Re: How much did / will your wedding cost?
less than $10 grand...including...bride dresses, banquet hall, dinner,furniture, carpet, paint and chotay motay kharchay....
Are u renting the hall ya building it? :aq:
Sara....who's going to build the banquet hall in $10k????
offcourse i'm renting it.
I would like it to be pretty simple, so not gonna spend enuff.
hafta pay off ma loan ju know ![]()
only 200 euro, cuz larki aur mai germany bhaag gaye thay, simple local jamiya masjid mai nikah and we had our waleema at KFC (siraf mai aur wo, and we ate all you can eat for 80 euro)
What do you mean by that includes furniture, carpet, and paint? I think that is why sara asked you if you are making one or renting one..lol... Even in Pakistan the halls have furniture, are carpeted, and painted.
furniture carept? that could be the part of her dowry
SGC since my mom's sick n can't travel I have to do EVERYTHING..including my fiance's shopping cuz he can't take off! I know karachi and lahore inside out, I just hate shopping alone =( I think I shud hire you long-distance =)
i think my parents spent around 70k on my wedding and dahej stuff but if u add d cost of the gifts they gave for our new house n gifts given to all groom's side dat was an additional 20k or so as there was alot of gold items as well as good quality furnishings.. but dat was only bcos they wanted to and could afford to - really you can get a decent wedding done in a far less amount but it all comes down to planning it to the tiny detail..
What do you mean by that includes furniture, carpet, and paint? I think that is why sara asked you if you are making one or renting one..lol... Even in Pakistan the halls have furniture, are carpeted, and painted.
Lusi Sahab.....furniture, carpet and paint not for banquet hall but for my bedroom. No i'm not taking any dowry from my future in-laws.
furniture carept? that could be the part of her dowry
No i'm not taking any dowry from my future in-laws.
So...you're building a bedroom?
^^^ Sara bibi i think you need chai paratha..OR Coffee with bagel or muffin.
So...you're building a bedroom?
lolz...aqalmand...he is not building a room but renovating it and the cost of renovation is included in the wedding expenses.
By the way janiya, are you getting married in US or Pak? Isn't furniture in US quite expensive? I mean decent bedroom furniture would cost atleast somewhere close $3000. I quite curious how can you manage an entire wedding in $10000 and that includes bridal dress, reception, and renovation of your room with new furniture. I mean hats off to you. (MashAllah)
So if renovation is included in cost of wedding, can we all chip in and pay for a bride’s plastic surgery? :halo:
Can you really have a nice wedding under 10K????
If you can, that sounds amazing, i would want that toooo:)
Can you really have a nice wedding under 10K???? If you can, that sounds amazing, i would want that toooo:)
Inshallah ...don't want to show off.
lolz...aqalmand...he is not building a room but renovating it and the cost of renovation is included in the wedding expenses.
By the way janiya, are you getting married in US or Pak? Isn't furniture in US quite expensive? I mean decent bedroom furniture would cost atleast somewhere close $3000. I quite curious how can you manage an entire wedding in $10000 and that includes bridal dress, reception, and renovation of your room with new furniture. I mean hats off to you. (MashAllah)
i'm getting married in NY, US. $3000 bedroom set wow. I don't spend that much money on furniture bhi i don't have big huge bank balance. I didn't buy bridal dress from here it cost so much so my younger brother went to india last month to see his wife so he bought bridal dress from there. Just make dua for me that everything goes well. Thanks in advance
My estimate was what I see in the sale papers...
InshahAllah everything would go as you have planned and congratulations!