how much do you spend on cosmetics per year??

Have just been thinking about this. :hmmm:
I would have to spend about $60 a month on cosmetics.

Probably $150/month on skincare and cosmetics (or maybe more).
Whoa :eek:- that’s $1,800/year.
Too much !!! Must start a budget. Is this too much??? :hehe:

what about u galz:aq:

Re: how much do you spend on cosmetics per year??

like $50 per year maybeee for makeup and stuff
i thought cosmetics only meant make up

Since jan, its been $350... that's including perfumes, ittar, cosmetics, makeup brushes and tools (eyelash curler, sharpener, tweezer etc) and face stuff like makeup removers, facewash, facial products etc.. I guess that's not so bad..? its not a set amt per month, though i do have my weak moments where i'll really like a color of something and want it very much... so thats why i have alot of lip colors that are all so much alike!

i think abt 90-95 a month..:)

mostly skin care.....and makeup and all...not too muchh...:S

galz calculate them on yearly basis:)aahh sara my sis at least i am not alone :cb: koi tou merai jaisa spend karta hai:blush:

u guys..faints

:cb:

its good to take care of urself..:hmmm:

but face is imp…my products come for abt $90-95 and USUALLY they run for atleast two months…that $540 yrly(:eek:) i jus noticed dat…das proly much less den u guys…:cb:

just imagine what will happen of our poor husbands:cb:

financial independence…its the year 2007..i dont ask for money from my husband..especially when its for personal use…household budget…YES…
but if he wants to contribute…i dont refuse :slight_smile:

:cb:
i no eh

poor guys..

o well…:halo:

too much and then I dont use half the stuff that I brought cringe

well the last time i bought kaajol from paki, it cost Rs 7 (i end up loosing it b4 i finish it!), and vaseline costs around $3.... thats about all the makeup i use...

$1 per year and that’s for chapstick in winter (if that counts) :blush:

:layd:

^^ r u sure its chapstick…wat about the kajal and the dandasaa:faizy:

She can buy kajal and dandassa :blush:. As far as I’m concerned, I only need chapstick for winter :layd:

do u apply it on infront of others? sorry, but i find it so wierd when guys do that… aise jaise lipstick laga rehe hoin :slight_smile:

whats a dandassa???

I don’t find it wrong to apply it when one needs to, unless you can show me it’s wrong :phati:

lol. kya koi hadees laoun… sorry didn’t mean to offend u.

No offense taken.

Yes that's what I meant when I said unless you can show me that it's wrong to apply it in public =)

Remember, finding something weird does not always means it is prohibited. That is a personal choice which varies from person to person :)

u totally got me wrong… i never said/ suggested it was prohibited… sorry if i made it sound that way…i know there is NOTHING wrong with it … mein sirif mazaaq kar rahi thi…

muazarat khwa,
pinks

PS: here’s a chapstick as a symbol of my apology (ab 3 saal tak nahi khareedna parhe ga)