I don't knew how to cook when I was married, three years back, I just know how to cook some special dishes but still didn't take interest in thie field, my mom always said what you will do when you will marry?? I answered her.... I have a cook to make food for all of us.....:) but right now I am here for three years, but there is no cook :( and now I am a cook here, always try new dishes and do experiments on my hubby :D and most of the times my dishes come great. So waqt kay saath saath insaan sub kuch seekh jata hai. Jab zimmadari parti hai to kaam kerna aa jata hai :).
I cant cook desi food, I can make things like pasta, fried chicken, stir fries and lasagne, but my mum doesnt call that proper cooking.
She is always saying that I should learn how to cook roti and salan, especially since im getting married soon. I have tried but my masala for salun always burns and is tasteless and my rotis are every shape and they also always half burnt half cooked.
Cooking is THE EASIEST thing to do. It’s so easy that I just let my mom do it and I save myself for some hard manly stuff. I don’t know why girls whine all the times and complain cooking is so hard and bla bla bla. it’s NOT! It’s just like men saying driving is hard to women who don’t drive, but the ones who drive know how much fun it is. Same with cooking.
I wish i could cook. it would save me so much money when mom is out of country and i am eating from outside everyday. all i can cook is egg, pasta and rice :D
I know how to cook a little....and I know the types of masalay that go into some of the basic dishes but I don't know how much exactly. I am going to learn soon inshallah. I think that making roti is so much more easier than making chawal does anyone else feel the same way? Or is it just me?
haha...making roti is hard..coz u gotta have the perfect circle! unless whoever ur makin it for likes all kinds of shapes!!! roti's take a lotttaaaa practice. its soo hard. cooking saalan n chawal..etc...thats much easier!
^ But in chawal u know how u have to add a certain amount of water…if u add too much ur chawal gets moistury and if u add to less then ur chawal stays hard…it drives me crazy… …Like every time I make rice I always pray that it comes out right…
Making chawal is definetly easier, I have an exact way of measuring how much water should be added, but making roti is so much harder, mine are every shape and size and I have been practicing for about 2-3 years, not that I try to make them too often, no one eats them when I make them.