The tax people? I heard they charge by the number of forms they fill out, some say they charge by the % of your return. etc.
I have always done my own taxes but I think this year I might need some expert advise. Not to mention I wanna check out cost vs. benefits for their services.
if you go to a real tax person, you pay 200 to 300. But they may have some insightful ideas on how to boost your tax return. That was what happened to us. We pay 275 for our tax return preparation but i think he gets us more than that in our return money so its well worthwhile. The cattle-car types of places charge a bit less but they also dont know all the ins and outs - you can go to a quickie class and become a tax preparer at those places - like those walk-in H&R Block ones. So they follow the general preparation rules (just like you can do on your own). So if you think there may be a way for you to get more money back I'd say its well work the 2 or 3 hundred.
last year when i thought i had a complex ta situation with adoption tax credits and what nots I went to an accountant, who quoted me $500-600 to do my taxes.
I decided to try and do them on my own anyways, and was able to do them on my own in the end anyways.
The guy came recommended from one of the lawyers we have used and was his personal tax accountant.
H&R is a crap ... I am doing my taxes myself from last few years ... just once in the middle, we went to H&R, the return we got through them was half of what I usually get...
Proffesional tax guy can be a good option.. next is to do it yourself ... H&R types shoul dbe the last option
see to buy u birthday presentsiwould first need to know when your birthday is, then u would have to come over and say salam in person to get the birthday present, thats the deal
You cannit go around buying people pet, thats not allowed.
If you sell them or make them do jobs for you, the police will come and take you away. Thats what they did to the people in Slough who brought Romanians. Its true.
see to buy u birthday presentsiwould first need to know when your birthday is, then u would have to come over and say salam in person to get the birthday present, thats the deal
u do it and u get a present.
Its once a year.. so that means you owe me 26 presents.
:P
My tax guy charges based on how complex your financial situation is (ie how many forms). Given my ridiculously simple and frankly inefficient financial affairs, I only paid $25 bucks.
I had calculated that I owed $276 last year. The guy I paid $25 to managed to reduce that by $1 to $275. That's one of the worst ROIs I've ever recieved for a service.
Why you say" Hacks in H&R blocks" I usually use them and not a single penny got back for my charitable expenses and donations they said you did not pay any thing to them so for donations you don’t eligible to get back any penny even I provide them my private school expenses(that was not donation though:D) and other receipts of my donations to charitable organizations:( Or phir jab ab apni kissi daisi khatoon ny kaha ky "Lo ham bhi kuch pay nahi kerty magar hamary wala “Sardar ji” hy woh tu haimn “FreeMony” ly dyta hy fed sy tu main ghyrat kh arahin hon ky woh free money yeh manhoos H&R block waly nahi janty kia:what: