How many of you would like to have mix wedding here??

Alright so the idea of thread came when i was thinking about liberal vs non-liberal individuals. Before i say this, we should understand that every family
is different so please..don’t bash posters because you might not agree with them.

How many of you would have mix wedding here??

I personally like mix weddings. And our family always been open to idea and i guess i would like to have wedding in such manner.
Don’t know..don’t feel like going to segragated wedding if invited. Don’t know why. Is this because, i don’t get to see pretty girls. Well not only
because of that. I like having women around. Add color to a wedding. Now that is just idea.

Re: How many of you would like to have mix wedding here??

I hate segregated weddings and I find them boring. Sure, people can mingle freely and all that but it isn't the same when one half of the family (dad + brothers) are in one place and the other half (mom + sisters) are in the other. Thankfully the weddings in my family are always a combined event so I don't have to worry but my mom's family tends to sometimes do this but the guys still make their way into where the girls are and hang out with their cousins/mom/aunts/sisters etc.

i never sew anything wrong in mix weddings except dance. I believe mix wedding allow opportunities to single girls and boys to find possible spouses.

andha kia chahey, doo ankheen :)

Segregated or not, I just like eating muft ka khana.

u bhi meri behan nikli. :@:

mixed weddings are a big FUN no doubt. it hieghtens the celebration and sharpens the bond of the family, how extended it be. everyone feels like a proper and due part of the pleasure. the segregated ones are more formal and all that.

hey I like dancing...I always used to do it on weddings, not anymore though, I don't think my husband would appreciate so now I just watch.

Thats the sprit!

tum loog wo ho jo hamesha dinner table k qareeb ke chairs ‘ghair’ laitey hain :k:

In my experience segragated weddings rarely stay that way - usually the stray guy will wander over to the women's side "just to speak to his wife/mum/sister" and then the rest will follow
no point.

:gina:

I saw many dances on mehndi and shadi, and it was fun time. :@:

:@:

han ji aor ap wo log hain jo larki walo ko kehte hain ham larkay ki taraf se larkaywalo se kehte hain ham larki ki taraf se hain :khumar:

that was old trick. Now all you need is a polo suit and some confidence to walk and sit with close relatives so dinner could be served on table :slight_smile:

see thats why they say we learn and improve and eerrr that practice makes the man perfect thing :@:

stupid idea. we overspend on weddings as it is...just to have a shameeli dulhan and bored duldha sit on a stage for 2 hours, while the rest "enjoy" food and take pictures and talk about the sona ka haars and kitna cute coupleee heiiii.

might as well make is slightly entertaining by allowing people to communicate with whoever they please.

^Exactly! And you're right, it saves money too AND allows those non-family members to not feel awkward by allowing them to sit together without having to separate and entertain themselves, esp. when they dont know anyone except the couple.

Here is the ruling from my wife on desi wedding functions.

"Dulha and Dulhan are the two people who enjoy the least and spend the most so they better save money ...so nikkah sadgi sai and modest function." --- These pearls of wisdom were uttered 2 days after out valima when she realized that she did not get Ice-cream which was on the menu :D

I like segregated weddings. Mine was that way and so were those of most of my friends. Unlike everyone else who has posted here so far, I've found the mixed ones to be more boring than the segregated ones I've seen.