How many of you have tasted pork accidentally

Re: How many of you tasted pork

Windsor, Ontario ???

yeah :-p
Actually in the mid of naddi :-D
subah in Detroit and shaam in Windsor :-D

One wayt ot tell if hte restaurant is halal, there's a lota in teh bathroom. IDK why teh connection but look at any desi non-halal place, and look at every halal restaurant...

Where in Detroit you were going to (for work I am assuming)

I was there for many years till last year when I moved out of Michigan

Hahaha...

Good point Sara ... that is an excellent way of telling :D

lol I wouldn't even dare going to desi resturant restrooms. They are torture... lol

Re: How many of you have tasted pork

There's nothing stupid about it. When I was in Rome I went to a pizzaria, and was avoiding the pepperoni pizza like the plague until I translated the description and realised that it was just peppers.

Pepperoni pizza in the UK, Canada or USA = meat
Pepperoni pizza in Italy = vegetarian

I'd be willing to bet that there was neither any sour cream nor any bacon in it. Most mass-produced potato chips have artificial flavours.

Re: How many of you have tasted pork

Thanks for confirmation :slight_smile:

these damn americans …

NO ham in hamburger
no pepper in pepperoni pizza

whats next .. no horse in horse raddish …

mmmm they’re nto so bad..i dont think.
Cmon nobody else thinks theres a connection here??? :cb:

in barcelona some time you don't find them

I see the bathroom connection … in fact , usually there is a unisex restroom , but if there is a separate male restroom, it does not have urinal in a REAL MUSLIM restaurant :smiley:

pizza hut's open salad bar...i thought they were just lattuce...didn't notice it was ceaser salad and had some bacon bits at the bottom......once i started eating salad, it stink and smeled weird, then I saw one or two bits on my plate...i threw it away and did my kulli waghera

TLK, I'm a Hindu
when we invite muslim to our house, we server only Halal meat, the same way when muslim invite us to their house, they don't offer us beef , when i go out to any restaurant with my friends, i don't have any objections if they sit next to me and eat beef

Oh yeah, i never noticed that :cb:
wait i’m not sposed to notice that…

That is very nice and polite of you and your friends.. This is the way it should be..

In fact, tell me lakki if this is true. Some of my hindus friend in USA who eat meat and what not say that they preffer to by meat from muslim halal shop anyway, cause it has no blood and usually fresher and taste good in our kind of food ...

is that right ?

yes its only because in india most of the chicken/mutton shops are owned by muslims, they cut it properly and neat we also do the same here in houston,

i accidentally had a salad with bacon bits in it....
it was a plain jane caesar..so i thought when i ordeed it....and when i bit into it, i could taste the weird meat
totallly grossss

Look at all of you sinners. Tsk tsk. Shame shame.

Yes sir, while doing my MS and then work :-D
I lived there for around 5 years, but moved out in 2004.
I have heard about you in Detroit but you were not at GS at that time... whether it was you or Khalifa? :s

But anyway, will come back soon and we can have a jumbo meet soon inshAllah :-D

I am not in detroit anymore .. I did my masters from Wayne state ..

I moved out in 2006 ... joined GS in 2007 .. so you probably have heard of Khalifah guy