How Important Is GS In Your Life?

Re: How Important Is GS In Your Life?

well you are right...i lead a normal life and have many friends in "real life".... I am not an introvert by any means.

My reason for coming to GS....well I spend most of my days either in classes or home studying....i feel like i need some social outlet from this day to day routine of mine since I dont have much time to socialize on a daily basis....so i come here....to unwind. It's either GS or drink at a bar :D

I come here to help you all people....i mean losers :p

I m Just a BOT !

GS and Alzheimer's advantage: New friends every day.

What does it mean?

actually its funny but, i think i am more close to people on GS than in real life
na just kidding, i am not an introvert although when talking to people from GS on the phone i become really shy. i have friends, i have a uni life etc etc
why i come to GS because i like talking to people from around the world, this thought intrigues me. also as i have time in uni free, and my friends are in classes then i am all alone so i come online:)

honestly girly, ppl don't understand tough life of students like us - lets just leave GS n do the other thing in a halal way :D

j/k

There is a slight difference DHTN. Thousands of people join GS every month but most of them veer away after a few posts or after they find the information theyre looking for. The only ones who stay behind are the ones who've already gotten addicted.

Haha.. try to pull the plug on yourself sometime. Go a whole day without GS, its a nice almost liberating feeling :stuck_out_tongue:

Bots (short for robot) are programs written by nerds (like aliyish :p) that display an online presence on forums and chat rooms, usually to automate tasks. To get an idea imagine a room full of people, and one of those people is a robot placed there for a specific function (for example dispense soft drinks). In chat rooms you will often find moderator bots who automatically kick people out when they swear or something.

oii chegee , i miss my Irc dalnet days ! writin shell scripts, playing with BNCs:( it was some fun mate !

Cheegum slaps aliyish with a bit large trout
Cheegum sets mode to +b aliyish (reason: flooder!!)

Mode change +o aliyish #General by Farzana

chall tu bhi mod ban gya

I find it hilarious how ASN is writing multi-paragraph posts on how some people on GS don't have a life while he does.
Also, I love how he always says "It's just an online forum! People take it too seriously!" but then if he gets a warning or one of his threads get removed, he starts flipping out and spends even more time starting dramay in the feedback forum and cursing at people.

Acha chalo okay sorry. I'm done. :>

I want ops i want ops!!!

Word on the street is that he is banned again. Lets see what he does now

let’s go :hula:

kinda like going through rehab :bummer:

not that i would know :halo:

/trace Aliyish":