How many proposals did you get?

This is the reply that came in my mind after reading the original post and you had already sait it you kachi lussi :grumpy:

I don't think I would've told, even if I knew the answer. You did the right thing.

He might like you, but it's still a silly question.

mq..i just want to know what my odds r...

shikra yaar...sharm kar.. bheneoun sey aisey sawal poochon gey??

I could be wrong but I feel that ‘number of rishtas’ stat is a big thing among girls.
Its like asking a potential employee, how many interview sessions has he/she been through prior to this one. Like who cares…weird stuff. Really. :confused:

*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
I don't think I would've told, even if I knew the answer. You did the right thing.
He might like you, but it's still a silly question.

Aww Sahar I knew somebody would understand. I do think I did the right thing, I just didnt want him to be upset.

Shikra--- I knew you guys would want to know.Issliye no females are going to tell you here.:o

lussi--- We can tell you about the odds.You dont even have to ask for the number of proposals.

Fayz--- You make proposals sound like a sale at Wal-Mart.:o

tou batayo naa...kya hain odds

Fayz, perhaps, but it can backfire. As someone said above, a girl who has turned down several perfectly good rishtas is seen as troublesome.

MQ -- yeah. So he was actually upset?

Sahar he was really upset.He was ready to say "have a nice life Sana- see you never!" Well he basically did say that.

lussi--- you have as much of a chance as the next guy.

*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
Fayz, perhaps, but it can backfire. As someone said above, a girl who has turned down several perfectly good rishtas is seen as troublesome.

I see.
What kind of questions girls normally expect...considering this one was an uncalled for. It's your first meeting...chances are it could be pretty blunt.

Hm. Well, I don't think that what MQ is talking about is a potential rishta person. But if you were meeting someone as a potential mate, then I imagine questions would be more about family, career, interests, liesure activities, etc.

MQ...i think ur making this up..haha

Sahar, that is a pretty good list of topics but I think there is something missing. otherwise odds of people hooking up would be a lot higher than what it is at the moment.
Maybe this belongs in the Matrimonial sites thread…people on those sites have all these things listed.. paint by numbers..but the success rate is not as good. I am wondering if superficial criterias overpower the general ones. I can't put my finger on what's missing

^ chemistry? romance? commitment?

so what are you supposed to say if you’ve nver had a proposal? coz i haven’t :bummer:

Re: How many proposals did you get?

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
Well Im not exactly asking this from any of you guppies, but thats the question somebody asked me last night.So when I replied "I Dont recall." The guy got very upset.Maybe this was the wrong answer, I really dont know. I told him I really wasnt in the mood to discuss my proposals with him, and he said "Alright .Allah Hafiz". I mean what the heck.

Are any of you reluctant to tell others about your proposals?

Believe me....He was a cheapo..

just say “wouldnt u like to know” :wink:

Ahan…well desi auntyan surely tele up the numbers… never thought a guy too would ask for thee stat figures :halo:…KheR…
Personally, I think it’s noones business to know about ‘how many’… ‘where from’ n the likes… On the contrary, girls who dwell in the lavishing beauty of such numbers are…majority of the time making up the numbers and trying to show ‘how wanted’ sort of material they are… :rolleyes:

It surely is phunee how your long lost family friends.. n relatives achanak come back to life when you hv reached a certain age

:hug: dont worry, i never had one either :smiley: :hug:

MQ i dont understand. why did u say "I dont recall". U shud have said "its none of ur business"... agar wo naraaz ho jata to ho janay do.. hes the one acting taklu here.

:hoonh:

Am going to pakistan in december, when I get back I ll send it to you :smiley:
You make sure your still here till then :stuck_out_tongue: