On a serious note: I don’t know, I may be thinking differently because ofcourse a guy’s thinking is slightly different than a girl’s. Guys usually don’t get “proposals” but sometimes girls ask them if they are interested in marrying them, indirectly ofcourse. * Yes, that’s true, personal experience here. 3 girls have asked me to marry them and quiet a few like me but I’ve told them we are just friends, nothing more. One got tired of my “I haven’t thought about it yet” reply and recently got married…lol…we are still friends though and her hubby doesn’t like me much but we (the girl and I) still talk to each other, as if I care . But anyway, back to my story: Why did I turn down the “proposals”? I am not trying to sound rude or proudy, but simply because I don’t like them and I am still studying.
I don’t think there’s anything to hide because if the guy thinks “hmmmm…why has she rejected all those proposals, must be something bad in the girl”, then I am not even sorry to say that that guy is an idiot. The girl may have rejected because she doesn’t like the guy who proposed, he doesn’t have a good job, he’s still in school, not from a good family background, and many more reasons. No where is it written that the girl shall accept the first proposal she ever gets!!! She has the right to reject and no one can question that.*
There was this woman who lived a couple of blocks away from us. We would usually get together for bar b ques and stuff like that. Meet up at a wedding etc. There was this one incident my mom told me about.
That woman once said to my mom "Aap ka bara wala larka ali, meri beti kay liye bilkul munasib hai". And my mom looked at her in disbeleif. She came home and told the story to everyone and got us into fits. You guys have to see this girl man. Whooooaaaa...
well MQ i think before reading this thread i wouldnt care to tell someone if they asked but it turns out ppl think # of porposals is related to wantedness :-s…r u sure though thats wat the guy meant? maybe he thought he was a good friend of you n got mad cuz u wouldnt tell him something he asked..plus, how hard is it to get rishtas these days? flash ur american passport n u got about a thousand, add educated n pretty another thousand, add a rich dad another ten thousand it basically has nothign to do with how the person is
lussi— Dont be jealous now.:o ‘haha’ sai koi aur baat he nahen ati loGon ko.
prae-- In december? I see, jee I’ll be around.Akhir maine kahan janah hai.
Sherni-- that was an honest answer on my part yaar.And he is a close friend, telling him non of your business would also have been rude.I just meant that its alright if he asked, he had no reason to be upset when I didnt tell him.
Shikra— I agree.I think people put too much importance on the number of rishtas that a person has gotten.
tekno— Yeah this guy saw me for the first time at a wedding.And right there and then, he sent his mom to ask if I was single .I was so shocked and annoyed.They ruined my whole mood at that wedding.
Goliko-- I guess I’ll have to discuss this with him. Maybe as sadzz pointed out, we need to straighten some things out between us.
Tj— I dont mind that he asked, I mean he didnt know that I didnt want to discuss this issue with him.All Im saying is he shouldnt have gotten mad.And people put far too much importance on rishta statistics.And I dont think Iv gotten a thousand rishthas. (Dont know about you).