How productive were you today...

Re: How productive were you today…

Harris is in the high performance category and at a competitive level. I have no problems if he leaves the competitive class. He was given the choice to leave and he decided to stay. All the kids in this category are extremely focused and disciplined. Most of these kids are way fitter than military dudes. Sports is a dress rehearsal for real life. The discipline Safy learnt from his sport helps him tremendously in life.

lol, at first I thought it was for me :hehe:

khair, Kaam is actually the purpose of life… you cant get comfortable life without hardwork… agar sirf pait puja ki baat hoti to duniya me aman aur shanti hoti… but it’s not all about that… and what if you have a big ambition/dream?? what if you feel like hell by staying free at home?? what if you know you’re special and can achieve big?? who’s talking about money here? ambitions and dreams bhi koi cheez hoti hai, and yes money is required to make them come true… so if a person sets a goal, it doesnt mean that he’s mean or laalchi etc. wese bhi kaam hi aik wahid cheez hai jo insan ko buraiyon se door rakhta hai…

How we see life is by having financial, social, relationship, spiritual, health etc goals. In order to be fully actualizing our potential we need to work on them all. There is something called task fatigue which results from one kind of activity. So if you are busy doing variety things you can still push hard without burning out.

so you mean a person who works more and hard is crack?? :hehe:

by the way you missed one main point.. self satisfaction… spirituality is something else… both mind as well as heart needs satisfaction, you can call it nafs/nafsiyati because jab sukoon hi na ho to in baqi cheezon ka kya kerna..

And I disagree with this uncle..

this doesnt workout for hard-working people with concentration on dreams/achievements…

I am not smart enough to have thought of all this myself. These statements are based on some very comprehensive research. Well balanced people are more productive. Contentment comes from having goals and expectations met. Would you be content if your personal or spiritual goals are not met? Corporations here have spent tens of billions to figure out how to increase productivity. Heart only pumps blood and the brain is responsible for all feelings, thoughts and emotions. The brain has an emotional side and a logical side. If you would like me to post information on goal setting I can do that. Here at every aspect in life people are encouraged to have a mechanism of goal setting and a process to examine and measure achievement. So what are your lofty goals?

I have friends who in a matter of 15 yrs have made hundreds of millions and some who have lost it all so my friend I know how it works for successful people.

Exactly!! that’s what I meant… Achievements takes much as well as success comes after a great harkwork…

P.S: I think emotional side is a part of dreams or bend towards it, a successsful person who spent life knows better what he had..

Emotional side is the animal side of brain and is also called reptilian side of our brain, it works on animal instincts. Logical side controls the animal side. When people lack in emotional control they frequently act like animals.
If you are happy then you are successful, people can have nothing and if they have love and satisfaction in their lives they are successful.

Was able to successfully renew two important government documents this week in a place like Pakistan. I consider that to be a year long reward deserving achievement :o Im planning to relax and sleep for the coming year except for doing little bit of music when bored of sleeping :snooty:

^for the entire year?

Productivity levels have only slightly increased

So much productive as I was alone at work (no employee) :hypo:

My friend Yar Mohammad was a son of a Sardar in NWFP and he got me a drivers licence and a gun license from Peshawar without even going to that city. It used to be if you knew people than things could get done faster. I tried finding him but cant locate him.

Yeah Bobby, that’s what it’s like in all the 3rd world countries. If you happen to know someone even a clerk, things get done while you sit at home or without paying the penalty. Most of my family not lived in the country to have such contacts. My father did tell me to contact some of his family (Some of his school/college mates hold good positions in different govt dept. But being out of touch for such a long period, he does not think it’s a good idea to connect when his daughter needs something especially when he himself is not present here) but I was not comfortable contacting them. Being a DIY person, I prefer to deal with things on my own because I always end up doing things better/smoother than when taking a favor. And it feels rewarding too. Unless going through an extremely bad situation when you dont have a choice but to accept someone’s help only then I do but mostly avoid.

I felt uncomfortable contacting people I dont like and dont meet to ask for a favor. Told my father, I’ll get that done myself. Knowing me, he didnt say anything. So, one thing happened after another and before I knew it, the job was done and I was home. All this without anyone’s favor or help in or outside the offices, all on my own. While I saw long queues of people waiting. So this is a blessing of God.

That sounds miraculous, positive energy and confidence is such an amazing thing and people respond so well to it. I am sure this was the reason you were able to get things done. I miss my friend, I hope he is okay he was so much fun to be around with. I read his tribe was at war. Hopefully he is okay.

Sorry to know about your friend. Hope he and his family is safe. And yes your assessment about my case is spot on.

believe me I was so unproductive today :smiley:

I vegetate for one day a week, you need to recharge your batteries

you’re right Uncle, but it’s difficult for me… after years I took a day off.. you know I watched 5 movies today for timepass :hehe:

You should look after yourself, you are your biggest asset. You have to make me time.

thank you Uncle, InshaALLAH I will :slight_smile:

So damn much :rotato: