Re: How is dis idea??
Plus, the system would be open to abuse by lowlifes who just want to see pictures of guppans.
Not necessarily, like for example if nia was to suggest someone for one of my friends(or even you) I would really consider it because i have been coming over here for hte longest time n i know u guys are decent people vs. someone from a matrimonial site. But I would tell my friends family to check out the family and all on their own and take responsibility for it.
^^
You say this is better than a matrimonial site. Realistically, how many people seriously use a matrimonial site and would prefer the GS option?
^ Naive. I just hope ASN and ajnabi Forever didn't lead you to believe that they are decent.
According to shadi.com, they got 30,000 members :p
yeah barfee exactly, this is what i was saying....we can do it on a more personal level...like only recommend someone u really realllly really know well and no pics, #'s or names should be posted on GS....the forum should be used only for the first step....like barfee said she was looking for rishtas for her friends....and this will be it on GS...everything from there will go private...like now every1 knows rishta darkaar hai tu serious ppl can pm her...can arrange meetings at a safe place, involve some bazurgawaar if needed and so on....why one needs to put pics on the site for non-serious ppl (not saying that every is non-serious) to see anyway?
I mean how many guppies or people guppies know would actually use shadi.com etc.....
^ a lot.
Pagli, why do you need a forum for that? Why not do it via PM etc? After all, if you know a guppy well enough to be willing to recommend them for someone you know, why would you not talk to the guppy directly?
yes maddy, that could be another tareeqa.....this is why i was asking for suggestions dude..thanx for taking time out to respond. I agree, a special forum is not really needed but then there should be something (like an ad on the site or something) that could tell newcomers that this is possible here on GS.
Seriously, if I was looking for a girl for my brothers or bil's I would never take a chance with someone online. It could be a hairy, 50 year old man on the other end. GS matrimonials are bound to turn into a joke. It will attract people who view it as fun and want to fool around (pun intended). The way that I see GupShup is that the Adm. want to keep it a clean, Islamic discussion forum. So bringing 'dating' into it will be against the whole purpose of GS. Just my opinion.
^^
That too. The aunty speaks sense.
Gee beta, teek ha.
Saima, i know where u r coming from but chanda u didnt get my point…lets say u have been on GS for over 5 years and have become good friends with ummm lets say sajal baji and u know she is a nice gal and tomorrow if u start looking for a gurl for ur own bro…u can pm her too…it’ll be another option for u, may be some gal’s problem would be solved bcoz of this. Besides, i m not suggesting ppl to get married just like that…yes u r right net relationships are very scary but i m talking about more personal, know-him/her-very-well kind of recommendations. I’ll give u an example of myself and nia…both of us live in NY…so when we r looking for a rishta for one of our friends, we both will meet up first, talk about it in detail…how’s the family, how is gal/guy etc etc. If things look good, we can suggest someone we know veeeeeeeery well (for years i mean). And it wont stop right there…we can introduce both the fammilies…they can arrange house meetings/gatherings in which both parties can actually talk to each other (i m not saying leave the innocent girl w/ 50 yr old hairy guy alone
) including families.
That too. The aunty speaks sense.
c'mon maddy, she doesnt look like an aunt yet:)
...heck why am i even posting here.
i dunno orphi
pagli and what if it wont work out between the two after marriage. No matter wht u do, u can never know the person fully. They will put the blame on u and Gs and could even end up suing the site for misleading them.
hmm, i would have never trusted any site for rishtas…but i accidently find mine online:eek:…no not on gushup…
but from what i’ve experienced, i’d say that chatting is an easier way…
making an add and actively looking for someone just make it more dificult…
enjoy your life, and stay open about frienships (i mean online friendship are less frightening cause no contacts are involved…) inshallah you’ll find someone when you’re not looking for;)
MM, these chances r always there no matter how u find a guy...besides i was just saying that one should only suggest someone when they know someone really well :)
U r right noor....sometimes u just find one when u least expect it:)