get over a breakup??
Re: How long did it take you to..
2 years. but than after I got over him, I ended up with him again ![]()
[quote=“Gaia, post:10, topic:252206”]
2 years. but than after I got over him, I ended up with him again
/QUOTE
^ useless answer …
it only takes new girlfriend bas
2 long, agonizing years…and then I ended up marrying his friend ![]()
^:rotfl: Now that is awesome. Do you know of how he(the ex) reacted towards that?
Chup Clad. It’s cute ![]()
A month tops. Was hoping it would take longer though, but the getting over part was made easier.
Being one’s 1st and last, ideal case/scenario.
Good on ya!
Still getting over yo!..still. It's been only 7 to 8 months...
After the initial shock, the “ex” was actually fine with it…he didn’t really have a leg to stand on after the way he treated me…the reason we broke up was because he wasn’t strong enough to stand up to his mom…she wanted him to only marry in the family, his first cousin to be exact, and since I wasn’t a green eyed Pathan like them (No Hyderabadi Bahu for her!!), it ended ugly…As for my hubby, it was awkward, considering the “ex” is how we initially met, we were all in college together, and so hubby knew us both before, during & after…
A month tops. Was hoping it would take longer though, but the getting over part was made easier.
!
if you don't mind me asking how was it made easier?
^ it's called a rebound
Usually it takes people about a year.
Still getting over yo!..still. It's been only 7 to 8 months...
i feel bad for you. man you need to hookup with a gril as soon as possible.
a month
Depends on HOW the break-up happened.
I has a reallly nasty break-up during college where I caught him hanging out with my best friend....that took me several years to get over (umm....seeing them together around campus didn't help at all!).
But I have had break-up where it was a mutual decision that we weren't compatible for anything long-term (ie. marriage was not going to happen for us).....in those cases...it usually took a month or so b/c I wasn't too emotionally invested in it.
if you don't mind me asking how was it made easier?
Unnecessary threats, emotional blackmailing, accusing of things that never took place. And then her boy friends coming over praising her like there's no tomorrow. The lies involved, etc etc. And then I couldn't (despite it being over a year since it happened) get over about what she made me do to another woman I respected. I'd wanna go in more detail for my sake, but the fact that It won't be anymore beneficial for her very sake, I'd much rather stop.
Talking about my personal selfish being, Its been over a year since I've been literally begging for her (the other woman) forgiveness but to no avail/dice.
Life ought to go on but apparently it stops right where it all began.
Meh...a half second.
^with what did you break up…only half a second ![]()
As the saying goes…aur bhi gham hain duniya main. Stop being jealous of me okay, Nomi. ![]()
*zamaanay main ![]()
i am actually jaylas…baki sab log 1 saal 2 saal…you only .5 second…
Whatever, Zamana....duniya.....tomato/tomaato.
What's that other saying...."Tu nahi...to aur sahi."