Re: How many of you tasted pork
smack... I did from WSU too :-DD (NED second campus ;-) )
but in CS :-p
Daak-khaanay mil rahay hain
Magar chupkay chupkay ;-)
smack... I did from WSU too :-DD (NED second campus ;-) )
but in CS :-p
Daak-khaanay mil rahay hain
Magar chupkay chupkay ;-)
Acha!?
I VERY NEARLY ate pork............
In Pizza Hut in Bristol....me and a friend went for lunch buffet and I got up to get some Pizza slices...the handle on the pizza plate was green but little did I know that it wasn't the veg pizza (the handles on non veg pizza's are always black)...............I sat down and my friend just said - That's not a veg pizza........
I got up and coplained but the staff weren't that bothered which as totally put me off eating there again........
(PS - This was at a time when my eyesight was really failing and therefore I was used to familiarisation - ie black/green handle association!!)
Whats is a big deal if someone has mistakenly eaten pork? I wont even care if someone is knowingly eating pork, uday tid ich jaa rayya ay minu kee? Hun bhawain andar jaa keh matkay ya lata'rray, oda tid oda masla.
Me, yes I have tasted pork, mistake insaan say hee hotee hay.
Whats is a big deal if someone has mistakenly eaten pork? I wont even care if someone is knowingly eating pork, uday tid ich jaa rayya ay minu kee? Hun bhawain andar jaa keh matkay ya lata'rray, oda tid oda masla.
Well indeed to err is human but when one made a mistake regarded as SIN according to religious rulings , he /she feels guilty and ask the lord for forgiveness..
I comprehend that unintentionally done deeds aint accountable as sins . But carrying this attitude ‘ o jee Galati insaan see hotee hai , what can we do ‘ is same as mocking the religion you follow …
For example if some one has hurt his/her mother by mistake , what would be nice to do?
Should he/she gives it a cold shoulder and says ‘ so what mom , Gaalati insaan se hotee hai. So just bear it and don’t complaint ‘ Or he /she should offers a sincere apology with an oath of not doing it again ?
Brother Najim , you may not give it a damn if someone is knowingly eating pork.. fair enough but I do as it is the lowest category of jihad to treat a sin as a sin in your heart …
Am I gona beat or kill any of me family member/relatives and friends for knowingly eating pork , no I wont .. but atleast I will try my best to stop them , If I couldn’t , will stop meeting them ..
Deeds which effect society in general aint some one’s personal yoke ..
Would you let a brothel house to be opened in your residential area , knowing what has happening there , would you bear it by saying ‘ oda tid oda masala ‘. Do you not mind your kids growing in that area ?
Last year , Stringfellows lapdancing club on Dublin's Parnell Street closed its doors permanently after less than six months' trading …
Even these modern , white peeps don’t like or want a glorified strip club in their area.
See in general it was effecting the society , so do knowingly eating pork will , if we carry that ‘ odi tid oda masla ‘ sort of attitude …
I was expecting the fatwa, but again, these fatwas wont change my opinion, this is a selfish world, I used to care, but couple of (muslim) guys told me "why should we stop eating pork? Its our problem & we know what we are doing, so mind your own business" so I changed my behaviour, why should I care if one knows what is he doing, he should be responsible for deeds.
If others want to care, its their problem, not mine. Khud'gharz duniya to main nay bhee khud'gharzi seekh lee hay thoree thoree. Am I doing right or wrong, I'd rather leave it on my creator to judge than people on this earth. If people judge me, then they are making mistake, they have no right to judge me for me deeds that are not effecting anyone on this earth.
Fatwa
bahi do you know the exact definition of fatwa .. I aint a scholar to deliver one , neither I was , .. I was just stating my point of view .. or difference of opinion you might call it here …
Bahi Allah says in surah Al baqara ayat no 6 , 7 :
*As to those who reject Faith, it is the same to them whether thou warn them or do not warn them; they will not believe. *
Allah hath set a seal on their hearts and on their hearing, and on their eyes is a veil; great is the penalty they (incur)
In the case of the Muslim brothers you are talking about , if once you have tried hard and see no hope , you should leave them , its between them and Almighty … mind it here you should detesting the sin they commit rather than abhorring them ..
But if there is an iota of hope , I say keep trying brother , while ya tell some one about a good deed , you do yourself a favor … its just like refreshing your own faith …
See, you do yourself a favor and getting rewarded for it …
And why leave everything on some one to judge .. why cant ya judge yourself … if you believe on Quran , pick it up , read it , start evaluating yourself in light of ayaats …..
Allah SWT knows the secrets of heaven and earth, and he knows what we reveal and what we conceal….
Khud gharzi kaysi bahi? Agar ALLAH ke bandoon se pyar nahi karsaktay tu us se kia karoo gay ? agar Allah Nauzubillah Khud gharz ho jay or nafarmano kaa kahana peenaa ruk lay tu koi hai jo inki maadd ko aasakay ?
jabh woo apnay bandoon ko akhri lamhay taak muhalat dayta hai kay woh us pay eemaan lay ain , tobah karlain …
mein or app kyun nahi khooshih karkay is kaam mein sawab kamalain … kia malom koi humari waja se namaz parnay lagay … pork chor daayy … tu yea sab humaray haaq mein sadaq-e-jariya ho jaay …
wondering how it tastes?
wondering how it taste?
Wondering and pondering leads you towards experimenting and one shant experiment taboo things.. :)
Aur right...its just weird why its such a big deal..yes its a sin but at the same time, it is VERY easy to make a mistake. i think its one of the easiest mistakes to make, as opposed to the other "big" sins. And aliyish, no it's not "rejecting" the religion by chalking this off to a mistake...b/c it is! :p
Whats is a big deal if someone has mistakenly eaten pork?** I wont even care if someone is knowingly eating pork**, uday tid ich jaa rayya ay minu kee? Hun bhawain andar jaa keh matkay ya lata'rray, oda tid oda masla. .
Aur right...its just weird why its such a big deal..yes its a sin but at the same time, it is VERY easy to make a mistake. i think its one of the easiest mistakes to make, as opposed to the other "big" sins. And aliyish, no it's not "rejecting" the religion by chalking this off to a mistake...b/c it is! :p
I guess ya didnt get the drift ... You can account that Thing as a mistake , fair enough ..
But its is not that very easy to make a mistake yoke .. Where we see couple of people here on this thread , who have done it by mistake , I can show you hundreds living in west , never done it …
So in a nutshell it is not ‘ very easy ‘ to make such mistakes .. And I acknowledge that 95/100 times it happens unintentionally..
My point was , if you are intentionally doing it Than indeed you are mocking your religion …
OK guys, this is not a thread in the RELIGION forum. Let's take it easy.
(Sorry mods, just covering...)
so heres the story…
i was in 5th grade and u know thoz combo snack packs u can buy from the vending machines ![]()
well i THOUGHT it said “Combos- Cheddar cheese”
so i jaldi jaldi opened the packet and put one in my mouth …so i was trying to get the cheese taste…and i thought it tasted quite odd!
aur mere nazar parey to it said smthng like Combos- Pepperoni?
yea…so i just yea…![]()
Ok obviously if someone doing it on purpose…its NOT a mistake!
but if it ahppesn accidentally, well wht is the point of dwelling on it?? Whats wrong with saying, it was a mistake and just move on and never do it again? its a simple mistake…by cntrast, having sex or drinking alcohol, those are products of an already slippery imaan and lifestyle.
Kukri'z & Bakrey'z zindabaad!
OK guys, this is not a thread in the RELIGION forum. Let's take it easy. (Sorry mods, just covering...)
Uff , we are taking it easy Baji :) No one has passed a Fatwa for kuffer so far in this thread :D
But I think we should go through the definition of Religion without touching that one sacred, the other profane theory..
Uff , we are taking it easy Baji :) No one has passed a Fatwa for kuffer so far in this thread :D
But I think we should go through the definition of Religion without touching that one sacred, the other profane theory..
Ok theek hai.
Nothing wrong in acknowledging it as a mistake as I said 95/100 times , it happens accidentally …. But a sin is a sin , even done by mistake , you repent and ask Allah for forgiveness . Even one can drink Alcohol or have pre-martial sex by mistake..
But for heaven sake, if you have done any of above mentioned yokes by mistake , feel guilty from inside, have qualms and ask Almighty for forgiveness . Is it much to do?
ok
^ppl just can't stay away from pork eating thread. hmmm