I hate days I am dragging my behind, today seems to be one of those days…cooking the chicken Pilau and Karahi gosht seems like a mammoth task, normally it is a breeze. I wanna whine like a whiney desi aunty…Maybe because I woke up at 5.30 am just to find out that the morning practice was canceled. Lil Harris was whining about his shoulder hurting and I had to drive him to school.
Mrs was lucky she got called away to a meeting, they all left a pile of dishes for me.
Yeah , some days should be allowed for free whining !
We all go through that phase . Even kids go through it too , I believe . Doing the daily chores seems like someone’s pushing us to do a whole military drill.
The worst that I hate is when I am sitting peacefully and every individual around me is trying their best to get me to get up. I keep hearing " I wanna eat" “tell me , what can i eat” “cant see a thing in the fridge , mommy” “CB, cant find my other sock” "Mommy, find my balloons and coins please "
Recharging the batteries is crucial, I had a long rest yesterday and today I had a very productive morning. I washed a heap of pots and pans and dishes and vacuumed and did general cleaning plus made some teriyaki chicken for kids and now I am getting ready to go to work. My wife doesn’t like to cook and I don’t like her hands to get rough doing pots and pans. She has to drive Harris to his basketball game out of town we were hoping they would lose but unfortunately they qualified to move up. They had three games yesterday. I can’t expect them to help because they are so busy.
Productive morning so far, I made chicken Tikka, chollay salan and aloo bhajji. My wife made puris so really nice breakfast. My wife will take Harris cross country skiing this afternoon and I am now going to work.
Khayali pulao bananay main kaun si dair lagti hai . Bus chaa da cup pharo and rocking chair per beth kai khayaal mai kho jaao. In less then a few minutes all thoughts will mix up and pulao will be ready