OMG this is so terrifying!! I have no pain tolerance!! I'll probably be the crazy patient that the hospital staff will remember for YEARS! :(
My saving grace is the epidural but I've heard it's not that effective for some women and sometimes it wears off and you end up feeling everything anyways!!
^stay as much active as you can in last 2 months..I've heard reciting Surah Maryam is beneficial. Seeing and holding your baby is the most exciting thing and that will make you able to bear all the pain.
my sister says that giving birth is like taking a big fat poo. Its like when you are really constipated. I think she even said that some women do poo during labour.
Fabulous.
Yep, I made loads of mess at the time of the first one, but with other 2 births it didn't happen coz I emptied my bowl beforehand by eating fiber enriched foods.
The pressure starts happening at the last stage of labour, before that you get terrible contractions like very heavy period pains, and then contractions as well as the pressure and then the urge to push.
how come we never read the poo part in all the birth stories that have been shared on GS!!!
I feel like the third tri prepares you for childbirth.. I am 33 weeks and I am in so much pain for so many other things that I will take a two day labor, with an end result of a cute lil baby, than being sleepless for past 13 weeks and being in agony everyday of my life!!!
It always made me worried but once you're in labour you dont care if you're wearing your clothes or if you're doing poo in front of everyone. You have disposable sheets under you and when they become messy with poo or blood the midwife and nurse replace them quickly.
The first time I had to be induced as junior was quite happy where he was.At first I thought what is all the fuss about?...then as the contractions started in earnest,I was OMG,there's no going back.
Mr CO was so scared of epidurals (yes,HE was scared) and what have you that he told the midwife no pain relief!!!!.I had some pethidine,but that made me puke.
The little tyke would NOT make an appearance...so there was me on the bed...Mr CO trying to be helpful...two midwives...my consultant...his registrar...an anaesthtist...all joking and laughing and taking a peep now and again...how annoying!.
Finally...after pushing ...yes,it felt like a football...it all happened rather quickly.After the afterbirth...had to be stitched.Even there I was not spared,with everyone admiring the neat handi work...
I kid you not...I could have given birth in the high street with more privacy..
The pain was like nothing I had ever experienced....but the minute I laid eyes on my baby,I totally forgot it...except the fact I had to sit on a rubber ring for three weeks.
Second time round....she made an appearance in half an hour....how cute was that??
From all the anecdotes and from what I know.... vaginal delivery is tough but recovery is quick, whereas c-section is painless but the recovery is very hard, right?
question for the ones who had c-sections....did anyone ever make you feel like you were less of a mother b/c u didn't push/couldn't have a vaginal deliverY? :(
^^I had a C-section,and it was an emergency one.
No one has ever said anything to make me feel that way and neither have I felt like that on my own.
Yeah those 45 or so mins of the surgery were painfree and I was fine,but recovery after that was a nightmare.The worst was when it had been about 8 hrs after the surgery and they wanted me to get out of bed and go to the washroom.It was as if I was gonna die.The nurse was adamant and she and another aide tried to help me out of the bed but it took like half an hour.The next 3 nights were terrible.After the first time the husband always helped me get out of bed,onto the toilet seat and off of it...:(
When I got home,I was not able to sleep in my bed because it was too high so for about a week or so I was on the sofa/recliner.Then when I finally was able to get onto the bed I was not able to sleep on my side...and I had to lie on my back ,and I can never sleep on my back.On top of it all a baby who woke up every few hours to be fed...it was hard..!
Pregnancy was horrible and painful both emotionally & physically .......the c-section was smooth alhamdolillah I had pain in the operated & stitched area but it was bearable or I had no option but to bear it though I still some times feel pain in my stitches ........ real challenge was taking care of a very delicate & tiny premature baby of 1.5 Kg all by myself.
Motherhood from pregnancy to child birth to child caring & raising is not an easy job isi liye Allah nay maa kay pao talay janat rakhi hai .......abb yeh to Allah hi janta hai kay yeh darja woh kis to deta hai aur kis ko nahi :)