"How much is this?"

Re: "How much is this?"

I agrees completely hareem.
hate having to tippy toe tippy toe around people. Sometimes it's fun to be a snob

Re: “How much is this?”

Guess what? I don’t have any friends in real life (how sad :rolleyes: )

Chalo mitti pao…howz your roza going in Tokyo?

Bless you for this. It was lovely reading this post.

[quote=“hareem01, post:14, topic:564614”]

Guess what? I don’t have any friends in real life (how sad :rolleyes: )

:stuck_out_tongue:
o Hareem meri ziada copy na kero ..I don’t have any friend in real life:D

abb bas shaklein milini baki hain;)

Well you just came over and shared with your friends, with us. Internet or real life who cares. Sometimes internet friends could be even more sincere than the real life friends.

Sharing things/ letting them out is better than keeping them in your heart and become a hypocrite.

Perhaps thats one of the reasons why you get worked up so easily? I know my mom wasn’t really happy when she moved back here and didn’t have any friends. I think it gets pretty lonely, luckily now she has so many activities going on in one month (singing, book club, temple, yoga etc) it keeps her busy.

Its good I think. I can’t fast full time because of health issues but its going well.

this Chaudhry Shujat's attitude is all you need in dealing with your inlaws.

I guess ignorance is bliss.
sadly I have no idea what she said but hopefully it wasn't that nasty..?

^ This.

Hareem…my in-laws also has a tendency to make comments. Even though I work…my income is no where near what my husband makes. Yet my SIL’s income is very close to my hubby’s and BILs (all 3 are physicians). :hinna: Just like you feel that they wouldn’t make these comments if you were working…often I feel that my in-laws wouldn’t make certain comments if my income was more like my hubby’s. To make matters worse, unlike my parents…my in-laws and SIL’s parents are wealthy. My parents can’t spend money on “stuff” and vacations like they can.

I’ve learned over time to just train myself not to care about what they say. If someone thinks that you’re naive or stupid…so what? You know what you are…your husband, children, and YOUR parents know what you are. Isn’t that enough? :slight_smile: Learn to ignore comments from people who’re not concerned about hurting your feelings. They certainly don’t care about your feelings…why are you so concerned about theirs?

The ONLY person you need to really be concerned about is your husband. As long as he’s on your side, and isn’t giving you a hard time for spending $$…then that’s all that matters. It is impossible to please everyone. You must learn to pick and choose your battles. :slight_smile:

yaaaaaar! it just means "forget it" or "bury it". Stop over-analyzing things.

*chaska *comes with consequences. :rotfl:

My apologies I should really learn more so I could at least understand a bit and not just say "acha"

“More than $1 and less than $10,000”. I don’t think there’s anything about specificity during Ramadan.

kakee, sorry to be nosy but are you a Desi living in Japan? That’s kind of awesome lol. Usually everyone abroad is from a Western country.

:nahi: … Tameez se sawab milta hai … Chaudhry Shujat ki sunnat pooree karney se nahein

yeah. I don't see why it's necessary to even mention a price? as far as I know..ignoring a question wont' break ur roza.

and whenever anyone asks me how much I got it for......I always downplay the price. :D

My mum has a habit of asking prices lol .. and she still lives in 2002-prices (pakistani rp) so you can imagine her face sometimes lol :D

It happened to me a lot of time, but it was not Ramadan, still I dont like lying, so whenever I dont feel like telling them the price, I just say, leave it, very expensive! (you should know the tacts of how to distract them :@:)
Now, for them, very expensive can be anything.. and they can't figure out the ACTUAL EXPENSIVE PRICE :D
Jhoot bhi nahin bola, kaam bhi hogaya!!

Whenever my eldest sister asks me the price for anything I own, I say 'eleventy billion pounds' in a gameshow host voice. I grin, she growls.

With aunties, I just say 'the same price as my education' I grin, they smirk back.

I was wearing a Gul Ahmed suit and this aunty asked me what the price was. I was honest and did not lie about the price and she goes “baaaas itnaa??” :naraz: I think I should overplay the price next time :smiley:

"How much is this?"

You point to their son and say is aadmi ne dilaya hai.. Main ki keran!!!!!!