and r fimiliar with Quran and hadees shud know how to address Maula Ali....and if they dont then do u think this Q and A might help them in any way?
bro Mubbashir, u r welcome to the GupShup but whats the point of this thread?

I suggest all the above fellas to check out this :-

Answering-Ansar.org :: Ya Ali Madad! (Tawassul)

And read the consecutive posts linked on the left handside top pane of the window..

Insha Allah, all your doubts will be put to rest forever!

^ Please provide more Shia sites to backup your claims.

I won't because this one itself looks promising and sufficing enough for anyone with an unbiased and unprejudiced mind!

I fully agree with Kaleem that Allah is the Qadir-e-Mutlaq and there is no one but HIM.

Allah has all the powers and He chooses to grant His subjects with power even the utlimate power to raise the dead.

I see no big deal in calling Ali as Mushkil Kusha as he was Allah's chosen helper to his greatest creation and our beloved Prophet (SAW).

Hazrat Ali (ra) was a very pious person and wali ullah but human
he (ra) is certainlty not mushkil kusha. If he is not muskhil kusha then asking help from him is not appropriate either. We should ask help directly from the Almighty Allah. What is the obstacle in doing so?

^ I have heard that there are people who actually ask Imam Ali (as) himself for help, like Alawy or Nussairy, but I am yet to meet somebody like that. This practice is wrong and Imam Ali (as) himself warned against such fallacy.

However there is nothing wrong with beseeching Allah (swt) in the name of His beloved personalities whom He showered with his greatest favors. Its the concept of Tawassul, that is proven from the Holy Quran, Seerat, and the sayings of the Prophet Mohammad and his purified family, peace be upon them.

You asked about the obstacle- the biggest obstacle between us and the Almighty is the impurities and the sins that we have commited.

Bro are you Shiah?

We’re Sunni but my gran also says what you just said.

I was also taught that saying “Ya Allah apne Habeeb :saw2: ke sadqe meri dua qubool kar leejiyey” or “Ya Allah Bibi Fatimah :razi2: ke sadqe…” or “Ya Allah Maula Ali :razi: ke sadqe…” is good.

But in our understanding of Islam it’s strictly of bounds to say “Ya Rasool-Allah :saw2: Madad” (Oh Messenger of God help me) or “Ya Ali :razi: Madad” (Oh Ali help me), we only say “Ya Allah Madad” (Oh God help me).

To me calling upon anyone besides Allah from the unseen is very Catholic-like, we also believe in Bibi Mary :razi2: but doesn’t mean we start reciting the Hail Mary.

Nosherwan, its all in the intention. Any act or ibadat can be voided if the intentions are not pure.

It is a great practice that you directly ask Allah (swt) to help you in time of need and listen to your supplications and so on. But intercession, through people whom Allah (swt) has elevated, is a highly acceptable practice in Islam. In the Holy Quran, there are many verses on this topic and several events from the lives of the different Prophets also confirm Allah's likeness for this practice.

An argument present against intercession is that; Prophet Mohammad, Imam Ali, Lady Fatima, etc are with us no more therefore its wrong to ask them for help since they can not hear us nor they can help us in anyway.
The answer to that is that Quran states that even those slain in the way of Allah (swt) are not dead, and I consider the status of the chosen people of Allah (swt) much greater than that. Loving them is a command of Allah (swt) and sending blessings daily to them is an obligation for a believer. Would Allah (swt) order us to love and send salaam to some one who is not even able to answer us or help us?

By the way, both the Jews and Christians are divided on the permissibility of intercession.

ok

However there is nothing wrong with beseeching Allah (swt) in the name of His beloved personalities whom He showered with his greatest favors. Its the concept of Tawassul, that is proven from the Holy Quran, Seerat, and the sayings of the Prophet Mohammad and his purified family, peace be upon them.

pls quote quranic verses

You asked about the obstacle- the biggest obstacle between us and the Almighty is the impurities and the sins that we have commited.

sounds like the christian concept of salvation

here is a beautiful quranic verse on this topic

YUSUFALI: Say: "O my Servants who have transgressed against their souls! Despair not of the Mercy of Allah: for Allah forgives all sins: for He is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
PICKTHAL: Say: O My slaves who have been prodigal to their own hurt! Despair not of the mercy of Allah, Who forgiveth all sins. Lo! He is the Forgiving, the Merciful.
SHAKIR: Say: O my servants! who have acted extravagantly against their own souls, do not despair of the mercy of Allah; surely Allah forgives the faults altogether; surely He is the Forgiving the Merciful.

again the question, what is the obstacle in directly praying to Allah when He loves us more than a mother does love her child. If one is pure in his intentions and bows towards Allah and prays for forgiveness, Allah is the most merciful.

What I believe is that when the holy prophet(pbuh) and his holy family members were alive, they could benefit others by
1) Praying for them
2) Teaching them the true Islamic teachings
3) Any other human way of helping or benefiting

Now when they are no more with us, the only thing remains with us is they being role models and their teachings. When Allah says that martyrs are not dead, He also says that we don't have the understanding or knowledge of their 'living state'. It doesn't mean that pious people if still alive in one way or the other, have become even more powerful than when they were living among us.
When we say durood/salam in prayers, we are actually adressing Allah [Allah huma .....]. So we are not directly communicating with them but sending supplications to them through Allah.

kchughtai, we have gone through these verses many times here on this forum. I understand that you are one of our newer friend so I will Insha Allah post those verses for you once more:

[21:28].......and they do not intercede except for him whom He approves .........

[34:23] And intercession will not avail aught with Him save of him whom He permits.

[43:86] And those whom they call upon besides Him have no authority for intercession, but he who bears witness of the truth and they know (him).

[4:64]..........and had they, when they were unjust to themselves, come to you and asked forgiveness of Allah and the Messenger had (also) asked forgiveness for them, they would have found Allah Oft-returning (to mercy), Merciful.

Two further points:

You said that the point I had made was a "Christian concept". Are you suggesting that if Christians believe on a certain concept then it is an automatic proof of its falsification? Shaitaan believes in Tawhid and the Day of Judgement, so do they also become "Satanic concepts", Nauzobillah?

If it is not our sins and impurities that keep us away from Allah (swt), please tell me what does?

kchughtai, scope of the mission of the Prophet (saww) is far greater;.

كَمَا أَرْسَلْنَا فِيكُمْ رَسُولاً مِّنكُمْ يَتْلُو عَلَيْكُمْ آيَاتِنَا وَيُزَكِّيكُمْ وَيُعَلِّمُكُمُ الْكِتَابَ وَالْحِكْمَةَ وَيُعَلِّمُكُم مَّا لَمْ تَكُونُواْ تَعْلَمُونَ

[2:151] Even as We have sent among you a Messenger from among you who recites to you Our communications and purifies you and teaches you the Book and the wisdom and teaches you that which you did not know.

Now when they are no more with us, the only thing remains with us is they being role models and their teachings. When Allah says that martyrs are not dead, He also says that we don't have the understanding or knowledge of their 'living state'. It doesn't mean that pious people if still alive in one way or the other, have become even more powerful than when they were living among us.

what does us being unaware of their state has to do with with the fact that they are alive and not dead?

[3:169] And reckon not those who are killed in Allah's way as dead; nay, they are alive (and) are provided sustenance from their Lord

When we say durood/salam in prayers, we are actually adressing Allah [Allah huma .....]. So we are not directly communicating with them but sending supplications to them through Allah.

Read the following verse carefully:

[33:56] Surely Allah and His angels bless the Prophet; O you who believe! call for (Divine) blessings on him and salute him with a (becoming) salutation.

We believe only Allaah is Haazir-o-Naazir (Present & Witnessing), the Martyrs being “alive” does not make them Haazir-o-Naazir or possessing of supernatural powers to help us.

When we send Durood (blessings/salutations) upon the Prophet :saw2: it is by asking Allah.

When we send Salaam upon the Prophet :saw2:, we believe that there are angels roaming the earth who will act as messengers and deliver our Salaam to the Prophet :saw2:.

Let’s not take verses out of context to justify our beliefs, this verse of Surah An-Nisa is referring to a groups of hypocrites during the times our Prophet :saw2: walked the earth.