How important is the financial status?

Re: How important is the financial status?

No its not pathetic,these excuses are often given by fornicators.
Sex before marriage is haraam plain and simple and its their right to marry virgins. :)

Financial stability is an important aspect of marriage. However, there are a few things that precede that for me.

Sis, I worded my post badly- what I meant was scholars say it’s better to get married *sooner- doesn’t mean you marry blindly or while you aren’t mature. *Of course we get the bad eggs, but from my personal experience, I would rather have married a guy sooner (for the right reasons of course, provided him and I were mentally mature and compatible etc) because it would make it more likely that he hasn’t committed certain haram acts (that I would find harder to accept)- than to wait a “rich” vala financially stable ‘older’ person (rukhsati can happen then) and find out OMG he has had 10000 relationships before (not to forget that there’s always that temptation for men regardless). And in any case, what is the guarantee that a relationship won’t end up in divorce despite the financial stability?

As for rizq, again I was referring to a specific situation (stated in my post) and in reference to whether you would marry a rich, irreligious guy or a poor, taqwa parhez guy. IMO, if a guy is able to support his family and myself that is more than enough (provided he meets the rest of the criteria). Waqt se pehle and kismat se zyada kisi ko kuch nahi mila hai.

So i agree with you that a good financial status is not gonna make the marriage work on its own but it definately helps combined with other, more important factors i.e Belief/Faith, Nature, Family and overall compatiabiity of the person.

Tau maine bhi tau yehi kaha :smack:

Four Useful Pointers (For someone who is getting married) - Sheikh Alaa Elsayed - YouTube

2 for sure! and a little bit #1

and avh education/career.