How many of you have boycotted indian movies? And how many of you have cut down to one or two or the ones who get really famous? And how many of you watch every single one of them?
Yaar indian films na hoi cigrete ho gaya ![]()
Waisay, On the contrary i am thinking about boycoting pakistani movies, itni vulgar hoti hain ke imaan ka satyanas ho jata hai ![]()
To boycott something, you have to watch them, in the first place.. right?
I've boycotted them..!
i dont see why should we boycot them ?? is there any reason??
but yea i have cut down to one of the once who get really famous... just coz i dont have time..
Indy movies suck! All of them! Even their sci fi flicks are so puerile.....boycott them for your own sanity!
right :k:
*Originally posted by DESI CHURAIL: *
i dont see why should we boycot them ?? is there any reason??
but yea i have cut down to one of the once who get really famous... just coz i dont have time..
well the reason why I have boycotted them becaz I can't see the hate they have for us Pakistanis, I will not pay a penny for that kind of crap so I've decided not to watch them at all
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
:) yeah. same thing that I was wondering.
*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
well the reason why I have boycotted them becaz I can't see the hate they have for us Pakistanis, I will not pay a penny for that kind of crap so I've decided not to watch them at all
true that.. but why boycott all the directors and actors who dont particapate in that kind of movie... i dont understand why cant we think postive.. i mean i have indian friend who watches pakistani dramas and there are some darmas that have Sh!t about indians and all.. it doesnt matter to them... JUST DONT WATCH THOSE MOVIE... WHO U TIHNK HAVE a crappy stuff... that wat i do...
*Originally posted by DESI CHURAIL: *
true that.. but why boycott all the directors and actors who dont particapate in that kind of movie... i dont understand why cant we think postive.. i mean i have indian friend who watches pakistani dramas and there are some darmas that have Sh!t about indians and all.. it doesnt matter to them... JUST DONT WATCH THOSE MOVIE... WHO U TIHNK HAVE a crappy stuff... that wat i do...
Hey DC,
I also have a lot of Indian friends who hardly care about what I watch. In any case, if they are my friends they should be able to accept me with my likes and dislikes.
By the way, I love Indian music not the filmy kind but A.R.Rahman is a genius. Music is devoid of prejudice even if with flavor!
I just don't watch them because I think they're stupid.
Hey Mahnoor,
I hate it when Bollywood makes anti Pakistani and anti Islam movies and I'm not one to watch every single bollywood movie that comes out. I'll watch it if someone who'se taste I trust tells me its good or if I like the actors and actresses. I would ideally like not to watch Indian movies, not just coz they are anti Pak but also coz they are cheap etc. sometimes but I can't deny that some Indian movies are really good and provide excellent entertainment. Like DDLJ!
lmao :D keep watching indian films it's our past too (rolls eyes) boycott karne say kuch nahi hotaa indian actors ko goli say urao directors koaag lagao aur cinema's mai bomb rakho
*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
I just don't watch them because I think they're stupid.
thats a good reason.. i mean u dont have to watch it.. just dont say i boycot it coz.. no1 real cares if u do.. hahah
i watched my last indian movie when Henna starring zeba bakhtiar came...1990ish. Since then im completely off indian movies/songs.
while back i was bored enough to actually watch 5 minutes of some sanjay(?) dut flick. found it highly distasteful.
Last movie i saw was an indian one.........but that was wayback in 1994...... not watched a singe movie afterwards.....:maulvidis
ofcourse..that is simple truth and that is why the lady has asked that howmany of u have cutdown to one or two......no need to mention the obvious...... :D
i dun watch them...
hey I just wanted to make something clear, I dont have anything against "Indian People" I m not prejudice. it 's just their movies , and all these anti-pakistani and anti-muslim movies have started just 3-4 years ago and that is the only single reason why I have boycotted them.