after being with someone for lets say several years, when things did not turn out well and you had to part ways… you both knew that you had “broken up” and circumstances were impossible… yet your heart refused to accept the reality and move on… though there was no contact and you did not even know where they were and what they were doing after the “break up”…nor did you try to find out… how long did it take you to get over that special one and embrace another? to stop thinking that “maybe they too are waiting”? or to stop thinking that you cannot ever move to another. waiting for some miracle to bring you back together? waiting for God to solve all the issues. but not willing to let go. thinking that to even think about someone else is a disloyalty.
Re: how long did you wait?
let by gones be by gones .... i say u just look towards the future and try to be honest to urself and kno that watever ALLAH has planned for you will happen and everything happens for the better
itna asaaan hota toh.........
when i am honest to myself i think.... the possibility is STILL there.......
of course i know that what ALLAH plans for us will happen... but i do think that i am also responsible for my own actions and decisions.......
its all about NASEEB i know.....
yeah i do agree its not as simple or easy ... but i mean you kno the reason why you guys can't be together ... so u kno better than anyone else if it can or can not work out ... all i gotta say is taht if you think it absoloutely can not work out then just leave it be and move on with your life ... good things always come along ... but on the other hand if you think that things could be worked out then why nto contact the toher person and try to wrok em out
hmmm....there's this thin possibbility of things working out... :) Allah behtar karay ga.....contacting won't help.. its all upto Allah now.... but denying other good options will also not be right if they do come along.. though right now no option seems to be good.. rather, just dont want to think abt any other option...
i guess its just tough to play wait and see :) oh well...i guess thats whats in store :)
thanx
Listen if i were you I would play the wait and see game ... must move on with your lief... who knows something and someone better will come along ... so just try to move on and if it does work out then sure but dno't dwell on it and get stuck on the fact ... if you honestly ask me ... therez no point in lookin bak ... like someone once said " let by gones be by gones and so ons be so ons, take a new step and turn a new leaf because life is too short to worry about the could have been and would have beens"
i know i know... ive moved on... i guess someone better hasn't come along yet :) when someone does then i might actually be pushed into considering them :)
thanx bud
exactly ... just keep your eyes mind and heart open and good things are bound to happen ... there are 6.8 billion people in the world ... i'm sure there is more than 1 who would satisfy your criteria
its difficult when you've been thinking about one person forever... and they seemed perfect. when they added so much color to your life that life seemed like a dream. living was fun. coz of them.
its v tough to turn your face another direction and think of someone else.
but i guess such is life :) and is tarha toh hota hae phir is tarha kay kaamoN mayN :)
thanx libra
Yeaaaaaaa…true…move on…I waited for till the day he told me he got married :hinna: so there…never wait for anyone…specially when you know its impossible..coz I too knew it was impossible but like a idiot I waited…but well…at least I learnt a good lesson there.
aaliya
im sorry for you
but its good that you know now
Inshallah good things will come your way :) AAMEEN
questioner ... thats how life is ... and aaliyah i'm so sorry to hear about your story ... my simple advice is ... just let urself feel sad adn sorry for one day let ur brain go crazy and after that just concentrate on urself and within no time u'll be good
libra
im good i mean im not sad or anything
its just that when others try to approach me im not willing to consider them yet... so i guess that might take some time... or maybe im waiting for someone better.. :)
You twooooooooooooooo
im fine now…trust me it was a huge lesson I learnt and I ma thankful for it…that is the only thing I thank him for BTW ![]()
It was years ago…like 6 or 7yrs back…I was too young then…too stubborn to let go…but now..doesn’t take me too long to tell some1 where to go
Yeaaaaa…I did go crazyyyyy…but then that is life…like you said Ali…there are 6.8 billion ppl…and there are other good guys out there ![]()
aww … ![]()
passing on chocolate cake . . . trust me it heals all the pain . :k:
I think more than moving on , its more important to realize that what else this life holds for you and staying optimistic . It shines your personality .
Trust me they all lie . I am the only one left ![]()
I kno eh aaliyah ... and questioner bro ... u won't find someone who'll fit exactly wat u want and how u want it ... just lower ur standards a bit and don't try to find ur ex in teh nxt one ... give them the fair chance u gave to the last one and ur good
libra
im good i mean im not sad or anything
its just that when others try to approach me im not willing to consider them yet... so i guess that might take some time... or maybe im waiting for someone better.. :)
yeaaa...I know what you mean....I was soooooo MEAN at that time...I HATED men...I did not let any1 come anywhere near me....if they even looked at me I'd want to poke their eyes out :p
Give it time...it will be fine after a while....and some1 will come along again and make you laugh and smile :)
aaliya... i am not too young anymore... and everyone tells me its high time i should get married.. rishte bhi heN achay... but bas... dil kahiN aur aTka hua hay... but i know i should not dwell on it for long...
wafadari ki woh qasmeN....kese toR doon..........
Yea right!!! They ALL lie..including you Nomiiii ![]()
Yeah…but that is one thing I learnt…NEVER trust any1 with your life!!!