For your parents to find u a marriage partner?Reason I ask is because it’s been years and my parents just can’t find anyone for me ![]()
Re: How long did it take?
you need to pray salat-e-tahajjud and ask Allah for best spouse.
i think it 1.5-2 years.
but u never lose hope.
sabr ka phal meetha hota hai
Don't just rely on parents. They might not be proactive, or don't understand your taste, or might be reserved. There are loads of people out there looking....unless you get out there you will never know about them....you just need to find the "right" one, or get him/her to find you.
Its been around 3 years for me without any luck. Well, I shouldn't say this since things were about to finalise many times but they ended abruptly. Initially, we didn't take this as a project and were taking things very non-seriously since my dad passed away few years back and we were taking time to settle ourselves. With time, we have started taking this more seriously without any success.
Jab Allah ne likha hai na, you won't even notice and it will happen just like that. Not saying you don't do your part and put in an effort but don't let it be the end of everything in your life.
Somebody just told me yesterday to read Surah Al Muzzamil 7 times before sunrise everyday. Don't forget to read its translation and understand it before reciting it :).
Goodluck.
Its been around 3 years for me without any luck. Well, I shouldn't say this since things were about to finalise many times but they ended abruptly. Initially, we didn't take this as a project and were taking things very non-seriously since my dad passed away few years back and we were taking time to settle ourselves. With time, we have started taking this more seriously without any success.
I know how you feel. Some ppl are so lucky that it happens within months for them and others it takes forever.
it took years for my parents to find their daughter in law but mashallah it was worth the wait. my sisters married inside family/relatives so it happened very quickly, i'm the first one to have a love marriage and i found him when and where i was least expecting it. whatever is in your kismaat..
I know how you feel. Some ppl are so lucky that it happens within months for them and others it takes forever.
Well we don't know if they really are lucky. Who knows who they might end up with is even worthy of them or not? or they might not be happy in their marriage? Does getting married quickly (eaisly) guarantes a succesful marriage? NO!
Even if let's say they got lucky, got married within months and were able to find a great person. Good for them, be happy for them. But at the same time, have your faith in Allah intact. If you really believe in Allah and know that he is just and never unfair, you should now whatever happens in your life is not hidden from him. You will be compensated for all the hurt and difficult times you might be going thru rite now, whether it will be done in form of a very loving partner for you (IA) or a great place for your in hereafter.
I know all this is easy said than done but you are not alone here, we all go thru this process but the wise one never loses hope or gets discouraged :). Believe me, once you get in your relaxed mode, you will be able to look at your options calmly which will help you get better succes in this rishta process.
Well we don't know if they really are lucky. Who knows who they might end up with is even worthy of them or not? or they might not be happy in their marriage? Does getting married quickly (eaisly) guarantes a succesful marriage? NO!
Even if let's say they got lucky, got married within months and were able to find a great person. Good for them, be happy for them. But at the same time, have your faith in Allah intact. If you really believe in Allah and know that he is just and never unfair, you should now whatever happens in your life is not hidden from him. You will be compensated for all the hurt and difficult times you might be going thru rite now, whether it will be done in form of a very loving partner for you (IA) or a great place for your in hereafter.
I know all this is easy said than done but you are not alone here, we all go thru this process but the wise one never loses hope or gets discouraged :). Believe me, once you get in your relaxed mode, you will be able to look at your options calmly which will help you get better succes in this rishta process.
You are a sensible woman, Miss (or is it Mrs. ;)) Khan.
The desi arranged rishta process is very tiring. Its the way the process is undertaken in arranged setting which make us exhausted. I wish guys and their families consider and understand the torture which the girls go through and make the process easy for everyone.
make the process easy for everyone
how ?
How long did it take… its still ongoing! I’ve had erm 6 rishtaas so far I think no wait 8. LOL None seem to be the right one O_o
Checks the telephone book for the nearest nunnery ![]()
In all seriousness, don’t give up hope, it will happen when it happens, have faith in Allah. Enjoy being single, it won’t happen again (god willing) and marriage has a lot of responsibilities. MEH!
i bet to disagree
if you take it on yourself to find someone to marry, its a whole new set of more complicated problems that you are inviting
Don't just rely on parents. They might not be proactive, or don't understand your taste, or might be reserved. There are loads of people out there looking....unless you get out there you will never know about them....you just need to find the "right" one, or get him/her to find you.
how ?
Good question. I have already suggested that the guys side should only go to see the girls whom they think are compatible in terms of age, education, height caste etc. rather than visiting every girl and then rejecting them for reasons they already knew. Besides, they shouldn't give positive hints to the girl and her family and thus raising their expectations and then disappearing from the scene. The parents of the guys and the guys should also have prior discussion before they start their project so that they have consensus on their criteria.
^ this happens alot, esp the ppl from the guys family, they would be very nice up untill they ask for the girl's photo, you send them and they dont like the photo. thats when they dont even bother to inform. its true and a reality, what can we do.
^ Its never been me, its always been them ![]()
6 months. shukar.
^ this happens alot, esp the ppl from the guys family, they would be very nice up untill they ask for the girl's photo, you send them and they dont like the photo. thats when they dont even bother to inform. its true and a reality, what can we do.
I am not talking about being quiet after seeing the pic. Its when they see and like the pic and then come over to visit and then again like the girl, her family and everything and even invite the girl's family over by asking them that the proposal is ok with them and the girl's side should give their reply to arrange the next meeting, and then they back out when the girl's family call them to say say by making lame excuses (istikhara being the common excuse made by them).
we need a reply of wisdom from @PyariCgudia, here on this post ..