How MQM Collects Bhatta!

its interesting to see, everytime a religious nut blows up a bomb, people start condemning mqm here, by starting new threads. why?
1. to distract people from the real issue
2. to remind people how bad mqm has been

yeah mqm has not been angels (who is), but comparing it with the groups who r advocating global jeehad, is like comparing busted balloon to nuclear meltdown.

playing "religious" card again, eh?

the elections in Karachi are not a secret from anyone. These last ones, my mum came back very distraught from the polls, she was forced to put her thumb prints on a number of ballots, and by forced I mean hand grabbed and forcefully made to do it. Thats how they treated a 60 year old woman. She went to the polls sayingbecause she did not want votes entered in her name and came back having forced to put her prints on god knows what. and the sad thing is some would still blame her and people like her for 'supporting' MQM just because she lives in that city.

Dear brother, maiN kisi ko Ullo naHi bana rahi hooN.

But I cannot let any one to make me Ullo too..... Neither Media nor any other kind of Media, and I always pray to Allah (swt) to provide me with a thinking brain and Open eyes and a heart which is pure and filled with Justice. Amin.

Has MQM really RIGGED several LAKHS Votes in Elections?

Media and Propagandist keep on doing their Job.

But I ask fellow People of Pakistan to think about following points and themselves decide:

1. Upon one Call of MQM there were Processions and Gatherings of more than 20+ Lakh People.
    Were all these People FAKE? One has to be very blind to declare all of them fake.

2. MQM won and there are Areas where MQM Candidates won with "MARGIN" of above 1 Lakh and 50 thousand Votes (150,000) Votes. [Opponents getting harding 2-3 thousands of votes]
    Could you believe in this Propaganda that MQM Rigged All These "Several Lakhs" of Votes and still there not a single proper Proof against them.
    [You see Rigging of few hundred Votes is perhaps possible, or maximun 2-3 thousands or let's say 5 thousand Votes could be rigged......* but IS RIGGING and casting OF 150;000 (DeyRh Lakh) votes is Possible?*

3. The opponents of MQM claim yes MQM is in Government and it was able to Rigg even 150,000 votes.
    How bad for them that MQM contested in all elections before (when there was no MQM in Government and Karachi was totally in control of Rangers and other Forces) but still every time MQM won with such large margins of 150,000 Votes.

Opponents of MQM have No answer to this.... except for continueing their Propaganda war without providing any answer to this.

(Actually Rangers and Police and Officials rigged against MQM in all these previous elections, but still they were unable to snatch more than 1-2 Seats from MQM (and that too in Hyderabad and not in Karachi).

1. Have you see the CARVAN of Chief Justice in Karachi? It was shameless that Media did the 24 Hours Live Coverage of those 20-30 Cars, but never mentions the support that MQM has in Karachi.

///////////////////////

As far as taking Donations By Force is concerned, I already wrote earlier that there may be such cases. But we have to note that:

1. Perhaps mistakes were made in Past on several fronts by MQM.

2. But time came when they also realised their mistakes and tried to do their ISLAH.

3. Improvements are there in many fields and MQM played a thorough Positive Role during last 8 years of Musharraf.

4....... And once again, accusation by Daily Ummat of 10 Crore Rs Bhatta is ridicolous.
Alone Nawaz Sharif and Zardari do the Fraud Money of 100 times of 10 Crore Rs every month/year. But Daily Ummat not writes a Single thing about them? Why?

Upon one call of MQM if 20+ Lakhs of people could gather, then perhaps they need One Fourth of a Single call to gather 10 Crore Rs.

///////////////////////////////////

By Sherdil:
Zardari chor, NS chor hum nay maan lya. Magar tum bhi mano ke AH aor MQM barhay chor, qatil, rapist and batta khor hain.

Tell me brother.... who is Perfect?

There may be short comings (may be many) in MQM, but they have tried to improve in all these areas..... but no Media and No we ever appriciate the positive moves.

At moment, MQM is on right Track and performing better than ALL other Political Parties on every Front. If all Media, All nationalist prejudice against them and all hatred against them is removed and Justice could be done with them then I see only Positive Response from other side too.

BHatta: I already told earlier that there may had wrong things, but situation has been improving gradually as MQM itself developing it's structure.

And People of Karachi are the best judges and they don't consider it as Bhatta but as Donation.

You could keep on doing this propaganda of Bhatta, but on other side as response People of Karachi keep on Choosing MQM as their representative Party...... and then don't come and ask the Question "Why People of Karachi Vote for MQM".

Was Salam

If you can be Rebel x, Fraudia, Mr Fraudia, X2, pristine why cant you be Robert, Zanabia, spock, ehtasab etc?:) Hey again I may be wrong.

That is a good sign. If they are really honest about improving their image, get rid of AH first. Secondly, change the ethnic name from MQM to any other name which reflect national image not the regional or ethinic. Try atleast to attract locals in the party. Avoid policies which confront with local Sindhis or Sindh's interest, because Muhajir are part and parcel of Sindh. (apnay paown par kulharhi mat maren) Last but not the least, change its image being butta khors, cell and auto thiefs, millitant who only know the language of AK47.

Change from Muhajir to Mutehda has not changed its notorious image of mqm.

MQM committed biggest blunder by arming teenagers to the teeth, now today’s MQM teenagers think of themselves as the controller/leader of the area. MQM has failed to take the guns back from them.

May be thats what MQM SHOULD do, call for 20 lakh gathering (haven’t seen a single one so big) and get 50 Rs from each (so you can get easily 10 crore) and leave rest of the Karachiites alone, no need of bhatta :k: Good idea, please pass it to your remote leader.

Hey. again you are wrong :)
Pristine has never been moi either. common knowledge that it is Faisal.

hopefully you are more 'right' with politics ;)

shall we note your other personnas now :D

Re: How MQM Collects Bhatta!

Today the biggest bank robbery in Karachi took place. Apparently, they took out the lockers. The owners of the lockers were saying how only the people who had been visiting their lockers recently were the ones who got their boxes opened. hmmmmmmmm

Well, MQM has enough Taliban and their affiliates in Karachi.

Well said :k:

Me too, though it seems to be old thread, still applicable today.

Unless the MQM can drop such things like bhatta, intimidation and violence it will never be a true political party, and will be viewed as a terrorist mafia. As such it will never be able to grow it's political base and become a national party like the PPP, PML N or even ANP which is broadening it's support base into other communities. A pity because MQM does have many good people amongst it.

Who can say them a political party.
And your information about Bhattah is much old.
They don't collect 'Bhattah' now
They have developed a very scientific system ,which you can call high profile 'hifg profile Bhattah'
In their tadional 'bhattah' their workers were getting some share
Now the worker are left to live on street crimes.

^ MQM does not collect bhatta. PPP Sindh does. And there are plenty of information about it on the web.
There is no denying this fact.
Anwer:

They have developed a very scientific system ,which you can call high profile 'hifg profile Bhattah'In their tadional 'bhattah' their workers were getting some share
Now the worker are left to live on street crime

Prove it. Otherwise it is a lie.

Are you an official spokesman of this mafia ?
In past you have many time denied to being a supporter of MQM.
I always claim my support for Zulfqar Ali Bhutto Shaheed and Shaheed B,B,
I am too not happy with present ruling elite .
File a case somewhere to get a proof?
I always try to tell true, best according to my poor knoweldge
Allah mujhay maaf karay agar main nay kuchh ghalt kaho ho

Technically sound Mafia!**

Vote bhi do note bhi do. Poor Public!

MQM does collect bhatta.... we have paid a lot...

so does PPP, ANP, PPI etc

We have paid chanda (bhatta), 'fitra', 'sadqa' etc to MQM, Haqaqi, ANP, PPI and jamatis (and for about year to PML(N) too) from time to time depending on whose 'larkey' are in control of the area. There was a period in 90s when 'larkey' from both parties (Punjabi Pakhtoon Itehad and MQM) used to drop pre-filled receipt of chanda and there was no way out but to give chanda.

MQM does it more than anyone else why? because they can as they have more feet on the ground (and guns in hand) in Karachi than any other party. Does that make other parties farishta? no, they are just not capable of doing it on the scale of MQM because of lack of human-power. They do to whatever extent they can.

You are right, MQM does not collect "bhatta", MQM collects "chanda" from people whose lives they save (by not torturing/killing).

^ Well said!