my mom gave my sisters saas- a gold set- and saari's and other clothes- and along with that 8,000 U.S. dollars-- i didnt get the part abt the money bc my sisters MIL sed "oh its a ritual in gujraati's-girl side gives money to guys mother (their gujraati muslim from bombay) so far i havent heard of anything like that- but were seedhe saadhey loag and it was the 1st wedding in our family so we gave it -- but i think my mom got robbed- it still pisses me off till today!
Aaah maybe that explains why my mum gave my MIL money - my MIL is gujerati muslim (although from Gujerat in India no tBombay)
ASA guys what is wrong with Muslims today Islam teaches simplicity, what is all this thousands of dollars / Euro / Pound / Rupees, on Shadi, valimas Maher, Dowry and all the other BS stuff, what is wrong with us now days how come we cannot be simple for ex what did Rusool SAWS PBUH daughter the most precious girl on the universe how did her nikkah was done and what was for her dowry, if they wanted they could have had anything but simplicity people thats why todays muslim is lost and look around the world we are being embarced everywhere we go, because we have ways of others in our lives rather the the prophet Muhammad SAWS PBUH and Sahaba's RATA in our lives, brother and sisters I request you, please do research about our deen and the life of those mentioned above, if we dont there is no telling what will happen to us look around you and sit down and think, aaj Allah SWAT is angry with us, we need to get a hold of our selves before something bad happens like the people of Lutt, Samood, Aadd, Bani Israel, please this is a humble request to all and for myself first may Allah SWAT guide us to the right path Ameen, JazakAllah.
GREED GREED and MORE GREED! wht annoys me so much are those families who say they dont want anything.but give examples of other ppl---they gave their in laws this and that...so much fakeness!!
The way the economic crisis is these days, people shouldn't expect extravangant gifts especially big gold set etc. and yes parents go to great lengths to protect their daughters. A marriage should be a joyous occasion, not stressful to either of the parties:)
You know wht I like though...our generation can see the faults of the prior generation and Insha'Allah WE will make a change....! We are "more true" to our islamic roots and not stuck on some of the "archaic cultural" rules of our society!
GREED GREED and MORE GREED! wht annoys me so much are those families who say they dont want anything.but give examples of other ppl---they gave their in laws this and that...so much fakeness!!
The way the economic crisis is these days, people shouldn't expect extravangant gifts especially big gold set etc. and yes parents go to great lengths to protect their daughters. A marriage should be a joyous occasion, not stressful to either of the parties:)
ASA brothers and sisters, how about following the ways of Prophet Muhammad SAWS PBUH and the Sahaba’s first and then think about the economic reasons yarron, hamm musalmano ko aaj kal kya ho gaya hai, bahiyon aur behno hamko apni tehzeeb badalni ho gi, kuffar ke tareeqe jo hamari 24 hr life mai aagai hain apni zindagi se nikalne hoon gai, hame to apni zindagi mai Hozoor SWAS PBUH and Shaba RATA ke tareeqe lane hoon gai in the daily 24 hr life, how to wedding, business, job , sleep , eat. eek dusre se milna, husband and wife ka relationship, how to raise our children, prey salat 5 times on time in the masjid ( this is faraz no maffi for leaving this ) and all other aspects of life, ajj hamm logo nai kuffar ki zindagi apnai hoi hai and we call ourselves ummatti of Rasool SAWS PBUH ayeee haiii, look around us brothers and sisters times have change all the earthquakes and disasters in this dunya is the sign that Allah SWAT is not pleased with us today, we have forgotten the ways of Rasool SAWS PBUH and Sahaba's ways and we have the culture and tehzeeb of non muslims in our lives, brothers and sisters if we do not change our ways soon ahhhhhh no telling how will Allah SWAT deal with us, may Allah SWAT give me firstly taufeeq for this and to all Ummati of Rasool SAWS PBUH also Ameen JazakAllah.
^ We certainly agree with you to an extent mr2sweet but spamming is not the answer. Imposing your thoughts on people, forcing them to read is only going to annoy people. Instead, blog about it. I'm sure people would read this there more often.
I admire your persistence and certainly acknowledge your point of view but I'd suggest this is perhaps not the best way to get your point across.