How often do Guppy men, living in the West .....

… wear shalwaar kameez (or other traditional garb) at home and out in general public ?

[And in the case of Queer, lungi and a vest or cut-off buniyaan/undershirt.]

Re: How often do Guppy men, living in the West .....

My hubby wears salwaar kameez at home everyday
he changes into them as soon as he comes home
Says he feels more relaxed in them.

Outside, only on Eid days

@home: Every night.
outside: Only on Eid or during trips to Pakistan

once in a blue moon ...he prefers jubba.

Eid k eid

Do u do the same TS?

Re: How often do Guppy men, living in the West …

When did I say I lived in the West ?

And I’m too ‘you know what’ for my shalwaar kameez.

They are collecting dust somewhere.

But seriously, I like shalwaar kameez a lot. It is an elegant attire.

Once u said it in a thread

I thought you live in the UK.

I usually try to avoid disclosing my global location for privacy concerns. :)

Oh acha ap gussa to na kre ab :sunnyboy:

:hehe: Ab to pol khul gaya hai. :slight_smile:

You 'thought' I lived in the UK.

If I say you thought wrong then it will give away something dear. :)

So I am not going to deny or confirm.

Aur yeh beerri peeain ? :emmy:

Pehlay to nahi, ab ghussa aa gaya.

Aur ‘gussa’ nahi hota, ‘ghussa’ hota hai. :naraz:

Happy Iqbal Day to you. :slight_smile:

TS! This is discrimination. What about us men in the East.
I'll answer this question anyway and my excuse is that I live in what once was West Pakistan.
Haven't been wearing it a lot. Wore it this Eid last.
I wear them more when it's really hot when I'm cycling through a lot of clothes(heat=sweat a lot=change clothes frequently).
Right now I just change into my shorts as soon as I get home so the shalwar kamizs don't get as much wear-time:(

You are not shy about participating. :)

And thank you for that.

Frequently at home and almost every-time on eid or a desi party....

i wear shalwar qameez or Lucknowii chikan kaa kurtaa and AligaRhii paijaama everyday after coming home from work.

i wear AligaRhii black sherwani and white paijama with black shoes on Eids and some Fridays which falls on holidays.

My husband only wears shalwar kameez on Eid or at a desi party/function...never at home

Husband wears shalwar kameez on eid only and that too cause I force him to