Re: How many Daughters did Prophet(Saw) have?
lol, open your eyes man.. what all you asked was answered in post 9..
lol, open your eyes man.. what all you summarized was answered in post 9.. its the turn of shias. either to accept the fact or remain ignorant and declare openly that they dont love prophet(Saw)..
I have always thought that the Prophet did indeed have 4 daughters since there is overwhelming evidence for that. Although some scholars hold that they were step daughters of Prophet Muhammad (s) i never really looked deep into it since it never affected my Shia aqeeda. Marriage to Prophet's daughter alone is not a source of merit for any unless Prophet Muhammad himself deems it to be so.
Indeed the Prophet (saw) deemed it to marry his second daughter (lady Ruqayyah) (ra) to Hz Uthman (ra) and when she died the Prophet (saw) deemed it fit to marry his third daughter (lady Umm Kulthum) (ra) to him thus Hz Uthman (ra) earned the title Dhun-Nurain, "the Possessor of Two Lights," because he had married the Prophet's two daughters.
lol, open your eyes man.. what all you summarized was answered in post 9.. its the turn of shias. either to accept the fact or remain ignorant and declare openly that they dont love prophet(Saw)..
My friend..... how does it effect my love for Prophet s.a.w if he (s.a.w) had 1, 4 , or 16 daughter(s) ? I know one thing, Prophet s.a.w loved Fatima a.s most and no one takes her place.
I didnt ask any question dear am not sure what u were referring to when u said "all you asked was answered in post 9" i just summarized the thread.
Anyway i looked at post 9 assuming that u r trying to justify the absence of other three daughters in mobahila but my friend that article doesnt even talk abt 33:61.
So lemme make it simpler for you. If u really want to answer a question tell me
3:61] But whoever disputes with you in this matter after what has come to you of knowledge, then say: Come let us call our sons and your sons and** our women and your women** and our near people and your near people, then let us be earnest in prayer, and pray for the curse of Allah on the liars.
Why Fatima a.s was only daughter of Prophet s.a.w who went along with him when Allah is clearly ordering him to call WOMEN. Where did the rest go ?
Now before you tell me that its already been answered in article. Please read article yourself, It seems like you just copy pasted the article without reading it. Otherwise u would know that the article doesnt even talk about this famous ayyat.
Indeed the Prophet (saw) deemed it to marry his second daughter (lady Ruqayyah) (ra) to Hz Uthman (ra) and when she died the Prophet (saw) deemed it fit to marry his third daughter (lady Umm Kulthum) (ra) to him** thus Hz Uthman (ra) earned the title Dhun-Nurain, "the Possessor of Two Lights," because he had married the Prophet's two daughters**.
Does that Make Prophet s.a.w himself noor ?
3:61] But whoever disputes with you in this matter after what has come to you of knowledge, then say: Come let us call our sons and your sons and** our women and your women** and our near people and your near people, then let us be earnest in prayer, and pray for the curse of Allah on the liars.
Why Fatima a.s was only daughter of Prophet s.a.w who went along with him when Allah is clearly ordering him to call WOMEN. Where did the rest go ?
Only if you had done some research - The 3 elder sisters of Lady Fatimah (ra) had died by the time the Mubahila took place. They were with their Lord and in His Mercy!!!
(I hope you won't be that harsh but accept their excuse for not being present at that historical event!!
Zainab bint Muhammad (ra) was the eldest daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw) and his first wife Khadijah bint Khuwaylid (ra). She was born in the fifth year of his marriage to Khadijah, when he was thirty. She died in 8 AH.
Ruqayyah bint Muhammad (ra)was the second daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw) and lady Khadijah bint Khuwaylid. She died in 2 AH
Umm kulthum bint Muhammad was the third daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw) and his first wife Khadijah bint Khuwaylid (ra). She died in 9 AH
Fatimah bint Muhammad (ra) She was the eldest daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw) and his first wife Khadijah bint Khuwaylid (ra) and the most beloved to him. She was one of the most wise and eloquent women of the Quraish. She was married to `Ali bin Abi Talib (ra) and she gave birth to Al-Hasan, Al-Husain, Umm Kulthum and Zainab (may Allah be pleased with them all). She died six months after the Prophet's death. She died in 11 AH.
Event of Mubahila took place in the year 10 AH.
Does that Make Prophet s.a.w himself noor ?
Absolutely Not!
Just like Hz Ali (ra) is called 'Lion of Allah' - That doesn't make him a lion.
btw in that dodgy translation (shakir) used by aqeel on page1, in the urge to get near people into the equation he missed out ourselves and yourselves!
near people are important, the other daughters of the prophet saw are near people too. may Allah be pleased with them.
so no sincerety to even the ahulbayt from the 'shia' of ali ra. with all due acknowledgements shiasm is looking silly
Shakir has translated it as our near people and your near people. It’s not dodgy, it’s just a difference in translation.
Why Fatima a.s was only daughter of Prophet s.a.w who went along with him when Allah is clearly ordering him to call WOMEN. Where did the rest go?
Aqeel I am sure that you will agree that Allah's (swt) knowledge is Absolute.
And you will agree that Quran is Infallible and Word of Allah (swt) in Absolute sense and that there will be no grammatical or historical mistakes.
We know that Lady Fatimah (ra) was only female among the five who presented themselves for the Mubahila and there is no dispute in this.
So why has Allah (swt) addressed this as plural?????
*If any one disputes in this matter with thee, now after (full) knowledge Hath come to thee, say: "Come! let us gather together,- our sons and your sons, our women and your women, ourselves and yourselves: Then let us earnestly pray, and invoke the curse of Allah on those who lie!" *3:61
You must answer this - Be assured Allah's (swt) Knowledge is Absolute and Infallible.
Lady Fatimah (ra) was representing all the ladies of the Prophet's (saw) family.
Prophet Mohammad (saw) had children (girls and boys) but unfortunately none of them survived.
The Only child who survived and gave birth to grandchildren of Prophet Mohammed was Fatima Zehra (as/ra)
Fatima Zehra (as/ra) was the daughter of Prophet Mohammad (saw)'s first and beloved wife Khadija al Kubra.
My friend..... how does it effect my love for Prophet s.a.w if he (s.a.w) had 1, 4 , or 16 daughter(s) ? I know one thing, Prophet s.a.w loved Fatima a.s most and no one takes her place.
thats true, but how is this just if you deny that the resst 3 were the own daughters of prophet(Saw).. his blood is linked to some unknown people.. like some jahil shias are doing even after they are given explicit proof.
I didnt ask any question dear am not sure what u were referring to when u said "all you asked was answered in post 9" i just summarized the thread.
didnt you read this: lol, open your eyes man.. what all you summarized was answered in post 9.. its the turn of shias. either to accept the fact or remain ignorant and declare openly that they dont love prophet(Saw)..
Anyway i looked at post 9 assuming that u r trying to justify the absence of other three daughters in mobahila but my friend that article doesnt even talk abt 33:61.
well its clear that you speak without even caring to read the evidence...
Now before you tell me that its already been answered in article. Please read article yourself, It seems like you just copy pasted the article without reading it. Otherwise u would know that the article doesnt even talk about this famous ayyat.
lol... copy paste.. do you know who is the author of that article...
anyways it seems another brother answered your question in simple manner.
I have quiet a few posts to answer here...First i must admit a mistake here, I kept saying 33:61... its "3:61".
2nd i didnt know the history that 3 of Prophets s.a.w passed away before the Nazool of 3:61 and 33:33.
I will Start with wellwisher....
Dude, Zip it. I dont want to read the article. :) but u shld read it. I think u r the same guy Hammad87 who keeps making a new id every moharam and then another id 10-15 days later. this goes on for 2 months and then disappears until next moharam. Between those days you try to post all anti shia articles you can find on internet and not even bother reading em ur self. There is no point arguing with u.
Shardmany i was summarizing the thread and copied the translation that was quoted by jafri before. Next time we will get the translation approved from you before we post it.... Anyway Jafri has now Quoted 3 different Translations. That should float ur boat.
Ibn-e-Siddique... Asadullah means ALLAH ka shair...
Is LION better than Human ? No !!
IS Lion Braver than Human or Stronger than Human ? Yes !
Asad here responds to the Strongness of Lion aur ALLAH sey Mansoob hoa hai Because Mola Ali a.s ney Apni Bahadri ur Jurat sirf ALLAH ki rah main Istemaal ki hai apnay Nafs key liey nahi.
ALLAH sey Mansoob kerna is baat ki bhi Daleel hai key ALLAH sey Mansoob hona kable-efakhar hai.
Dun Nurain, Do Nooron wala, Yahan per Noor kis liey Istimaal hoa hai ? Noor kis cheez ko represnt ker raha hai ?
2nd question, excuse me for my ignorance, i didnt know The daughters of Prophet s.a.w passed away before nazool of 33:33 and 3:61
I will answer ur 3rd question in a while as i have already lost what i had typed before once by accidentally closing the window. :(
According to shias and sunnis ALLAHS Knowledge is Absolute and Prophet s.a.w has always obeyed him. We beleive that every word in Quran is Calculated and there is no question of either a single mistake in Quran or Prophets s.a.w life. However as u have pointed out ALLAH used word women when he says “let us call our sons and your sons and our women and your women”** 3:61 **And prophet s.a.w only took bibi Fatima a.s with him which would rise questions like, Nazobillah Prophet didnt compley to ALLAH’s order completely ? Or Naozobillah did Quran use a wrong term ?
Its a question for Shia’a and sunni’s and from my reasearch so far sunnis and shias claim that Quran at times uses a plural word for singulars showing respect. For sunni reference just open the article the thread opener posted and check out argument 2. So Quran is using word women for Bibi Fatima a.s.
Here are Pages from Tafseer-e-Namoona (A well known tafseer by Shia Scholar Makaram Shirazi ra) answering the same question.
shias thing is as daughters all 4 of them are equal yes there will be differnce in their status in jannah but show gutts as mention other daughters and names of all the martyers of Karabala
I have quiet a few posts to answer here...First i must admit a mistake here, I kept saying 33:61... its "3:61". 2nd i didnt know the history that 3 of Prophets s.a.w passed away before the Nazool of 3:61 and 33:33.
I will Start with wellwisher....
Dude, Zip it. I dont want to read the article. :) but u shld read it. I think u r the same guy Hammad87 who keeps making a new id every moharam and then another id 10-15 days later. this goes on for 2 months and then disappears until next moharam. Between those days you try to post all anti shia articles you can find on internet and not even bother reading em ur self. There is no point arguing with u.
seems you are on drugs.. this is the first time ever i have registered on this forum, secondly im the writer of that arctile, so saying to me to read that arctile is stupidity.. and if you dont believe that im the writer of that arctile, then go that website you will find the email address to contact the site owner, mail to that.. and i will respond you there..
And so since the rest of daughters of prophet(Saw0 passed away before the revealation of the verses, shias cant decrease their honor or deny their relation with prophet(saw)...
Again i would like you to read this arcticle from my website in order to recieve answer to your queries:
http://youpuncturedtheark.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/can-the-incident-of-mubahila-be-used-as-an-evidence-to-exclude-wives-of-prophetsaw-from-his-ahlebayt/
firstly A NOUN CANNOT BE USED IN PLURAL FORM FOR RESPECT…so the ones who used this analogy is fooling you and himself..And the word WOMEN is noun..
but yes pronouns can be used in plural for to denote respect and honor.. but this is not the case in nouns, because it will denote plurality.. and this rule is same in arabic as well as urdu..
And the title of dhul noorain was in figurative sense , its a metaphor..it doesnt literally mean that two daughters of prophet(Saw) were light. And these names are not weird for arabs unless a person from subcontinents starts raising silly arguments due to his ignorance.
He was simply titled that because he married two daughtes of prophet(Saw).. WHICH PERSON IN HISTORY GOT THE PRIVILEGE TO…
I have quiet a few posts to answer here...First i must admit a mistake here, I kept saying 33:61... its "3:61". 2nd i didnt know the history that 3 of Prophets s.a.w (DAUGHTERS) passed away before the Nazool of 3:61 and 33:33.
2nd question, excuse me for my ignorance, i didnt know The daughters of Prophet s.a.w passed away before nazool of 33:33 and 3:61
So tacitly you have admitted the fact Prophet (saw) had 3 other daughters besides Hz Fatimah (ra).
Ibn-e-Siddique... Asadullah means ALLAH ka shair... Is LION better than Human ? No !! IS Lion Braver than Human or Stronger than Human ? Yes ! Asad here responds to the Strongness of Lion aur ALLAH sey Mansoob hoa hai Because Mola Ali a.s ney Apni Bahadri ur Jurat sirf ALLAH ki rah main Istemaal ki hai apnay Nafs key liey nahi. ALLAH sey Mansoob kerna is baat ki bhi Daleel hai key ALLAH sey Mansoob hona kable-efakhar hai. Dun Nurain, Do Nooron wala, Yahan per Noor kis liey Istimaal hoa hai ? Noor kis cheez ko represnt ker raha hai ? 2nd question, excuse me for my ignorance, i didnt know The daughters of Prophet s.a.w passed away before nazool of 33:33 and 3:61 I will answer ur 3rd question in a while as i have already lost what i had typed before once by accidentally closing the window. :(
Please don’t take things literally - Dhun-Nurain – a nickname given Hz Uthman bin ‘Affan (ra) in honouring him for having married two daughters of the Prophet (saw) i.e. Ruqayah and Umm Kulthum (radhi Allahu Anhuma) .
Dhun-Nurain means “the Possessor of Two Lights"
‘Light’ is used metaphorically to signify ‘Purity’ ‘Spotlessness’ ‘absence of impurity’ ‘abstinence from vices’’ abundance of virtue’.
I am sure you'll agree that Prophet's (saw) daughters have that virtues.
Above should suffice please don’t read much into that. Leave this issue as it is not the essence of the topic at hand.
All above is pure speculative and you are just trying to interpret the ayah to suit your purpose.
Can you fit the same for the following ayah where Allah (swt) has yet again shown that He is referring to DAUGHTERS of Prophet (saw).
“O Prophet, tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks close round them (when they go abroad). That will be better, so that they may be recognised and not annoyed. Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful.” (Quran 33:59)