How many proposals did you get?

Well Im not exactly asking this from any of you guppies, but thats the question somebody asked me last night.So when I replied “I Dont recall.” The guy got very upset.Maybe this was the wrong answer, I really dont know. I told him I really wasnt in the mood to discuss my proposals with him, and he said “Alright .Allah Hafiz”. I mean what the heck.

Are any of you reluctant to tell others about your proposals?

lol no i think they are hillarious expect for the one i plan on accepting :blush:

Proposals of what?

*Originally posted by Shahreen: *
Proposals of what?

Something along the lines of marriage.

Tj--- so you dont mind telling people about all the proposals you did get?

hmm he had no right to know.. its such a personal matter

i mean u could make up a number and say 6, and then have them wondering why u rejected the rishte and that will in turn make them ask many more lousy questions

tsk.. why would u ask to begin with?

sadzzz it had something to do with my msn nick I think. He just happened to say that I seem to get a lot of attention from guys.Which is all bs.But anyway I did tell him that my proposals really had nothing to do with my friendship with him.I still dont understand why he got so upset. I just dont feel comfortable discussing such personal matters with some friends.

i dont like assumptions.. hmm

r u sure he got upset? hmm i dont understand why he would hm

^ lol.He got upset alright. He was like "You cant even remember how many?" Maybe he thinks proposals are something we should keep a count of.I have no clue.

I dont know why annyone should have to ask such questions? :konfused:

troublesome questions…

but like if a girl I was interested in would ask me, I wouldn t hesitate to anwser her :slight_smile:

btw 3 :smiley:

maybe he wanted to know how “wanted” u were.. i dunno

i have a friend who insists on calling every guy i talk to my bf.. like hmm?? i once had a pic of a french soccer player as my display pic.. and he insisted it was my bf… men :halo:

People can be such idiots. If it's someone from the internet, ignore them.

^ wow sounds so familiar.Everytime Im busy he says I must be talking to one of my bfs.:mad: How ‘wanted’ I am? lol that sounds rather strange, but perhaps its true.But sadzz he and I arent exactly romantically involved , so its strange of him to ask something like that.

Mehnaz— there was one person from net who asked this once.But this is more of a childhood friend.

prae— three? Thats it Im not proposing to you. :o Well I dont mind telling some people about my proposals.But I dont think I want to tell anybody about how many I got.Maybe its just me, Im strange.

:rolleyes: these kinda ppl get on my nerves, i mean c’mon now do u really expect the girl to tell u?

it depends though if the girl likes to brag then im sure she’d make up a decent amount of # n tell em but still like sadzz said it’s a personal matter i wuld really get irritated if sum1 asked me that :bailan: :mad:

MQ, yeah this guy is like a family friend.. no romantic feelings at all..

maybe he likes u? that could be the reason he's asking...

:hoonh: blah, there was a reason they got turned down :o It s not like I enjoyed or something :rolleyes:

khair, every now and then aunty s out of no where call up and ask my mom, ke aap ka beta kya karaha hai, kahan kai, kitna handsome hoga :Pretty: ( ok ok I made that up, sheeeshhh) aur shaadi kab karni hai, aur humari ****** ki bhi shaadi karni hai, and she s this age, and if we r interested we should tel em know :rolleyes:
annyway, i v told mom what tot tell such peeple.

and MQ, we all are strange in our own ways :flower1:
but is it ok If I proposed you? :stuck_out_tongue:

Chorni-- Maybe I should have made some crazy number up just for him.But I couldnt do that to him, and umm Im not much of a bragger ( hopefully not).

sadzz--- Hmm I never really thought about that.I mean he an I are very different people, and I thought it was clear we werent interested in each other in 'that' way.

prae--- ahem ahem.Ofcourse theres always a reason for the refusal.Oh haan jee that always happens.I know Aunties who had sons twice my age or even five years younger - ask if I would consider the rishta. They dont know a thing about me, and out of the blue, a rishta comes up.
btw Im waiting for that ring!:p

I m glad I didnt have that problem about twice the age n stuff :smiley:
the girls were of my age, but who knows what will come :konfused:
LOL pretty funny actually, for years they don t bother to call, and then all out of a sudden they have your phone number and start calling :smiley:

And about the ring, :hoonh: dont worry, I m a man of my word :o
I ll keep my promise, but gimme 6 months :slight_smile:
i didnt forget …

so girls, how many proposals do u get?

MQ, maybe he does like u.... sometimes feelings and emotions dont listen to rules we've made

Prae— I know what you’re saying.Those are what I call proposals out of the blue .Oh I’ll give you six months , in fact take six years if you wish.Make sure you get it.:blush:

lussi— Joothe khaane ke liye agey app?

sadzzz— Im not so sure yaar.I mean hes not into my type of girls.