Re: How Many Of Us Would Move Back
I personally can't stand the place.
With the horrific sexism there? No, I'd rather move to Mexico.
Hola, mi amigos.
4) You may visit Grand Canyon, but u dont heer that whistling sounds of wind when u are standing alone somewhere in cholistan.
Let me tell you, that's not the only kind of wind you hear whistling in Pakistan. Take a walk in Saddar sometime.
Positive aspects of Pakistan.
Oh my God, there are porsche's in Pakistan now. I have to move back. runs to pack.
i dont believe ya:p
I had to bribe in order to leave, otherwise I would be spending the night in the jail, along with the driver and my uncles.
Shikra jee,
I think you are streching it too much They dont put people in jail for not offering bribe, God forbid you are not a criminal thus it would be idiotic on part of policeman who would hold you for no reason. Its just their way of making money by harassing people who appear naive ( i.e those comming to pakistan after a long time ) If you take an agressive stand they would let you go in no time, but people offer bribe just to save time and hassle, which is also right thing to do in this condition, because 'police in pakistan' nightmarishly annoyingly bad for common citizens ... ( highway police is an exception )
But instead of getting dejected at this bubbley joly encounter you should be grateful to God that you were saved from horrific events like ..
Their could hav been armed robbers instead of policemen, who would take all your cash ,belongins at gun point and leave you strander in the middle of nowhere, yes it happend way too often here ...
You went to pizzahut and came out safe and sound. In Pakistan we love to set pizzahut on fire , couple of days ago in Karachi and lahroe before that.
You were saved from the horrors of watching your car/ bike being burned in front of your eyes and you can do nothing ...
It has its issues, and yes I've only visited, but I love it.
Best place for Pakistanis to live :k:
I will move back in a heartbeat.
thnx code_red............now i'l surely wanna go to pakistan.........
so when my dad says "whaan ke haalat achey naheen hain"......he is so totally right...............
mainey really positive aspects maangey they…![]()
Sorry for painting ghasty picture … but If you live in a third world country you have to accept the fact that it has some serious problem
there are many reasons why people still move back after carefull consideration and thought, which is all good.
For young people who are raised outside Pakistan comming to pakistan and settling here is like a death sentence.. simply because you can not survive the burnt of harsh and bitter realities. Developed countries keep you like an animal in a zoo, they pamper you and save you from all kind of harshness …
A country like pakistan is a jungle, where only the fittest can survive … Once you survive then begins the fun part
And believe me, the fun part is not something to miss ![]()
& wht is the fun part............
i started nagging dad to take me to pak...after joinin GS...........& as i said he keeps telling things like"u won't be able to survive there".....& "wahaan key haalaat achey naheen"...........& now u ppl tell me the same thing..........
I've never lived there nor entertained the thought of ever having to. I can't see any reason why I would want to leave a civilised society as in London and take a step back by living in Pakistan with a lower quality of life, corrupt society and annoying desis everywhere.
Its more of a vacation spot for me.
I guess I love it because I still have a lot of family there -- don't you guys? I wouldn't see it as a step backward.
I think the only time I would consider living in Pakistan is if there is full blown persecution of Muslims in the West.
My mom might be able to go back and live there, but for my dad, it would be impossible. He can only visit for a week and that's stretching it. After 3 days, he's ready to come home to Toronto.
hes right :k:
you are fragile, the fun part is for those who are made of stainless steel ![]()
-so many pretty girls in pretty dresses
-Larkeyoon ko cherna our unkey bhayeoon se maar khana (hint : ask Ma1k
)
-Food ![]()
-Barsaat ki barish main nahana
-so many festivals
-Shadiayan +food + plus hangama :roman:
-so many places to visit northen areas, pinds and cities :k:
-Travelling on trains
-Loadshedding main chat pe jana
-larkeyoon ke kallege, so many pretty girls n …
-Ramzan ke rozey, sehri n aftari
-Anticipation of eid
-Eid ki shopping …
-holidays on eids and so many pretty girls n pretty dresses :love:
…
no all my close relatives r here .....only mama's & dad's cousins aren't here.........
aap kitni martaba "pretty girls "ko mention karaingey…****![]()
**& wht is you r fragile supposed to mean…
**wht is loadshedding main chat pey jaana…
well sehri aur aftaari…eid ke shopping…& eid main holidays to yahaan per bhi hootay hain…
**& travelling on trains…i seriously don’t think i’l like tht…
& food main to bohot mirchi hootee hai…but i’l manage tht…
haan shaadi , festivals , baarish & places to visit …these r some positive things abt pak…but not enough to convince dad…
kyon malk1 ko kisskey bhai ney peeta…:aq: