Salaam. Just wanted to know how many of the people here try to avoid Indian songs, movies and dramas?
As far as i am concerned, i used to work in a Pakistani video store about 7 years ago. At that time there was an Indian family came to us and wanted some Indian CD’s. After helping them for about an hour in which they selected alot of Cds to buy and deciding a price for all the Cds, one of them saw the award from the Pakistan Business association that was posted on the wall of the store. As soon as he saw that, he told his family that they dont want to buy anything from there and kept pointing to the wall. I knew that they are not buying anything from there because it was a Pakistani store. Anyways that day i got very upset and decided that I will boycot all Indian movies and songs.
Over time even though i realized that this is not how it should be, i got soo used to Pakistani music that i still listen to mostly (99%) Pakistani music and i think it is brilliant and much better than Indian music. I also lost patience to sit through 3 hours of fazool bakwaas that Indian movies have (by the way thats my point of view).
So in the last 7 years i think I have barely seen 5-6 Indian movies.
I was just wondering if I was the only one on this forum that does that. Anyone else that does the same and why do they do it?
Same here bro.
And why? cuz Indian movies are just so stupid (not that Pakistani movies are any better). How the heck a guy and girl can be in Bombay and in next thing you know they are in Europe? Is that some kind of teleportation that only used to exist in star track?
I also do not watch any Indian programs and movies or listen to Indian songs. I just don't like them.. Cheap and crappy (my opinion). Its been 15 years now since I quit all Indian stuff, their lies in their news and films , are just too funny to be watched.
I don't watch indian films either. And pakistani music is WWWWAAAAYYYYYY better and the best part is they don't have to objectify women to make videos. 90% of their music videos are just barely 18 girls wearing what can only be described as glorified lingerie gyrating away to a old song's remix. Their entire pop industry consists of remixs.
However, I must admit that I have in my collection every anti-pak movie that they make. gaadar, LOC, border, maa tujhe salam etc. You name it I have it. It never fails to humor me how one hindustani sher pushes back an entire pak army division. These movies helps me reaffirms my faith on why I hate those pigs. And that is no exaggeration folks. I literally collect anti pak movies like a fanatic. One part of my casette deck is full of these movies.
Here u go...same old topic ...
Pakis trying to feel better about themselves....somehow....I know it is tough on you guys...
Indian movies nahi dekhna hai...mat dekho yaar...the Indian army is not holding you at gunpoint you know....
btw, If I only knew what is meant by "Pakistani muzeek"..I could compare it with the Indian equivalent.
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Here u go...same old topic ...
Pakis trying to feel better about themselves....somehow....I know it is tough on you guys...
Indian movies nahi dekhna hai...mat dekho yaar...the Indian army is not holding you at gunpoint you know....
btw, If I only knew what is meant by "Pakistani muzeek"..I could compare it with the Indian equivalent.
who said they were holding us at gunpoint. We are discussing who watches it and who doesn't. What the hell does that have to do with feeling better. If anything that should make us depressed. You wander these forums, you know how some pakis in this website would commit suicide if they didn't watch indian crap. Evidence is in front of you in form of incessant topics being started regarding bollywood. I can understand why you would not be aware of pak music. Your film industry takes care of that for you. If you like the women dancing in the rain 24/7 type of songs then you shouldn't know about pak music. It takes a real music fan to appreciate our songs. Not some middle aged man hopped up on testosterone and jerking off to a girl gyrating away in lingerie.
*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
who said they were holding us at gunpoint. We are discussing who watches it and who doesn't. What the hell does that have to do with feeling better. If anything that should make us depressed. You wander these forums, you know how some pakis in this website would commit suicide if they didn't watch indian crap. Evidence is in front of you in form of incessant topics being started regarding bollywood. I can understand why you would not be aware of pak music. Your film industry takes care of that for you. If you like the women dancing in the rain 24/7 type of songs then you shouldn't know about pak music. It takes a real music fan to appreciate our songs. Not some middle aged man hopped up on testosterone and jerking off to a girl gyrating away in lingerie.
bang on
Kiya baat hai Atlanta bahi. kiya khari khari sunai hai, maza agaya. ![]()
I am proud to say that I have been fortunate enough to watch just a mere 2-3 Indian movies. Even those were in the company of others, not my choice. What a waste of 3 or even 4 hours. And don’t even get me started on music.
Besides who can stand watching those gandi desans :yukh:
I do listen to indian songs because I enjoy poetry by Gulzar, Sahir Ludhyanvi, Javed Akhter, etc. and music directors like ARR, Shankar Ehsan, RDB, etc.
As far as movies are concerned, I have cut down a lot. Like you, I cannot sit through a 3 hour movie anymore. It tries my patience. If I'm watching it on dvd/video, I ffwd thru 50% of it. I don't care for the concerts they host, or the Indian plays, but then I don't care for American or desi soaps much either.
My parents brought me up to respect other religions and cultures, so I cannot hate something because it is from India. Just like I can't hate someone for being a Jew. That's just me and my philosophy though.
I do........... there are many reasons as to why........ but there is a complete ban.... i have imposed on anything stupid indian!!!
i dont watch any indian or pakistani movie nor do i listen to any indian or pakistani song
*Originally posted by Rukhsarbibi: *
I do listen to indian songs because I enjoy poetry by Gulzar, Sahir Ludhyanvi, Javed Akhter, etc. and music directors like ARR, Shankar Ehsan, RDB, etc.
As far as movies are concerned, I have cut down a lot. Like you, I cannot sit through a 3 hour movie anymore. It tries my patience. If I'm watching it on dvd/video, I ffwd thru 50% of it. I don't care for the concerts they host, or the Indian plays, but then I don't care for American or desi soaps much either.
My parents brought me up to respect other religions and cultures, so I cannot hate something because it is from India. Just like I can't hate someone for being a Jew. That's just me and my philosophy though.
Rukhsarbibi do you know where all the money goes too that is made from these movies. I know that there was an Indian concert in Chicago and as usual half of the people there were Pakistanis. They said in the concert that the profit from this concert will go to support Indian army that was involved in Kargil at that time. I hope that you realize that kargil war was being fought with us.
As far as poets are concerned, i think everyone knows that the best Urdu poets are on this side of the border.
I dont think that we should not listen to indians or anything like that. All i say is that we should support our media as well. When TV came, our movie industry collapsed as people stopped supporting it. Now our movie industry is in the state of collapse as we dont support it.
Sometimes when I am with my friends i get to hear soo many Indian songs that are copy of Pakistani songs. They copied noor jehan, mehdi hassan, nusrat Fateh Ali khan and even the newer bands. And we dont know about it as we never listened to Noor jehan.
I love Indian songs...mostly becuz they are in language i speak and love..Urdu. They have beautiful music and lyrics.
I barely watch indian movies...they are waste of time. Infact they are soo stupid.
i'll watch them when i have time to kill.. but I refuse to pay for them.. they are not getting my money.
shabaash! ![]()
..asalaamalaikum proudpakistani…yah know..this would upset me too..this sounds like something my family would have done in your store..because they’re very hateful..but i know better..and i wouldn’t have done something..where the money actually goes..who knows..but bollywood these days is actually considered soft porn..so it wouldn’t be advisable to watch it anywayz. but hey..don’t hate on indians okay? we’re not all like that..just like not all pakistani’s are hateful like some of the people on this board..i can tell they’re either racist or just showing hate cuz they’re entire khandaan feels that way..and so they feel they shud too..but i’ve met some nice pakistani’s in school and on the board too..so it all depends..
Some body said it himself. More than half of the crowd in a concert was pakistani. Thats how it is, yet im sure that as soon as they go home, most of them will probablly just tell thier friends and family how much they hate indian music and movies. I know indian media is not even half as much good as the hype that surrounds it, but there are some gems here and there that are worth listening/watching to.
It's just a matter of personal flavour. I like many pakistani songs and many indian songs aswell but thats not to say that i like everything thats released by both industries. Most of it (IMO) is crap. So i guess what im trying to say is that don't just jump the indian-hatred band wagon. First watch/listen to it yourself than be the judge.
Pakistani music good
Indian mUsic good
Pakistani movies bad
Indian movies :yukh:
Guys, I am not anti-Indian. Most of my friends are Indians. I am not telling anyone to boycott Indian media either. Some of the things I said were just some observations that I had over time. And i dont judge anyone with it. Over time if you ask me I can tell you even more stories where I had wonderfull time with some Indian friends. Or how they helped me when i needed it. Even though for me these were the things that made me avoid Indian movies at that time, but now this is not the reason why i dont watch them. For me its the same reasons as many other people here. Its something you cannot watch with family. As far as songs are concerned, I got hooked on to Pakistani pop soo much that i dont like anything else. I dont even listen to new Pakistani movie songs. I dont even watch Pakistani movies
My point is that we should also support our media and be a little knowledgeable about it.