How many of you have tasted pork accidentally

Re: How many of you tasted pork

sikh don't have restrictions in eating beef/pork, but 90% of hindus/sikhs do eat them

itz okay safar main sab jaiz hia

yes, a good point Najim, in india you will see, Cow's Goat's pig's on the streets, one of my friend brought a new bike and he sold that bike next day because a pig touched it
i eat pork only when i don't see any other option like chicken or veggie available
in india most of the low caste hindus eat pork
to my knowledge i never eat beef, if somebody knows if there is a beef in it they warn me in advance
can anyone give me details on why muslims should not eat pork

has there ever been any restaurant where they don't serve chicken?? Plus even the united states has a lot of vegans nowadays so 1 vegetarian dish is bound to be on the menu. Which restaurant did you go to that didn't serve chicken though?

lakkis bhai, which faith do you belong to?

Muslims dont eat pork cause its forbidden in Islam, thats it. What logic should be greater than that when it comes to follow once faith

KA said that sikh-nee feed him pork, knowing it was haraam for a Muslim, but on top she told him lie as well… so basically KA is saying us Sikh not only cheat but lie as well… what a shame!

I think if one wants to avoid eating haram, even by accident, one should not be bothered by social obligations

A muslim friend of mine asked me about non-zabihah chicken, that when you go to your non-muslim friends house and they serve you chicken dish with so much of khuloos, it sound rude to say no.

I waned to ask, if a vegetarian hindu friend comes to your house and you put beef kabab in fornt of him with khuloos, what would be his response...

Khuloos aur mohubbat apnee jagaa. now a days your host is not going to take offense if you tell him why you cant wat certain thing

Sikhs do eat beef. We have sikh friends who buy beef from the desi meat shop.

I ate pork by mistake but it’s not against my religion or anything. I ate a few bites I realized there was a strange, different taste to the chicken and I felt like throwing up. there were small pieces of bacon as topping to the dish…I thought they were red pepper pieces on top.

Oh well, I didn’t look at the small print:smack:

Tariq Bhai, nice reply...
I agree... and for those who are eating haraam (non-zabeeha) ... I say to them to ask a question to themselve, ...will Allah ahd Prophet Muhammad :SAW: will be happy by eating forbidden just for the sake of avoiding rudeness to some people? ... I am sure you will get the right answer quickly... I say don't eat, make only Allah ahd Rasool :SAW: happy and leave other nicely ... to avoid the factor of rudeness, first of all its not rudness to say NO to haraam stuff, perhaps you can still say nicely that Iam sorry but I am vegeterian ...

Once , when I used to work in a Texaco garage , ages ago … a small pork sausage fall in potato wedges ‘s tray . And the gal who served me at deli counter didn’t notice and mixed it with me portion .. but the mo I put in me mouth , I took it out …

I have worked in a deli shop where I used to make breakfast rolls but now I cant stand the pork smell at all …

Kya koi khas mokha hot hai? Everyone gathers around, brings gifts, and then you proceed with your 2-3 times a year ritual of eating bacon and eggs in breakfast?

^^ Thanks ATA Bhai. I agree with you ... just tell them you are vegetarian..

We have an indian restaurant owned by muslims in our area, they serve wine and alchohal there. SOmeone asked them aboout Halal, and they said No we dont serve halal meat. I think it was very nice of them not to lie.

The other day I was there with couple of muslim friends and they said that if you ask owner, he takes out special halal meat from storage and cook for you.

They even ordered some and ask me to do the same.

Instead of arguing, I just said that during holiday season, I had so much of tikka kabab that I feel like eating Dal Makhkhani and Palak paneer (and it was not a lie .. I like those dishes).

The point is this, that if a indian resturant is serving alchohal, I dont care if its owned by a muslim, I am not going to eat meat there.

I have a theory abt halal restaurants.

Beside prok and non-zabeeha meats...

Guys, have you seen knives and pots used in afsd food kitchens? specially when we order Vegi Pizza, Fish burger or vegitable? ... they use the same stuff to cut and serve what they use in serving pork! beware guys!

Iff you order Vegi Pizza, tell them not to cut it atleast, cuz knife could have pork on it already!

neither do I ... There is no gray area when it comes to halal and haram stuff ...

we should stop molding /shaping Religious rulings according to our needs ...

Do restaurants in mid-east (UAE, Bahrain, etc) serve alcohol?

You are just like me really, when I see Alcohal in any desi restaurent, I just step out without asking any further question! ...

The best way is eat at home, bring Hallal-Zabeeha meat at home and cook it, ... at meat shops I asked them if thats Halaal-Zabeeha... and even if I see some THICK-Blood in the meat... I don't buy, no matter if the owner is Molvi ( and it happened while I was in Windsor) :-D

What is your theory Sara